Full Version: All Seniors Should Stay At Home Vaccinated or Not Vaccinated
This is the silliest suggestion I have ever heard:

"Ong Ye Kung: Seniors in S'pore, vaccinated or not, should stay at home - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world"

https://mothership.sg/2021/09/ong-ye-kun...y-at-home/
Pinky said staying @ home also dangerous wor
即使待在家里也会受到感染 Big Grin
Older folks resistance much lower. Thats a fact.
Safer to stay away from crowds.
If you dont think so, its up to you. 
Die your own business.
(15-09-2021, 12:52 PM)Migrant Wrote: [ -> ]Older folks resistance much lower. Thats a fact.
Safer to stay away from crowds.
If you dont think so, its up to you. 
Die your own business.
Then might as well don't be vaccinated! So seniors all stay home and rot away ...
(15-09-2021, 12:47 PM)sporeguy Wrote: [ -> ]This is the silliest suggestion 8 have ever heard:

"Ong Ye Kung: Seniors in S'pore, vaccinated or not, should stay at home - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world"

Like that it becomes a self imposed lock down or CB instead of MTF imposed CB. How to live with Covid if must at home whether vaxed or unvaxed?....... Rolleyes
Most seniors don't stay in bungalows or landed properties or condominiums - so how? No daily exercises? Sit at home waiting to meet depression and death!?

By the way covid IS NOT GOING AWAY anytime soon ... so how? Seniors stay home until 2024?
吃饱等死??
I have already said I prefer OYK.
He is so caring....He shd be the next PM. Clapping
How about sponsor seniors to get vaccinated and travel overseas? Usually they no need work, come back SHN also no problem...
(15-09-2021, 12:47 PM)sporeguy Wrote: [ -> ]This is the silliest suggestion I have ever heard:

Asking them to say at home and 24 hrs facing 4 walls, senile and dementia will kill them even faster.
(15-09-2021, 12:47 PM)sporeguy Wrote: [ -> ]This is the silliest suggestion I have ever heard:

lol than on TV keep spamming using Elderly as spokeman, talk oh take vaccince can go out dine with friends, chit chat...blah blah
Can tell the team we have is not very capable people.
(15-09-2021, 02:23 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]lol than on TV keep spamming using Elderly as spokeman, talk oh take vaccince can go out dine with friends, chit chat...blah blah

Not only on TV  .... radio also about this NS boy with his Ah Ma who is not vaccinated ....
(15-09-2021, 02:26 PM)dynamite Wrote: [ -> ]Can tell the team we have is not very capable people.

Ya, looks like blind leading blind now and we  all go horlan...... Rolleyes
like that then wat for keep 'threathen' old pple to go vacinate
when in the end still the same as unvacinated

'threathen' meaning u dont vacinate u cannot do this or that or cannot go here or there or cannot eat at hawker centre must tarpao
(15-09-2021, 02:26 PM)sporeguy Wrote: [ -> ]Not only on TV  .... radio also about this NS boy with his Ah Ma who is not vaccinated ....

Really mislead..like As if will not get infected.
Fully vaccinated CAN BE Infected too beside un vaccinated ones.

Talk about not getting serious, Also subjective have to base on that elderly health status first, age , etc.
Let's say a 80, 90 year old already have serious lung problem, heart problem, once infected , these Beta vaccine don't really help in the sense his/her condition already bad.
Govt dont like Seniors to enjoy their life?
KNN is like telling a 6 years old stop running around the house.
These iron teeth ego old frogy dun give a fugg ... 1 side thinks they are invincible like some here, the other thinks they gonna die anyway .... just let them be lah
(15-09-2021, 02:33 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote: [ -> ]like that then wat for keep 'threathen' old pple to go vacinate
when in the end still the same as unvacinated

'threathen' meaning u dont vacinate u cannot do this or that or cannot go here or there or cannot eat at hawker centre must tarpao

Just like most civil servants. Anyhow hamtum then problem then anyhow hantum again and again.
Since when old folks are made the punching bag for the outbreak and all sorts of names are thrown at them?

Look at the stat yesterday. Which group has the highest number? Definitely not the old folks.
the number of infections clusters at old age home needs more details investigations.
how did it start there?
there maybe ill intention one wanting it to continue.
to prevent is a lot of work. to spread is easy to do.
just suspicious thinking. it is better to be safe then
to be sorry. be on guard.
(15-09-2021, 12:57 PM)sporeguy Wrote: [ -> ]Most seniors don't stay in bungalows or landed properties or condominiums - so how? No daily exercises? Sit at home waiting to meet depression and death!?

By the way covid IS NOT GOING AWAY anytime soon ... so how? Seniors stay home until 2024?

Liability to society Big Grin living is tiring .