Full Version: Looks like 5% mortgages possible by end of this year.
Looking at how FD accounts are giving 3.9%. Will people continue snatching condos at 5% rates?
3.9%
which bank
Property ROI is getting worst as Bank interest rate rises.

One example

Dawson Block 88 Rental is $3,550.00 (September 2022)
Same Block Sale at $1.27 million (Oct 2022)

ROI = 3.35%

Verdict -
1) Property Price will have a correction.
2) Rental will continue to go up.
(01-11-2022, 11:40 AM)Talent Wrote: [ -> ]3.9%
which bank

Cimb lor.
(01-11-2022, 11:42 AM)item2sell Wrote: [ -> ]Property ROI is getting worst as Bank interest rate rises.

One example

Dawson Block 88 Rental is $3,550.00 (September 2022)
Same Block Sale at $1.27 million (Oct 2022)

ROI = 3.35%

Verdict - Property correction is coming.

Worst is higher rates causes job losses. No cheap money those boh liao companies like Facebook got what value? U can't fill stomach with clicking likes on Facebook
5% mortgage not enough. I want to see 10% happen.
(01-11-2022, 11:48 AM)sogo Wrote: [ -> ]Worst is higher rates causes job losses. No cheap money those boh liao companies like Facebook got what value? U can't fill stomach with clicking likes on Facebook

More citizens with job losses 

due to lapses in Compass Framework

where the story repeats itself in MOM
more than 5% property market will crash
(01-11-2022, 12:05 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]More citizens with job losses 

due to lapses in Compass Framework

where the story repeats itself in MOM

if eu in trouble this winter. those local offices of those european mncs also not spared.
(01-11-2022, 12:30 PM)drgn Wrote: [ -> ]more than 5% property market will crash

they must pray that fed will pivot
Retrenchment has just begun… crying
Huat ah
Huat ah huat ah
(01-11-2022, 12:36 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Retrenchment has just begun… crying

news saying alot of jobs created.
(01-11-2022, 12:40 PM)sogo Wrote: [ -> ]news saying alot of jobs created.

You believe it? Thinking
This time is bad…
If not why they so good, give$300 GST vouchers
(01-11-2022, 12:41 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]You believe it? Thinking
This time is bad…
If not why they so good, give$300 GST vouchers

if bad why so many ppl buying properties like siao? even tengah ec 2.1 million also got ppl buy.
Those Zero $ down and under will be in trouble. Some on deferred payment will also be in trouble.
(01-11-2022, 12:50 PM)sogo Wrote: [ -> ]if bad why so many ppl buying properties like siao? even tengah ec 2.1 million also got ppl buy.

If someone wants to do crazy thing, you tell me how to stop them. When I hear more and more such news, I know the collapse is near.
Next year first quarter.
Confirm EU will be in recession. crying
(01-11-2022, 12:58 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]If someone wants to do crazy thing, you tell me how to stop them. When I hear more and more such news, I know the collapse is near.

Seems like sinkies already like to be trapped. USA Ang moh stop buying Liao but sinkies still snatching
(01-11-2022, 12:40 PM)sogo Wrote: [ -> ]news saying alot of jobs created.

Changi Airport jobs ie cleaners, luggage handlers, security guards

95% blue -collar jobs lah
(01-11-2022, 05:40 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Changi Airport jobs ie cleaners, luggage handlers, security guards

Actually all " sub " aka " part timers " I don't feel a lot doing Full time.

Mostly as usual are Malaysian , PRC , etc doing Full time + a bit locals

One thing MOM NEVER stated more clearly when people got job, is it Full time ? or part time? They don't bother as long so call " got people employ " they can Brag employment is good.

For me is quite dangerous for the locals in the sense when Economics back good , a lot will get jobless again actually. Partly their working experience etc is not consider so call " experience " in term for Talents. For those aim on climbing up to corporative leader to Top management can forget it.
(01-11-2022, 05:40 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Changi Airport jobs ie cleaners, luggage handlers, security guards

Not 20k edmw bbfa kind of jobs?
(01-11-2022, 12:51 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]Those Zero $ down and under will be in trouble. Some on deferred payment will also be in trouble.

Deferred payment ppl usually got money issit?
Later come Dec

Our Mainstream media will claim " A LOT GO TRAVEL, BUYING THINGS BLAH BLAH "

I keep listen they claim " back to pre COVI Days " Even Govt also brag SIA passengers back to pre Covi days

Really ...... They still feel The people only see Local news like that don't know the HARD TRUTHS OUTSIDE THE WORLD?

Next don't get mistaken either when you at Europe see a lot shopping . WHERE GOT Recession ?? inflation ??

actually quite a lot is tourists from other EU countries they travel there partly save money from expensive air ticket SO Got extra money to shop.
(01-11-2022, 05:43 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Actually all " sub " aka " part timers " I don't feel a lot doing Full time.

Mostly as usual are Malaysian , PRC , etc doing Full time + a bit locals

One thing MOM NEVER stated more clearly when people got job, is it Full time ? or part time? They don't bother as long so call " got people employ " they can Brag employment is good.

For me is quite dangerous for the locals in the sense when Economics back good , a lot will get jobless again actually. Partly their working experience etc is not consider so call " experience " in term for Talents. For those aim on climbing up to corporative leader to Top management can forget it.

Those living in condo are likely Managers or Directors. I am sure when they lose their jobs, Changi Airport or other Companies will not hire Over- Qualified Professionals.