Full Version: Almost all the senior citizens work as cleaners, a few as security
I have met many citizens and I found almost all work as cleaners either in market, shopping centres, condo, schools etc; a few as security.  

Is there no other decent jobs for them?  

Maybe the question should be why SG senior citizens cannot be like other countries where they can spend their retirement time walking in the garden and nature enjoying fresh air and not worried about their daily expanses.
Better than jobless

Earning S$1500 - S$2500 a month not bad
(29-10-2022, 08:58 AM)Pass-by Wrote: [ -> ]Maybe the question should be why SG senior citizens cannot be like other countries where they can spend their retirement time walking in the garden and nature enjoying fresh air and not worried about their daily expanses.

CPF Board supposedly will give seniors best payout on retirement
(29-10-2022, 08:43 AM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]I have met many citizens and I found almost all work as cleaners either in market, shopping centres, condo, schools etc; a few as security.  

Not really .

Lao Goh, Tommy, Yangyang, etc. are having good life!  Tongue

Everyday can tok cok sing song!  Laughing
(29-10-2022, 09:05 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].
Better than jobless

CC cleaners around $1200 ++

Hiring Community Club Cleaners at North East Region - Salary up to $1600 #Fasthire Job in Singapore at CHYE THIAM MAINTENANCE PTE LTD - 1478388 | FastJobs
(29-10-2022, 08:43 AM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]I have met many citizens and I found almost all work as cleaners either in market, shopping centres, condo, schools etc; a few as security.  

What else you want them to do leh?  Thinking
[Image: wSatw63.gif]
Old people can do what ? Construction worker ? Delivery food ? Too old to bring up / down and slow reaction .CPF payout old man only $400-500 monthly and depend Gov surplus fund give some cash during feasitive season only.
(29-10-2022, 11:14 AM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]Old people can do what ? Construction worker ? Delivery food ? Too old to bring up / down and slow reaction .CPF payout old man only $400-500 monthly and depend Gov surplus fund give some cash during feasitive season only.

LHL also the same

but he also refused to step down 10 years ago
You never see those retirees WFH?
Some work as consultants, hourly paid. 
Some pursue interest by baking.
(29-10-2022, 11:20 AM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]Stupid fcuks

So many here

Elderly cleaners are HAPPY

Because they have monthly income

Those unhappy are PAP haters

Trying to exploit HAPPY cleaners

To discredit PAP

Dear Great Liar from Malaysia

Will you or your Daughter be happy working as a cleaner for 5 years till 80 years old?

Or you want me to show you their faces with dozens of photos?

Talk thru your Arse because you are brainless.

Already good. Free exercise and get paid decently.
(29-10-2022, 11:27 AM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]I go to Commonwealth Market & Food Centre almost everyday

The cleaning ladies there are elderly LOCALS and they are HAPPY

One auntie always smile when she sees me

Thanks to PAP, their job is easier now

As hawker centre diners have to return their tray to collection pts

And their pay like mine when I graduated with a degree from NTU in 1987

GOOD!

Jac 5354 and his daughter will be a Cleaners for the next 10 YEARS

to prove that he is Happy

Otherwise, he is eating his own words again

HYPOCRITE
(29-10-2022, 11:32 AM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]To all the fcuking whiners here

Why self fcuk you own arsehole

Over HAPPY elderly locals like hawker centre cleaners?

Just because you are unhappy for whatever fcuk reasons

Like being long term jobless despite having a degree, like ola

Doesn't mean others with jobs like cleaners are like unhappy like you

Fcuking lamers!

Angry for your own lies?

Then prove it with your own actions

You and your Daughter will be Cleaners for the next 10 YEARS

to prove that you will be happy

Why must lie everyday??
(29-10-2022, 11:39 AM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]I at age 60 is also an elderly cleaner

As I clean my 5I HDB flat every Saturday

For 4 hours WITHOUT PAY

knn what so degrading about cleaning jobs?

Fcuking whiners!

