13-11-2022, 01:13 PM
13-11-2022, 01:15 PM
stupid must be " been trick by property agents " whereas they pay more and more , property agent earn more and more lol
13-11-2022, 01:35 PM
Many are earning...The appreciation.
13-11-2022, 01:37 PM
(13-11-2022, 01:35 PM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]Many are earning...The appreciation.
I don't know but they surely know condo maintenance fee is Different from Town council yea.
Also depend which type of condo you buy , atas one of course their maintenance is high to be pay monthly
13-11-2022, 01:41 PM
Why suddenly mindset change ? I thought many think condos are good buy.
13-11-2022, 01:42 PM
Wow you stay in condo....nice ....
13-11-2022, 01:42 PM
(13-11-2022, 01:15 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]stupid must be " been trick by property agents " whereas they pay more and more , property agent earn more and more lol
When upgraded from HDB to Condo. and if agreement is done by property agent, then the property agent will get commission for the sale of HDB flat and sale of Condo. Many these days are downgrading, from Condo to HDB, cos of high inflation and retrenchments. Condo owners needs to pay for sinking fund, and conservation charges, which can amount to a few hundred dollars a month......

13-11-2022, 01:43 PM
(13-11-2022, 01:41 PM)Cmpunk Wrote: [ -> ]Why suddenly mindset change ? I thought many think condos are good buy.
maybe some got take housing loans already feel the " heat "
Actually Govt do mention home buyers Think carefully when buying property as interest rates/hike increase.
13-11-2022, 01:55 PM
(13-11-2022, 01:37 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]I don't know but they surely know condo maintenance fee is Different from Town council yea.
Also depend which type of condo you buy , atas one of course their maintenance is high to be pay monthly
U don't even know condo maintenance is much cheaper than HDB.

13-11-2022, 01:56 PM
my brother pay condo
the 'conservancy' charges is already 1000+ per mth
can pay hdb installment..like that
condo have swimming pool, gym, barbeq and hall for party
13-11-2022, 01:59 PM
(13-11-2022, 01:55 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]U don't even know condo maintenance is much cheaper than HDB.
Bugger never factor carpark fee.
13-11-2022, 02:09 PM
stay condo if dun use carpark, lift (ground floor), swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool, bbq, tennis court, function room, ... then quite loogi
13-11-2022, 02:12 PM
(13-11-2022, 01:56 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote: [ -> ]my brother pay condoYes Condo. conservancy charges are in a few hundreds per month, whereas HDB in less than $100 per month.......

13-11-2022, 02:15 PM
(13-11-2022, 01:56 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote: [ -> ]my brother pay condo
Must be damn atas condo lah. It include sinking funds too.
HDB sinking fund will go into someone sinking pockets.

13-11-2022, 02:23 PM
![[Image: Screenshot-20221113-142029-Maps.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/0r2GpQ2/Screenshot-20221113-142029-Maps.jpg)
some hv many ponds and water features, and even koi pond some more, very wasteful of utility
13-11-2022, 02:27 PM
(13-11-2022, 02:23 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]
some hv many ponds and water features, and even koi pond some more, very wasteful of utility
is quite funny, in the sense come condo facilities. I ask my relative got use the swimming pool/gym etc facilities in his condo. He told me , nope. I ask why. He told me no time to use , work come back home etc doing housework etc end of the day never go down use those facilities and yes he know every month paying for it.
Whereas if you happen just move in to Condo, lol will use is like " wow refreshing feels like that " but slowly end up also will not use.
13-11-2022, 02:36 PM
(13-11-2022, 02:27 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]is quite funny, in the sense come condo facilities. I ask my relative got use the swimming pool/gym etc facilities in his condo. He told me , nope. I ask why. He told me no time to use , work come back home etc doing housework etc end of the day never go down use those facilities and yes he know every month paying for it.
Whereas if you happen just move in to Condo, lol will use is like " wow refreshing feels like that " but slowly end up also will not use.
U never live in condo but can talk a lot of nonsense.

13-11-2022, 02:36 PM
(13-11-2022, 01:41 PM)Cmpunk Wrote: [ -> ]Why suddenly mindset change ? I thought many think condos are good buy.
good or bad buy depends on whether you make or break.
13-11-2022, 02:38 PM
(13-11-2022, 02:36 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]U never live in condo but can talk a lot of nonsense.
Is some of my relatives told me their story what as they stay in condo.
But I never heard from my rich uncle complain about his landed house

13-11-2022, 02:40 PM
common phenomenon: initially use swimming pool etc, after some years xian lo.
13-11-2022, 02:42 PM
(13-11-2022, 02:38 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Is some of my relatives told me their story what as they stay in condo.
But I never heard from my rich uncle complain about his landed housewhat flooding , pets etc.
Why only u so poor and useless?

13-11-2022, 02:43 PM
(13-11-2022, 02:38 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Is some of my relatives told me their story what as they stay in condo.
But I never heard from my rich uncle complain about his landed housewhat flooding , pets etc.
aiya landed is different. only pay for rubbish collection and use of toilets. other than that you can let it rot without maintenance, and yet it'll still appreciate over time
13-11-2022, 03:16 PM
Times will passed and you will feel worth it..
13-11-2022, 03:23 PM
(13-11-2022, 02:43 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]aiya landed is different. only pay for rubbish collection and use of toilets. other than that you can let it rot without maintenance, and yet it'll still appreciate over timeAll landed properties will appreciate over time....

13-11-2022, 04:15 PM
(13-11-2022, 01:15 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]stupid must be " been trick by property agents " whereas they pay more and more , property agent earn more and more lol
Mortgage loan keep rising cham Liao
13-11-2022, 04:44 PM
(13-11-2022, 02:42 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]Why only u so poor and useless?
This is why I work for my Rich Uncle lor
13-11-2022, 04:46 PM
13-11-2022, 04:47 PM
Given my choice, I would have stayed in HDB and then invest into a condo for rental... But the stupid HDB doesn't even want to give me a decent number for sale of balance flat... So in the end no choice I had to buy a place that is a stretched but at least my son gets to go to school...
13-11-2022, 04:48 PM
Staying hdb at bedok reservoir area still can go down swim
13-11-2022, 04:52 PM
(13-11-2022, 04:47 PM)Sticw Wrote: [ -> ]Given my choice, I would have stayed in HDB and then invest into a condo for rental... But the stupid HDB doesn't even want to give me a decent number for sale of balance flat... So in the end no choice I had to buy a place that is a stretched but at least my son gets to go to school...
My parents told me Zaobao got one article , is on HDB resale flats, etc.
About HDB flat been rented out and sell high on resale market. It claim Govt keep building BTO flats so call to give young couples chance to own a flat is " useless end of the day " as people just ballot and later rent out or sell high
also on Resale market, A LOT PRs are happy profit too buy later sold and happy retire back in their motherland.
So summary it don't serve any purpose if this keep going on whereas HDB just keep building new BTO flat. Whereas couple really want to buy and stay cannot get it.
what I see " Maybe " HDB feel I keep building more will tone down the resale market and rent as a lot home owners offer rent or sell
means = supply a lot naturally will tone down the resale/rental market provided demand is keep in a min.
Summary of it , is " HDB Flat SHOULD Preserve ONLY BUY TO STAY , cannot resale or rent out " in order so that really those buy and stay can get it.