Full Version: This kind of biscuit very nice and cheap
$1.50 for 6. Better than those $3 per biscuit at coffee house.
[Image: IMG-20221102-093413.jpg]
Nice but not good for digestion.
(02-11-2022, 09:40 AM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Nice but not good for digestion.

Is it? I can eat 10 at one go easily.
Not heaty? Can get sore throat and constipation if consume excessively. 

Keropok very  yummy and irresistible but after eating....the side effects damn jialat. 
Love keropok but must eat in moderation.
I have weak throat.

LupCheong

(02-11-2022, 09:37 AM)dynamite Wrote: [ -> ][Image: IMG-20221102-093413.jpg]

Look healthy and nice to eat
bake and flour stuff suck up moisture excessively
bad for body of u do not drink enough water
(02-11-2022, 09:54 AM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Not heaty? Can get sore throat and constipation if consume excessively. 

Keropok very  yummy and irresistible but after eating....the side effects damn jialat. 
Love keropok but must eat in moderation.
I have weak throat.

After u eat fried stuff or baked stuff, need to drink enough water to wash bits down your throat. If not, throat will be infected.
(02-11-2022, 10:00 AM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]Where to buy so cheap?

This is walnut biscuit $2.30 per packet of 6 now

Used to be $2.00 per packet, then increased to $2.50

Before dropping to $2.30

At Commonwealth Food Centre HDB provision shop

From hougang wholesale centre. Made in Malaysia. So we must thank Malaysia. They are our brothers.
(02-11-2022, 10:00 AM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]Where to buy so cheap?

This is walnut biscuit $2.30 per packet of 6 now

Used to be $2.00 per packet, then increased to $2.50

Before dropping to $2.30

At Commonwealth Food Centre HDB provision shop

Are you sure it is walnut biscuit??
(02-11-2022, 10:08 AM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Are you sure it is walnut biscuit??

[Image: IMG-20221102-101244.jpg]

file upload images
(02-11-2022, 09:35 AM)dynamite Wrote: [ -> ]$1.50 for 6. Better than those $3 per biscuit at coffee house.

What is the name of this biscuit? Make sure it is not one of these. .... Big Grin

https://mothership.sg/2021/10/cancer-cau...s-biscuit/
Walnut is good stuff.
(02-11-2022, 10:18 AM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Walnut is good stuff.
Yes, walnut is superfood. Make sure have a handful of baked walnuts everyday. ... Big Grin
(02-11-2022, 10:17 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]What is the name of this biscuit? Make sure it is not one of these. .... Big Grin

https://mothership.sg/2021/10/cancer-cau...s-biscuit/

By and large, most if not all biscuits seem carcinogenic. No doubt they can be yummy and convenient to consume.

Prefer to eat wholemeal bread.
(02-11-2022, 10:18 AM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Walnut is good stuff.

It's good stuff but I'm sure the biscuit dynamite ate has very little of it. Walnut is expensive wor.
(02-11-2022, 10:08 AM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Are you sure it is walnut biscuit??

(02-11-2022, 10:13 AM)dynamite Wrote: [ -> ][Image: IMG-20221102-101244.jpg]

file upload images

walnut FLAVOURED cookies lah.............
(02-11-2022, 10:24 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]walnut FLAVOURED cookies lah.............

True...but may try
Walnut cookies is square shape. 6pcs for $2 but now not sure what price Liao. I've posted pic before but can't find it now.
(02-11-2022, 10:23 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]It's good stuff but I'm sure the biscuit dynamite ate has very little of it. Walnut is expensive wor.

Confirmed. We get what we pay for. It is sugar and fat loaded like those in coffee house.
[Image: FC79513-C-2-EC8-45-F3-A77-C-A0196-DF1-FEEB.jpg]

talking abt biscuits. i tried this recently and it made me craving for more   Big Grin

LupCheong

Thank for sharing all the biscuits photo
(02-11-2022, 10:20 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Yes, walnut is superfood. Make sure have a handful of baked walnuts everyday. ... Big Grin

During pregnancy, my wife had walnut everyday... We were hopeful that it adds to the brain power of our child... Lol