Full Version: Thanksgiving Turkey Shortage, Prices Up 20%
https://www.forbes.com/sites/brucelee/20...849b8515bd

There is a turkey shortage right now, and turkey prices have jumped in a rather “fowl” manner.

【頭條開講下集】美鐵路罷工恐再起 商品釀漲! 拜登苦陷37年來對大感恩節難關 火雞大漲2成! 台美同病相憐 蛋都吃不起? ASML火大讓拜登碰一鼻子灰! 20221123@頭條開講
(24-11-2022, 11:19 AM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.forbes.com/sites/brucelee/20...849b8515bd

There is a turkey shortage right now, and turkey prices have jumped in a rather “fowl” manner.

You mean Turkey 🇹🇷 or 🦃️ leh?  Thinking
supply and demand is just bullcrap excuse...............short supply but end up, everyone can get a turkey at home...........
Turkey is tasteless
(24-11-2022, 12:03 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Turkey is tasteless

I like roasted chicken lah! Big Grin Just had roasted chicken rice leh!
Why must have turnkey for Thanksgiving?
Why not using duck or chicken?
(24-11-2022, 12:20 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Why must have turnkey for Thanksgiving?
Why not using duck or chicken?

Because when first fleet arrived in North America there were no food to eat but Turkeys were everywhere, so they ate Turkey to survive, Turkey saved their lives….that is why Americans celebrate Thanksgiving every year by eating Turkey…other countries dunt have to follow as it is irrelevant to your countries, it is not like another Christmas.
turkey saved their lives and in return they ate to thank them? will tw become their next turkey?
(24-11-2022, 12:32 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Because when first fleet arrived in North America there were no food to eat but Turkeys were everywhere, so they ate Turkey to survive, Turkey saved their lives….that is why Americans celebrate Thanksgiving every year by eating Turkey…other countries dunt have to follow as it is irrelevant to your countries, it is not like another Christmas.

(24-11-2022, 12:40 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]turkey saved their lives and in return they ate to thank them? will tw become their next turkey?

I thought turkey can withstand winter cold better than other animals leh! Confused
(24-11-2022, 12:40 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]turkey saved their lives and in return they ate to thank them? will tw become their next turkey?

🤣🤣🤣🤣
(24-11-2022, 11:23 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]You mean Turkey 🇹🇷 or 🦃️ leh?  Thinking

You are outdated liao!

Turkey :

[Image: spring_turkey.jpg?ver=2022-02-24-130247-453]

Türkiye : 
[Image: turkiye-turkey-banner-with-grunge-flag-n...jpg?w=2000]