Full Version: S’poreans not saving enough for crises: OCBC survey
https://www.straitstimes.com/business/de...cbc-survey

Sinkies borrowed too much no stand by for crisis
High inflation, how to save enough?
(23-11-2022, 12:23 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]High inflation, how to save enough?

U dun save at the last min. Good times din save.
Life is too short. Save for what?
(23-11-2022, 02:26 AM)toothpick Wrote: [ -> ]Life is too short. Save for what?

Then dun go bedok lor.
都是月光族lah.

I think most of them cannot sustain 6 mths without job.

Now both couple got to work then can afford a better life in Sg. If one of them is out of job.
It will be like nightmare if the other party earns an ordinary wage.

Young couples nowadays never go through a recession, they will not understand the desperate situation of finding a job, and worry about $$$ everyday.

花无百日红,也有凋谢的时候。
No cb bank will say you save enough...if cb bank see you save enough the cb bank will target you to buy their investment products...

So dont ever save.

Spent.
how to save when cost of living keep going up LOL

with employee and employer CPF contributions...................saving a lot liao..................problem is kena wiped out by PAP's crazy HDB prices...........

Yar, lor

What we save is gone 3 times faster because of this Stagflation.
(23-11-2022, 07:09 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]都是月光族lah.

I think most of them cannot sustain 6 mths without job.

Now both couple got to work then can afford a better life in Sg. If one of them is out of job.
It will be like nightmare if the other party earns an ordinary wage.

Young couples nowadays never go through a recession, they will not understand the desperate situation of finding a job, and worry about $$$ everyday.

花无百日红,也有凋谢的时候。

alot of ppl been through 2008 and say that is a serious recession. i guess they did not been through 1997 which is the real McCoy.
thread shld be
'sporeans unable to save enough for crisis'
Saves saves in the end money devalues still not enough
(23-11-2022, 02:26 AM)toothpick Wrote: [ -> ]Life is too short. Save for what?

save for what ?
pap says hdb is afforadble
as long as u draw $1000 can buy a hdb flat
gst is to help u.
(23-11-2022, 07:15 AM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]No cb bank will say you save enough...if cb bank see you save enough the cb bank will target you to buy their investment products...

So dont ever save.

Spent.

Clapping Laughing