Full Version: I went to Subway to eat roti bun...this is what happened....
I have seen this restaurant many times but never eat before as it does not look appealing. Today I was at a shopping center and walked around i saw their posted selling bun sandwitch  drink and cookie for $6.5. These days for complete meal $6.50 can consider cheap. So I decided to try.

After you choose type of sandwich teriyaki chicken,or veggie or whatever, they let you choose bun type of veggie and type of source. Because I am not familiar I took some time to confirm with the server on what to do. After that, I received a cup and the cashier ask me what type of cookie I wanted. I looked at the cookies and saw they looked like giant butter cookie so i just point at one of them with some raisin on it.

After that I walked to my seat to start eating. The bun sandwich was not very good bland except for the sauce.But when i ate the cookie it was soft like "Lao hong "...like you forget to close biscuit tin and all the biscuit turn soft.

I went back to cashier to ask for replacement...she told me the cookie is supposed to be like that. I said "really" but inside I was telling myself ..."really no standard"...Lao hong how to eat?!

Feel like nothing good at Subway for me inly the coke is okay but then it is coke after all.

[Image: 2tnDBfk.jpg]
(10-11-2022, 08:37 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Lao Hong…waste money
Cookies and biscuits lao hong, tastes terrible........ Clapping
Where to find SUNWAY?
(10-11-2022, 08:41 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]Where to find SUNWAY?

Subway...oops typo
(10-11-2022, 08:43 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Subway...oops typo

Their sandwich ok lah. But all the cookies taste like shit!
You dont know SW is a low quality crap? Thinking
(10-11-2022, 08:53 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]You dont know SW is a low quality crap? Thinking

When I was in San Diego we had subway sandwiches for breakfast for 5 days.........
(10-11-2022, 08:48 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]Their sandwich ok lah. But all the cookies taste like shit!
Taste is subjective. American cookies got many types . These cookies are not stale but deliberately soft baked [got secret recipe wan].Subway type iz follow Mrs Fields soft and chewy cookies which was the mall craze for many decades. Personally I find Subway cookies overly sugary. At least Mrs Fields has a nice vanilla fragrance even if sweet.
I rather eat Qiji or Crave Nasi lemak than eating SW. Rotfl

If you really want to keep healthy and lazy to exercise. Try this method.
Dont eat in 16 hours. Try to control your meal within 8hrs period. No need to control the food intake.

In I Ching, dinner is called 鬼食。
It actually does more harm than good to your body.
(10-11-2022, 08:57 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]I rather eat Qiji or Crave Nasi lemak than eating SW. Rotfl

As Asians, we prefer to eat tim sum of nasi lemak or roti prata.......
(10-11-2022, 08:33 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I have seen this restaurant many times but never eat before as it does not look appealing. Today I was at a shopping center and walked around i saw their posted selling bun sandwitch  drink and cookie for $6.5. These days for complete meal $6.50 can consider cheap. So I decided to try.

After you choose type of sandwich teriyaki chicken,or veggie or whatever, they let you choose bun type of veggie and type of source. Because I am not familiar I took some time to confirm with the server on what to do. After that, I received a cup and the cashier ask me what type of cookie I want. I look at the cookies and saw they look like giant butter cookie so i just point at one of them with some raisin on 

After that I walked to my seat to start eating. The bun sandwich was not very good bland except for the sauce.But when i ate the cookie it was soft like "Lao hong "...like you forget to close biscuit tin and all the biscuit turn soft.

I went back to cashier to ask for replacement...she told me the cookie is supposed to be like that. I said "really" but inside I was telling myself ..."really no standard"...Lao hong how to eat?!

Feel like nothing good at Subway for me inly the coke is okay but then it is coke after all.

[Image: 2tnDBfk.jpg]

Only two words to describe u. Sua gu  Laughing
After Industrial revolution, about 19th century, our forefathers started to eat 3meals a day. Mainly due to increase of food production.
If you asked Ah Jac, did he always eat supper at night before his heart operation.
Dont eat Supper at night. It is very bad to your liver and stomach.

