Full Version: How is Windows 11?
I am buying a new computer. 

Should I wait for Windows 11?
(22-09-2021, 01:56 AM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]I am buying a new computer. 

Just wait lor if you only use computer for normal use, official launch  on 5th oct 2021.
Base of history record, Win 11 shd be not so good.

Wins 95 good
Wins 98 no good
Wins XP good
Wins vista no good
Wins 7 good
Wins 8 no good
Wins 10 good
Wins 11? Prediction NG.

For gamers and professional users, better dont upgrade. New Wins 11 sure got tons of bugs.
I tot all new PC will come with Win11?can choose meh?
(22-09-2021, 07:35 AM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]I tot all new PC will come with Win11?can choose meh?

You can choose iOS, linux or windows

Windows11 升级后严重卡顿?到底是谁的错?如何退回到Win10系统 | 零度解说

wait lah............

new generation of CPUs and RAM already come out or launching liao...............

you buying those branded ones or planning to DIY at Sim Lim ?
Upgraded today to Windows 11.  Big Grin
(29-11-2021, 11:31 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]wait lah............

new generation of CPUs and RAM already come out or launching liao...............

you buying those branded ones or planning to DIY at Sim Lim ?

Buy from Aliexpress, same motherboard such as B550 is 30% to 40% cheaper than buying from Shopee if you want to DIY.
[Image: Screenshot-20211202-062922-Shopee-SG.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-20211202-062735-Ali-Express.jpg]
Now buying a 12th Gen Z690 motherboard with I5 12600k intel CPU is a good bet. Buying Z690 motherboard with DDR4 ram support will be good enough. Cost about $380 at the moment. I5 12600k. Cost about $480.

Intel laokokok cpu is well known for its slower speed but stable performance.
12th Gen 12600k CPU is only quite comparable than AMD Ryzen 5600 CPU but cost about $70 more.

No need to wait.  All windows 10 will auto update.  Just buy lor.
(02-12-2021, 06:35 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Now buying a 12th Gen Z690 motherboard with I5 12600k intel CPU is a good bet.

Intel laokokok cpu is well known for its slower speed but stable performance.

11 gen I7 with 16gb ram and 512gb ssd storage is the norm.  Unless you are a serious gamer then buy one with a high end graphics card like the Nvidia GeForce RTX series and also 8 core processor lor Laughing
(01-12-2021, 08:20 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]Upgraded today to Windows 11.  Big Grin

I have upgraded  all my desktop and laptops.
So far no problem. Microsoft support now very strong. Keep coming out new windows 11 patch update.
(02-12-2021, 06:40 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]11 gen I7 with 16gb ram and 512gb ssd storage is the norm.  Unless you are a serious gamer then buy one with a high end graphics card like the Nvidia GeForce RTX series and also 8 core processor lor Laughing

The Z690 motherboard is very good motherboard. Can install up to 5 NVME SSD. Dont waste time on older motherboard with lower spec.
(02-12-2021, 06:40 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]11 gen I7 with 16gb ram and 512gb ssd storage is the norm.  Unless you are a serious gamer then buy one with a high end graphics card like the Nvidia GeForce RTX series and also 8 core processor lor Laughing

Do you know now without expensive standalone graphic card still can play decent gaming with latest 12th Gen cpu+built in Intel Graphic chip and motherboard?
(02-12-2021, 06:56 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Do you know now without expensive standalone graghic card still can play decent gaming with latest 12th Gen cpu+built in Intel Graphic chip and motherboard?

That would be good news for the gamer folks Big Grin
(01-12-2021, 08:20 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]Upgraded today to Windows 11.  Big Grin

easy to use?
I am still using Windows 7 Pro with many great softwares and applications that cannot be installed on Windows 10.
(02-12-2021, 08:43 AM)pervertosan Wrote: [ -> ]easy to use?

[Image: Print-screen-01.png]
(02-12-2021, 05:58 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Buy from Aliexpress, same motherboard such as B550 is 30% to 40% cheaper than buying from Shopee if you want to DIY.

(02-12-2021, 06:30 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ][Image: Screenshot-20211202-062922-Shopee-SG.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-20211202-062735-Ali-Express.jpg]

but no local warranty leh................

that's the 1st concern for me

(02-12-2021, 09:50 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: [ -> ]I am still using Windows 7 Pro with many great softwares and applications that cannot be installed on Windows 10.

yah lor..................my older porn videos now must download don't know what codec to play on Win10..............si liao lah
[Image: 15-DFFC2-B-1953-4702-B01-A-2-FAFE8480-DCC.gif]

[Image: 7-A5360-C3-C169-4-DCA-A311-288-AE648818-E.gif]
(02-12-2021, 06:46 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]
That's what I experienced when I upgraded one of my few laptop to Win 11. Better wait for them to fix the bugs before upgrading all..... Rolleyes
Win 10 vs Win 11?

If you're looking at the differences between Windows 11 and Windows 10, the biggest ones are the Start Menu and the Taskbar. In Windows 11, Microsoft centers the Taskbar and the Start Menu on the screen. This makes it look a bit more like MacOS and ChromeOS. However, you can still move it back to the left if you want. Rotfl

https://www.digitaltrends.com/computing/...indows-10/
(02-12-2021, 06:32 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]but no local warranty leh................

that's the 1st concern for me

yah lor..................my older porn videos now must download don't know what codec to play on Win10..............si liao lah

Black Friday. It was sold at $160++.
You can buy 2 boards. Got 3 years warranty but not international warranty.
(02-12-2021, 10:33 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Black Friday. It was sold at $160++.
You can buy 2 boards. Got 3 years warranty but not international warranty.

dangerous lah, buy from China website...............buy from Amazon i can still understand..........

i was tempted to buy SSDs from Amazon once but later buy from local shops............
No need to decide and continue use Win 10,,, after 6 months stablisation phase, you can download..
(03-12-2021, 11:45 AM)FangFang Wrote: [ -> ]No need to decide and continue use Win 10,,, after 6 months stablisation phase, you can download..

Win10 can use till 2025, right ?

what about LinuxMint ?............thinking of switching to Linux since it can work with PC parts that are much older..............i'm thinking of keeping my PC as long as it works
(03-12-2021, 09:41 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]dangerous lah, buy from China website...............buy from Amazon i can still understand..........

i was tempted to buy SSDs from Amazon once but later buy from local shops............

You know how many ppl have brought the motherboard from them.... Big Grin
If Shopee+Lazada orders add up and multiple 10x also cant win them.

I have already brought few times for Aliexpress. Cheap and good.