Full Version: when a single person died intestate
how to sell his hdb flats

must get court Administration letter to sell?
how about his bank acc and medisave

all no nomination

how long to get proceeds

anyone has experience
share here
no will? no close relatives?
(02-11-2022, 11:58 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]no will? no close relatives?

siblings
but how to do it
no will not sure.

better to engage a probate lawyer. google a few and check their overall costs. they'll check many things for you
Think you need to go to a law firm to get letter of probate or letter of administration if you want to do all these. Needs to pay.

Probably take a few years to complete everything
(02-11-2022, 11:54 AM)Talent Wrote: [ -> ]how to sell his hdb flats

all no nomination

how long to get proceeds

anyone has experience
share here

Died naturally or kena murdered?
If kena murdered, CPF $$$ will take longer time to bank in, as the SPF needs to conduct investigation.

https://pkwalaw.com/what-to-do-when-a-lo...singapore/
This is why always make a joint account with your kid who is studying the university at the moment. If touch wood, kena murdered.
(02-11-2022, 11:54 AM)Talent Wrote: [ -> ]how to sell his hdb flats

all no nomination

how long to get proceeds

anyone has experience
share here
Nothing to worries, there are legal measures in place to take care of the distribution of your assets. Your siblings and relatives just go make a claim and they will get their share depending on the priority of the relationship. So you may close your eeyes and go peacefully lah....

https://pkwalaw.com/what-happens-if-you-...nistration
(02-11-2022, 12:38 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Nothing to worries, there are legal measures in place to take care of the distribution of your assets. Your siblings and relatives just go make a claim and they will get their share depending on the priority of the relationship. So you may close your eeyes and go peacefully lah....

https://pkwalaw.com/what-happens-if-you-...nistration

not me lah

that person already passed on
(02-11-2022, 12:49 PM)Talent Wrote: [ -> ]not me lah

that person already passed on
Oh, no you ah? Apology ....  Big Grin