Full Version: MY MOH explains use of different needles for Covid-19 vaccine jab

Small needle less pain.
Big needle more painful.
[Image: 4dc5f3e27bc0faf9d84c074446bb0490]

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/different-type...53654.html

Few will tell you this.

Blue: 0.027 in
Orange: 0.025 in
(23-07-2021, 03:19 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]

Small needle less pain.
Big needle more painful.

Seriously .... muddysian really bodoh to believe the explanation ..... but then ... Muddysia Boleh lah !!
The nurse makes it less painful for him.
(23-07-2021, 03:35 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]The nurse makes it less painful for him.

Then why, use a big needle at first. Why not go straight to use small needle to prevent contamination
(23-07-2021, 03:38 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]
(23-07-2021, 03:35 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]The nurse makes it less painful for him.

Then why, use a big needle at first. Why not go straight to use small needle to prevent contamination

This is the feedback for those vaccinated. First shot small needle, no feeling. Second shot, very painful when poking.
(23-07-2021, 03:27 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ][Image: 4dc5f3e27bc0faf9d84c074446bb0490]

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/different-type...53654.html

Few will tell you this.

Blue: 0.027 in
Orange: 0.025 in

Bro. thank you for your inputs
(23-07-2021, 03:43 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]
(23-07-2021, 03:38 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Then why, use a big needle at first. Why not go straight to use small needle to prevent contamination

This is the feedback for those vaccinated. First shot small needle, no feeling. Second shot, very painful when poking.

Mine both small one .. Pfizer jab
The problem is Mydindin uses 2 different needles for ONE jab
(23-07-2021, 03:52 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]
(23-07-2021, 03:43 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]This is the feedback for those vaccinated. First shot small needle, no feeling. Second shot, very painful when poking.

Mine both small one .. Pfizer jab

What the nurse did was, use the bigger needle to extract(faster) the vaccine and then use the smaller needle for injection.
(23-07-2021, 04:35 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]
(23-07-2021, 03:52 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Mine both small one .. Pfizer jab

What the nurse did was, use the bigger needle to extract(faster) the vaccine and then use the smaller needle for injection.

So you are saying, the nurse uses bigger needle to extract then transfer to a smaller one .... extract to where? Then for the smaller needle again to then re-extract to poke. That would have the potential of contamination. 

Also, during my jab, the jabber took less than 5sec to extract out the vaccine to poke, dun think it is necessary to use big then use small

I think Mydindin no jab because of his existing medical issue. Remember he was in SG for cancer treatment if I am not wrong.