Always drink a mug of water before sleeping at night and after waking up in the morning.

At first you will want to pee, but after some time you wont wake up at night to pee.
(10-11-2022, 08:55 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]When I was in San Diego we had subway sandwiches for breakfast for 5 days.........

I go to ozzie for 1 week eating chips and fries.
I really cannot tahan.  Rotfl
(10-11-2022, 08:56 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: [ -> ]Taste is subjective. American cookies got many types . These cookies are not stale but deliberately soft baked [got secret recipe wan].Subway type iz follow Mrs Fields soft and chewy cookies which was the mall craze for many decades. Personally I find Subway cookies overly sugary. At least Mrs Fields has a nice vanilla fragrance even if sweet.

I've tried all their cookies during 1 promotion. Its really shit! 

I used to buy a certain brand of soft cookies from coldstorage. 3 pcs around $7. 100x better!
(10-11-2022, 08:56 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: [ -> ]Taste is subjective. American cookies got many types . These cookies are not stale but deliberately soft baked [got secret recipe wan].Subway type iz follow Mrs Fields soft and chewy cookies which was the mall craze for many decades. Personally I find Subway cookies overly sugary. At least Mrs Fields has a nice vanilla fragrance even if sweet.

mountain tortoise lah
soft cookies I like
(10-11-2022, 09:08 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]If you asked Ah Jac, did he always eat supper at night before his heart operation.
Dont eat Supper at night. It is very bad to your liver and stomach.

Always drink a mug of water before sleeping at night and after waking up in the morning.

At first you will want to pee, but after some time you wont wake up at night to pee.

once I was so tired slept through
did not wake up to clear urine
next day my bladder was so stressed
Haven't eaten subway for some time. I remember the price was $6 plus many years ago and it hasn't risen?
(10-11-2022, 10:20 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Haven't eaten subway for some time. I remember the price was $6 plus many years ago and it hasn't risen?

If you eat subway, 5 days in a  row, you will want to vomit..........yulks.... crying
(10-11-2022, 09:24 PM)Talent Wrote: [ -> ]once I was so tired slept through
did not wake up to clear urine
next day my bladder was so stressed

You need to train your bladder.
After sometimes, you wont feel stress.
(10-11-2022, 10:37 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]You need to train your bladder.
After sometimes, you wont feel stress.
China people say, eating tomatoes is good in controlling weak bladder........ Rotfl
And least not like china food you dont know what ban chemical substance they add into their china food.
(10-11-2022, 08:37 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Lukongsimi Lao Hong…waste money

Where is your habit of posting within quotes?

Can you teach me?

KNN
(10-11-2022, 09:22 PM)Talent Wrote: [ -> ]mountain tortoise lah
soft cookies I like

Hey hello just because I don’t like Lao Hong cookies, I am mountain tortoise?

I see many others here also don’t like.

For me a biscuit is well baked is crispy.

Also, I read that these American biscuit Lao Hong is because they bake at central kitchen and save on air tight storage to deliver to outlets that is why become Lao Hong. It is not meant to be 

I think the real Sua Ku are those who blindly said they love the defective biscuit  just because it is American food chain without knowing the underlying

[Image: 2-ADAA06-A-D2-F1-4-DD9-91-D9-33-FA00-D4-E27-F.jpg]
din eat fast food for duno how many decades already. this supposed to be healthier than others?
(11-11-2022, 07:40 AM)Got. Oks ...sweet cookie and WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]din eat fast food for duno how many decades already. this supposed to be healthier than others?

Got coke sweet cookie and unhealthy sources...how to be healthy.

Healthier maybe because lots of veggies on the bun
(11-11-2022, 07:40 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]din eat fast food for duno how many decades already. this supposed to be healthier than others?

Definitely a healthier version of fast food.
Now, soft drinks also have healthier choice. Rotfl
I drink softdrink probably one or 2 times a week.

Do you really believe Buffet drink coke like water everyday? Rotfl
why would you eat subway when there is so many local food available?

I eat subway only because I have few options left.