Full Version: Just Opened A TD Account with CIMB at 3.75%
Gesti-109
Where are you Talent?
Will go higher. So why put now?
(02-11-2022, 02:34 PM)sogo Wrote: [ -> ]Will go higher. So why put now?

This is the highest rate for 12 m among all, other banks only offer 3.2-3.4%, in order to get 3.75% from other banks you must wait for another 2-3 months….and you lose 3 months of interest difference
Fed is going to raise rate already. Big Grin
I am guessing 100 basis points.

Savers, Standby your bullets.
(02-11-2022, 02:50 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Fed is going to raise rate already. Big Grin

Still have some bullets, the worst case cancel the existing TD accounts lor.  Laughter-68
(02-11-2022, 02:43 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]This is the highest rate for 12 m among all, other banks only offer 3.2-3.4%, in order to get 3.75% from other banks you must wait for another 2-3 months….and you lose 3 months of interest difference

so for cimb now can hoot liao? next year if rates higher this current one ends then renew again?

my cimb since may 2022 over liao and my money just waiting inside the account to be transferred to FD
(02-11-2022, 02:50 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Fed is going to raise rate already. Big Grin

100 bps? i thought fed wanna pivot liao?
cimb not safe
(02-11-2022, 03:25 PM)Talent Wrote: [ -> ]cimb not safe

It’s the 2nd largest bank in Msia
CIMB is the fifth largest banking group by assets in ASEAN and, as at the end of March 2022, had around 33,000 staff and over 18 million customers. CIMB Group Holdings Berhad has been listed on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia since 1987 and has market capitalisation of RM54. 5 billion as at 31 March 2022.

dun worry lah. islamic banking is the safest. amdk banks do derivatives etc all those risky things.
(02-11-2022, 03:11 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Still have some bullets, the worst case cancel the existing TD accounts lor.  Laughter-68

what TD
trading acc
or FD
(02-11-2022, 03:34 PM)Talent Wrote: [ -> ]what TD
trading acc
or FD

TD = Term Deposit Laughing
[Image: EE635210-3-D25-4-C0-F-B29-C-9590-E561375-B.png]
Still lower than Treasury.,...
Better than RHB and many other banks
(02-11-2022, 03:55 PM)Oasis Wrote: [ -> ]Still lower than Treasury.,...
Better than RHB and many other banks

UOB will not lift its rate to that level until next year
(02-11-2022, 03:20 PM)sogo Wrote: [ -> ]100 bps? i thought fed wanna pivot liao?

In a high speed way,
Could you jam brake? Rotfl
(02-11-2022, 04:04 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]In a high speed way,
Could you jam brake? Rotfl

pivot now to save brandon.
I cannot trust them
(02-11-2022, 04:30 PM)Talent Wrote: [ -> ]I cannot trust them

Are you kidding?

[Image: F5-BA7697-08-CE-40-C7-A4-A1-2-EB9-C976977-F.jpg]
(02-11-2022, 02:33 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Gesti-109

Congrats!
just google n found there is no branches. only Hq.
safe?
Lousy and not progressive bank.
 I won't bank with them.
(02-11-2022, 03:11 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Still have some bullets, the worst case cancel the existing TD accounts lor.  Laughter-68

If you cancel your FD say after 6 months, you lose half a year's FD interest.  

You have $75k guaranteed insurance to get back your deposit.  

(02-11-2022, 09:13 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Lousy and not progressive bank.
 I won't bank with them.

[Image: 66-C7227-B-7-CB4-4823-8-E57-2502-E3-E8-DD34.png]
(02-11-2022, 09:13 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Lousy and not progressive bank.
 I won't bank with them.
M’sian banks cannot be trusted. Not safe to park money with them. Maybe, Maybank stil acceptable.
(02-11-2022, 10:19 PM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]M’sian banks cannot be trusted. Not safe to park money with them. Maybe, Maybank stil acceptable.

Then why did Sporeans buy so many properties in Msia? Not safe meh?
(02-11-2022, 10:22 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Then why did Sporeans buy so many properties in Msia? Not safe meh?

Iskandar is one recent example.