Full Version: Anyone still remember taking bus like this?
Yes. The window is very difficult to close.

LupCheong

(03-11-2022, 06:35 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-51w9Ip-MFM

Thank you for the YouTube video

LupCheong

Those were the olden days. In 1988 I was only 5 years old
(03-11-2022, 06:58 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Yes. The window is very difficult closed

Some times. But think back also not bad good old days. Bad is if got vehicle passby purposely ram can smell the smoke lol.
迷离夜 is a good show. I wonder why shows nowadays cannot have the same standard despite having better technology on hand.
Yes Gor Gor...i saw a orh lu lu couple doing blowjob behind the long stretch of seat behind last time...
(03-11-2022, 06:35 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-51w9Ip-MFM

Wah! So long ago liao lah! Big Grin
last time in 1970s
no door
when a bus is pack
u have to stand at the lowest step on the bus
it was very dangerous
(03-11-2022, 07:36 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote: [ -> ]last time in 1970s
no door
when a bus is pack
u have to stand at the lowest step on the bus
it was very dangerous

ALL squeezed ALL nvm lah! Big Grin
i was in the NS during that time.
(03-11-2022, 06:58 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Yes. The window is very difficult closed

Rain …. you hong kan and especially after a rain when on one closes it

Some rusty ones lah! Big Grin
One thing good la can smoke in bus..
(03-11-2022, 07:59 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]One thing good la can smoke in bus..

Smoking make people stupid and there are proofs
(03-11-2022, 08:00 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Smoking make people stupid and there are proofs

Our MP all didnt smoke....but they all stupid le can textbook thinking only..
[Image: 0pknvptol3c51.jpg?auto=webp&s=be86c6a291...95fd171e73]

i love this bus with front windows

make me laugh while i was riding it with my school friend
early 2000s TIBS bus still got some is these kind of windows too

but back then is fully air-con so the windows are always closed

early 2000s sbs buses at jurong industrial area got non-air con buses, similar windows, sometimes feel like stuck coz never put oil to lubricate...

Unker ForeverAlone Big Grin
(03-11-2022, 08:25 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Our MP all didnt smoke....but they all stupid le can textbook thinking only..

They born stupiak lah … DNA DNA …. smoking is different
(03-11-2022, 08:42 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ][Image: 0pknvptol3c51.jpg?auto=webp&s=be86c6a291...95fd171e73]

i love this bus with front windows

make me laugh while i was riding it with my school friend

I was talk double deck to school one  Big Grin
I still remembered yellow city shuttle bus No 2 was only 10cents going from Buona Vista to Botanic garden. Big Grin

[Image: 5017-C734-00-DF-470-C-B512-13135-CEF3726.jpg]
(03-11-2022, 07:46 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Rain …. you hong kan and especially after a rain when on one closes it

Ya lor. Got to give up your seat during raining time if the window couldnt close it properly.
(03-11-2022, 10:55 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]I still remembered yellow city shuttle bus No 2 was only 10cents going from Buona Vista to Botanic garden. Big Grin

[Image: 5017-C734-00-DF-470-C-B512-13135-CEF3726.jpg]

this one guillotine windows

my sister's friends got all her fingers crush when the bus goes over a pothole

i remember it make me laugh

i told her the windows is heavy and do not attempt to lower down the windows 
it is not for girls to play with

she got angry taking advice from a 13 years old boy and she did the opposite
Bus tickets. Rotfl

[Image: D603-C9-F1-8695-4-A21-9616-2-D5-E2-D9-A7-FEC.jpg]

[Image: D9-D4-BB60-DCC5-4732-B606-AF5-A3-B88419-A.jpg]
And. we always fold and shove the tickets behind the seats
I still remembered last time my mom friend was a lady bus conductor. Sometimes we could have free ride.  Rotfl
Remember the hole puncher?

[Image: rare-1960s-local-stc-sbs-ssb-comfort-sin...34f89b.jpg]
(03-11-2022, 11:09 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Remember the hole puncher?

[Image: rare-1960s-local-stc-sbs-ssb-comfort-sin...34f89b.jpg]

This was the olden day.
(03-11-2022, 11:07 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]And. we always fold and shove the tickets behind the seats

chewing gums also

those time are gone now with the pban