Full Version: Almost half of those who own both HDB flats and private homes are renting out
Almost half of those who own both HDB flats and private homes are renting out their flats: Desmond Lee

Read more šŸ“ https://bit.ly/3WPffO7

Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates.
(07-11-2022, 07:19 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Almost half of those who own both HDB flats and private homes are renting out their flats: Desmond Lee

Read more šŸ“ https://bit.ly/3WPffO7

Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates.

like my BTO

new and fully rented out

high rentalĀ $$$$$$!
(07-11-2022, 07:33 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]like my BTO

new and fully rented out

high rentalĀ $$$$$$!

No MOP?
(07-11-2022, 08:15 PM)Basic_Strategy Wrote: [ -> ]No MOP?

No kenaĀ catch,Ā no kena fine Big Grin
Who are the other 50%
Since Desmond knows, what is he going to do about it? The whole HDB issue is very frustrating because govt knows the problem but implement only half measures to try to solve it. I even know of condo dwellers who hold their flats just to gamble on enbloc.
The measure to wait out 15 mth is pushing the rental market up. Those who owned multiple properties huat ah, while those who need to downgrade suffer. Is the govt helping the rich to be richer? Rob the poor to give the rich??
(07-11-2022, 07:33 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]like my BTO

new and fully rented out

high rentalĀ $$$$$$!

You not in Singapore ar ?
(07-11-2022, 09:40 PM)item2sell Wrote: [ -> ]Who are the other 50%

The other 50% are living in their flats and renting out their private property