Full Version: Lawrence Quack said- FTs are not a threat
[Image: LW-FWs-not-a-threat-Sept-21.png]
Another defending their villages ... 
If they keep coming out to defend their mates ...... the more Singaporeans will see and the more pissed off .... which good
Next erection drop another 8% to 54%  Gesti-109
If the jobs don't go to Singaporean automatically, there is 2 possibilities:

1) Company decided to ship the jobs out of Singapore
2) Company decided to leave Singapore for good

For 1, it might happened, but think about it, we get our manpower from India mostly, so if want to ship out, companies would have done that long time ago due to cost difference. So why did they hire in Singapore instead where cost is higher?

For 2, that hardly happen but if it does, it is definitely not solely due to manpower issue, so cannot blame it on job solely as well..

Whatever it is, practice your sense of reasoning to find if what we read/hear make sense or not. Have your own judgement.
True ma...short term not a threat...slowly slowly they will become yaya papaya and become a threat liao..
(17-09-2021, 09:07 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Another defending their villages ... 
If they keep coming out to defend their mates ...... the more Singaporeans will see and the more pissed off .... which good
Next erection drop another 8% to 54%  Gesti-109

how to attract business to stay here is the business of those collecting salary for it.
cheap is not the way to go. there other factors that investment considers.more money
making opportunity will over ride labour shortage. foreign talents are needed but need to continue to balance.

there are many past 40 doing half salary for their qualification jobs.
(employed just a job to cover living cost not to what they are worth)

minister is right to forward look at potential problems. 
but words from minister is a serious thing and can cause many wave across. 
think more of problem complete with workable solutions is better then just talk talk like a layman.
that can at times create panic and does not help the situations.

upping old age home control, convincing seniors to take jab is positively helping.
Imported virus also don’t know how to solve
Yes FT is not a threat but he is a threat destroying many lives with irrational policy. Nowadays dun need physical tool to whack just policy,....👈
Our currency is strong, so many underdeveloped countries will want to come.

And with unfettered access of EP, how is it possible that 500k FTs + PRs + Dependents not be a threat to such a small workforce?

PAP think we are China and can absorb 5 million FTs?

They are mad.
You guys can please don’t offend our great masters the smelly ahneh cecas? Skali they no poke our backsides anymore then how to survive in cecapore? Laughing
What is his background and occupation?🤔
PAP created "US" vs " Them" aka Born- citizens vs Foreigners

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...bs-2657981
(06-10-2021, 02:32 PM)Cmpunk Wrote: [ -> ]Imported virus also don’t know how to solve
These pappies are only good in solving how to increase their bigger pay pkt.
True only for Foreign talents but not for foreign trashes lah. Rotfl
Pap usual strategy of concealing and confusing.
This is to make you let your guard down....before you know it you are finished.
FTs stole Jim the Wimp's job. I heard his wife also ran away with an FT. Jin sad. Sad
from top look down is always ok.
until one day competition at his level and he kena replaced
FTs take up our jobs we can do:

Companies continue to discriminate against us

some end up taking unwanted lousy jobs

others waste time searching for jobs

we end up being Unemployed and Under- employed

we end up having lesser CPF

and have to work till 80 years old

VOTE LW OUT
Such an over- generalised statement from a future PM. This statement applies to HK, Australia and maybe Canada due to their ability of their Govt with an advanced mechanism to stem out unnecessary FTs but definitely not PAp.
Yes, FT not a threat, because retiring soon  Laughing Clapping