Full Version: If Singapore’s politics goes wrong, our governance will go wrong too: PM Lee
His days are numbered
Heng arh! I am not the 61% Naive

If governance goes wrong, then politics will go wrong

and not the other way with the Cart in front of the Horse

For sure, this kind of leadership OUT!
(06-11-2022, 04:11 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Heng arh! I am not the 61% Naive

If governance goes wrong, then politics will go wrong

and not the other way with the Cart in front of the Horse

For sure, this kind of leadership OUT!
we hv heard this for the past 20yrs ago
(06-11-2022, 04:04 PM)klat Wrote: [ -> ]His days are numbered

The empire is numbered lah.
Another new empire is taking over.
He never said, if one can't take care of his family affairs, his governance of the country will go wrong too?
(06-11-2022, 04:18 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]The empire is numbered lah.
Another new empire is taking over.

IMHO don't think so at least for another decade. Power eroded compared to past maybe but not yet reach the stage of being dethroned. Also throughout history we see empire that ally with other empire to form coalition so when it reaches that stage, they still can go for this "co-operating" option and that is assume the other party want to form an ally. Such statements are not the first and never the last. All I know is when it keep appearing in media it means something is coming soon.
Somehow have a strong feeling that something has already gone very wrong somewhere since some time ago.
(06-11-2022, 04:25 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]He never said, if one can't take care of his family affairs, his governance of the country will go wrong too?

Johnny taught us this wisdom.
齐家治国平天下。 Big Grin
Is there right and wrong in politics? It wouldn't be politics if there are no personal agendas.
PN Balji: Singapore's 4G leaders are not up to the mark.

https://www.bannedsite.com/forum/current...o-the-mark
Aiyo already wrong yet trying to play psychology game. Why keep implementing policies yet public housing prices keep going up continuously?
Why keep changing minister, many still losing job to cheap labourer?
Why keep changing minister , all items keep inflating?
In the past Singapore was not exposed to global market yet most have meaninful life . There isnt Ukraine supply , there isnt frequent inflation.
Nothing wrong already ?🐍🐍🐍🐓🐓🐓🐓
Well, at least we know they have gone wrong and will continue to go wrong.
(06-11-2022, 04:41 PM)toothpick Wrote: [ -> ]Is there right and wrong in politics? It wouldn't be politics if there are no personal agendas.

best answer for all politicans
(06-11-2022, 04:41 PM)toothpick Wrote: [ -> ]Is there right and wrong in politics? It wouldn't be politics if there are no personal agendas.

Then why the dominating party will call the other group LEFTIST?

The problem is PAP hiring the WRONG Ministers that leads to unsound decisions

like raising GST during Stagflation and Recession
How come all posts so far looks like dam tu-lan him? Nobody say any positive thing about him yet. I think can confirmed Singapore's politics gone wrong liao. Sibeh jialat. ....... Rolleyes
Close the open leg policy then
"Nero, “fiddled while Rome burned.”

The expression has a double meaning: Not only did Nero play music while his people suffered, but he was an ineffectual leader in a time of crisis."
"Government 'did not get every call right' during COVID-19 crisis, but key is to keep learning: PM Lee"

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...20PM%20Lee
(06-11-2022, 05:07 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote: [ -> ]Well, at least we know they have gone wrong and will continue to go wrong.

If first choice is given a short runway, where can you find 2nd choice?

Maybe you find him waiting inside transit lounge.

First choice, Swee Keat reported given a short runway

Maybe PM in-waiting given a bicycles pathway
better election fast
delay no good.
fungshui not in PAP favor.
people are getting smart
(06-11-2022, 06:21 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]If first choice is given a short runway, where can you find 2nd choice?

Maybe you find him waiting inside transit lounge.

We have many choices from Opposition that can give us another 10 choices to challenge their weakness.
Already gone wrong. Public Housing is almost out of reach to the newly weds.
In the very beginning, everything is already gone wrong. The only thing that is not wrong is been a greatest bully can never go wrong.
(06-11-2022, 07:04 PM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]In the very beginning, everything is already gone wrong. The only thing that is not wrong is been a greatest bully can never go wrong.

As far as I know, the only wrong is your head is always in my karchng Laughing

[Image: dynamo-liquid-detergent-regular-47kg.jpg]

Karchng Karchng Karchng ! Laughing