Full Version: Crypto crash: Temasek stands to lose billions!!!!!
The collapse of crypto exchange FTX US is not the first, and won’t be the last.

When it comes to cryptocurrency investment, Temasek (and GIC) leads the pack of punters, according to a July 28 SWF article this year:

"Despite the fall from grace of crypto currencies in recent months, sovereign investors are still looking at exposure to the sector …, with Singaporean state-owned investors GIC and Temasek leading the charge." (Funds inflow into GIC – comprising reserves and CPF monies – is estimated to be at least $40 billion annually.)

Of the US$1.82 bil raised by FTX in the Series B, Series B extension and Series C funding round, Temasek must have invested hundreds of millions. Loose change to former CEO Ho ‘Buffet’ Ching who is estimated to be earning around $100 mil annually/$300,000 per day.

A lot more at https://shrtco.de/uhTQPv
No damage to management. GST just got to increase further.
(14-11-2022, 12:19 AM)pinkypanther Wrote: [ -> ]"Despite the fall from grace of crypto currencies in recent months, sovereign investors are still looking at exposure to the sector …, with Singaporean state-owned investors GIC and Temasek leading the charge." (Funds inflow into GIC – comprising reserves and CPF monies – is estimated to be at least $40 billion annually.)

Of the US$1.82 bil raised by FTX in the Series B, Series B extension and Series C funding round, Temasek must have invested hundreds of millions. Loose change to former CEO Ho ‘Buffet’ Ching who is estimated to be earning around $100 mil annually/$300,000 per day.

Like that don’t  expect the cpf to raise the interest rate for ordinary account (OA).

You all should be happy if they don’t decrease  the IR of OA

Ho Ching needs to be accountable.

That bitch has been in Temasek for so longggggggggggggggggggggggggg
she is greedy and stupid
what is billion to them. just take from CPF
taking from the people is their talents
Sinkies die pain pain.
If you think FTX ish bad, you are not looking at the much bigger bomb that included all the long term investment Tamasick and GIC that had been thrown into AT land for the last 2 decades, especially those that were thrown into the AT's properties, manufacturing and tech sectors. Sad
Temasek invested and lost 205 millions out of their 400 billions portfolio.
About 0.05%.
If you have $100, and you lost 5cents.
How would you felt?
This is investment.
(14-11-2022, 10:25 AM)Bigbluedot Wrote: [ -> ]Sinkies die pain pain.

SLOW PAIN  SLOW PAION UNTIL CAN NT TAHAN
(14-11-2022, 01:02 PM)puntfast2 Wrote: [ -> ]Temasek invested and lost 205 millions out of their 400 billions portfolio.
About 0.05%.
How would you felt?
This is investment.

When they make profits, we do not have CPF Bonus

So now they make losses, we can spank them!
(14-11-2022, 01:02 PM)puntfast2 Wrote: [ -> ]Temasek invested and lost 205 millions out of their 400 billions portfolio.
About 0.05%.
How would you felt?
This is investment.

Compared to Lehman lost of $60+++b is wat? Thinking
(14-11-2022, 11:21 AM)Soulhacker Wrote: [ -> ]If you think FTX ish bad, you are not looking at the much bigger bomb that included all the long term investment Tamasick and GIC that had been thrown into AT land for the last 2 decades, especially those that were thrown into the AT's properties, manufacturing and tech sectors. Sad

How about Temasek investment in USA when USA hegemony is on the downfall??

This BS FTX investment came from where?? China or India?? All these unorthodox investment ideas mainly came from yr Uncle Sam and implemented by crooks like u with warped logic.
No accountability at all.
Temasek 's crypto dept how much invested in the unregulated crypto world? Surely not only in Ftx only.
Already recoup by the next month erp tee tee tee
Who ask her not to accept my facebook friend request but accepted all the friends I knew. Otherwise I would have hinted to her to come here and read sgbuffett view on ftx.