Full Version: This month SSB ish at least 5 years highest
Surprised. Higher than last mth. Rotfl
Congrats to savers.
More rate hike coming.
Will go up some more.
No more bullets
(01-11-2022, 06:39 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]No more bullets

You max out 200k? Can redeem the old ones like me lah …. I redeemed 80k last few months to apply the new ones
(01-11-2022, 07:00 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]You max out 200k? Can redeem the old ones like me lah …. I redeemed 80k last few months to apply the new ones

Then you will lose all the interests
(01-11-2022, 07:53 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Then you will lose all the interests

Only for a few months as they pay interest every 6 months. You can sell right after getting the interest to minimize 'loss'. Dunno whether they give prorated interest. I have not sold yet. Intending too.
(01-11-2022, 07:57 PM)Levin Wrote: [ -> ]Only for a few months as they pay interest every 6 months. You can sell right after getting the interest to minimize 'loss'. Dunno whether they give prorated interest. I have not sold yet. Intending too.

How to sell? Must engage a broker?
(01-11-2022, 07:58 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]How to sell? Must engage a broker?

Just like buying I think. Internet banking. Maybe Tangsen can confirm.
No big deal....allotment this coming round could be only 8k.
(01-11-2022, 08:01 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]No big deal....allotment this coming round could be only 8k.

How do you know?
(01-11-2022, 08:04 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]How do you know?
Will be hot stuff...they  going to increase offer to $1billion.
i looking forward to the next t-bills
(01-11-2022, 08:22 PM)mrclubbie Wrote: [ -> ]i looking forward to the next t-bills

mrclubbie why still not banned in edmw?
(01-11-2022, 08:22 PM)mrclubbie Wrote: [ -> ]i looking forward to the next t-bills

Me too.
(01-11-2022, 08:27 PM)IndianChief Wrote: [ -> ]mrclubbie why still not banned in edmw?

why leh...
(01-11-2022, 08:32 PM)Levin Wrote: [ -> ]Me too.

maybe 4.5% or even more. huat huat !
(01-11-2022, 07:53 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Then you will lose all the interests

No lah, they will pro rate the interest pay you
(01-11-2022, 07:57 PM)Levin Wrote: [ -> ]Only for a few months as they pay interest every 6 months. You can sell right after getting the interest to minimize 'loss'. Dunno whether they give prorated interest. I have not sold yet. Intending too.
Yes. They do.