[Image: MX22a4S.jpg]

STop being a Coward

STOP your childish behaviorss and your lies

GO and be  a Cleaner with your Daughter for 10 YEARS at the Hawker Center

and prove to me that you will be HAPPY
(29-10-2022, 11:46 AM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]Listen here all you stupid fcuks!

If your kid, a dropout after A levels like sgbuffett

Were to work as a cleaner the rest of his/her life in Singapore

They will have a MILLION in their CPF

When they are between 55 to PAP's reemployment age (67)

They can choose to continue cleaning tables or retire at home

Cleaning their own home, like what I will be doing today Saturday

Song boh?

You get angry over your own lies that you started?

Then you and your daughter go and be a Hawker Cleaner for 10 YEARS

to prove that you will be happy

Stop being childish and scold other people for your own actions and lies
(29-10-2022, 11:49 AM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]Sorry hor, no time to entertain whiners

Got to start cleaning my EXQUISITE RUGged ELEGANCE 5I HDB home NOW

After all your lies you just run away

like a Traitor from Malaysia

and now a Coward in SG

Shame on you! 
Actually public transport should be free for the seniors, at least for certain hours of the day. That will relieve quite a bit of load on them.
(29-10-2022, 08:58 AM)Pass-by Wrote: [ -> ]Maybe the question should be why SG senior citizens cannot be like other countries where they can spend their retirement time walking in the garden and nature enjoying fresh air and not worried about their daily expanses.

Not possible. Pension crisis is coming. All countries elderly will face much lower living standard than what is now.
Sg may not that serious but certainly require part time job or short term job to ensure live style is sustainable.
There will be small number like FartSunKing not worried about their daily expanses.
That is reality.
(29-10-2022, 12:03 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote: [ -> ]Not possible. Pension crisis is coming. All countries elderly will face much lower living standard than what is now.
Sg may not that serious but certainly require part time job or short term job to ensure live style is sustainable.
There will be small number like FartSunKing not worried about their daily expanses.
That is reality.

Hv u been to Chengdu?
Go walk walk there for a week and see what u noticed about those over 50yo.
(29-10-2022, 12:03 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote: [ -> ]Not possible. Pension crisis is coming. All countries elderly will face much lower living standard than what is now.
That is reality.

Other countries only need to import 10% of the foreign workforce 

and tax them to feed the old

but PAP imported 35% foreigners without levies

and refuse to tax them as they are rich
(29-10-2022, 12:08 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]Hv u been to Chengdu?
Go walk walk there for a week and see what u noticed about those over 50yo.

I saying coming decades not now.
Cn will raise their retirement age too.
(29-10-2022, 11:59 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Actually public transport should be free for the seniors, at least for certain hours of the day. That will relieve quite a bit of load on them.

Go KTV, go massage beat aeroplane all should be free for seniors Laughing
Seeing the elderly as cleaners as Unesco Heritage Culture must be PaP’s plan for many years.
(29-10-2022, 12:31 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Go KTV, go massage beat aeroplane all should be free for seniors Laughing

They can pcc at home lah.
(29-10-2022, 12:10 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Other countries only need to import 10% of the foreign workforce 

and tax them to feed the old

but PAP imported 35% foreigners without levies

and refuse to tax them as they are rich

Not point increase levies, Sg govt need to set minimum wage. 
PRs to define clearly as foreign. 
Set ratio of foreigner to local per companies or organization clearly.
(29-10-2022, 09:05 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].
Better than jobless

Hardly anyone can get 2k. Mostly below.

(29-10-2022, 12:24 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote: [ -> ]I saying coming decades not now.
Cn will raise their retirement age too.

That's not what I'm referring to.

Anyway under PAP greed..... there's no such thing as retirement. U work till death unless u rich like Jac. Laughing
(29-10-2022, 12:48 PM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]Hardly anyone can get 2k. Mostly below.

.If working and salary below min wages Gov will top up the balance that was what I heard from one cleaner who told me ,thus those $2k-2.5k may be possible...with Gov top up!...