next year going to pay so call " abit more " for GST Hike.
if you compile whole year and tally this year expenses is consider a quite a sum of " extra money " Govt take.
EPIC is , when they if claim GST also help worker wage increase, You are literally " ownself paying ownself back " summary NEVER earn more
(08-12-2022, 01:54 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]next year going to pay so call " abit more " for GST Hike.
if you compile whole year and tally this year expenses is consider a quite a sum of " extra money " Govt take.
EPIC is , when they if claim GST also help worker wage increase, You are literally " ownself paying ownself back " summary NEVER earn more
How come you just realized ah? .....

What is 1% GST increase? Everything has already gone up 20%, food, groceries, petrol, electric goods, renovation cost and medical fees.
Insurance companies have revised medical insurance premiums due to cost increase and garment also increased the limit of CPF medical account from 61k to 66k.
(08-12-2022, 02:01 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]What is 1% GST increase? Everything has already gone up 20%, food, groceries, petrol, electric goods, renovation cost and medical fees.
Next year with 1 % GST hike looming , together with CNY in January, everyone will take this opportunity to hike costs skywards. You mark my words.
(08-12-2022, 02:04 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]Next year with 1 % GST hike looming , together with CNY in January, everyone will take this opportunity to hike costs skywards. You mark my words.
Yalor, that’s the worst thing that is going to happen.
(08-12-2022, 02:04 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]Next year with 1 % GST hike looming , together with CNY in January, everyone will take this opportunity to hike costs skywards. You mark my words.
Got one Mayor even claim " We the Public can feedback any hawker , seller trying to use GST Hike to profit blah blah " They will check ,
I want to see how they so call " check " ....
(08-12-2022, 02:28 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Got one Mayor even claim " We the Public can feedback any hawker , seller trying to use GST Hike to profit blah blah " They will check ,
Waste of taxpayers money to pay these so called mayors. Their underlings don't report these minor situations to them.
(08-12-2022, 02:01 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]What is 1% GST increase? Everything has already gone up 20%, food, groceries, petrol, electric goods, renovation cost and medical fees.
From 1st January 2023 onwards everything you pay + GST 8% lah!

You need a calculator or not leh?

(08-12-2022, 01:59 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]How come you just realized ah? ..... 
His uncle just told him.
(08-12-2022, 02:44 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]His uncle just told him.
My Uncle just now told me have to increase price for his supply , yea calculate the GST etc paperwork to be done ...
He told me consumer have to pay more is not supply increase , is due to GST hike so need to increase cover the operation cost behind.
(08-12-2022, 02:28 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Got one Mayor even claim " We the Public can feedback any hawker , seller trying to use GST Hike to profit blah blah " They will check ,
Everything has GST and everything is affected by GST, too. Has that whoever monkeying around done anything on coffee shop rental hike that is a huge chunk of cost?
i already decided to postpone my CNY celebrations to February liao.............

The GST hike is 1% but bigger impact is the GST on online purchases from overseas. Go stock up on things from iherb etc.
(08-12-2022, 03:19 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]i already decided to postpone my CNY celebrations to February liao............. 
Don't forget CNY 15 days stretch till February hor.

(08-12-2022, 03:48 PM)starbugs Wrote: [ -> ]The GST hike is 1% but bigger impact is the GST on online purchases from overseas. Go stock up on things from iherb etc.
no use, stock up you buying a lot EPIC end of the day.
Do note PAP already mention follow year or so increase again GST Hike.
(08-12-2022, 02:44 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]His uncle just told him.

pap must be ousted by hook or by crook.
they dont die we die first. vote wisely
(08-12-2022, 03:18 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote: [ -> ]Everything has GST and everything is affected by GST, too. Has that whoever monkeying around done anything on coffee shop rental hike that is a huge chunk of cost?
Every country is affected by GST
Only NTUC is Govt owned and never pay rental
yet only give 3% discounts when it should be 25% discounts
I believe you are right......................

It is 1/7×100% increase. 14.3% increase in gst. That's a lot because they affect everything you buy or use, especially big ticket items.
AP+COL can only tahan 1 yr maybe . But then there is still the ongoing inflation. No joke.
(08-12-2022, 06:46 PM)RichDad Wrote: [ -> ]It is 1/7×100% increase. 14.3% increase in gst. That's a lot because they affect everything you buy or use, especially big ticket items.
AP+COL can only tahan 1 yr maybe . But then there is still the ongoing inflation. No joke.
I urge everyone to monitor price hike in different shops and supermarkets, if the prices jump more than 1%, must report them.
(08-12-2022, 09:30 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]I urge everyone to monitor price hike in different shops and supermarkets, if the prices jump more than 1%, must report them.
You will be the minority to do that, cos there will not be anyone to monitor the increases........