Full Version: HC asks Singaporeans paying for HDB flats -think as paying for rental fees upfront
so now its NOT home ownership but rental?
almost every day, some new garbage sprouts from their mouths
and 60 % LOVE IT
Aiyah just pretend kena scam by PAP lah.
(13-12-2022, 05:21 PM)wendychan Wrote: [ -> ]so now its NOT home ownership but rental?

(13-12-2022, 05:23 PM)wendychan Wrote: [ -> ]almost every day, some  new garbage sprouts from their mouths
and 60 % LOVE IT

Finally someone of higher mortal, says that it is rental as opposed to home ownership.  Problem is that 61% are always taken for a ride, every election year...... crying Gross
But pay such high rental? 

Pay and pay so that she can earn such high salary, some said as high as $100M per year?

No wonder poor sinkees have to pay and pay as instructed
from day 1, HDB is only a 99 year rental. Its in the contract. Only goodu believe PAP who lied about ownership.
(13-12-2022, 05:46 PM)item2sell Wrote: [ -> ]from day 1, HDB is only a 99 year rental.  Its in the contract.  Only goodu believe PAP who lied about ownership.

How can the many be deceived into believing that they own a HDB flat, when it is actually a rental flat for 99 years.......... Thinking
(13-12-2022, 05:21 PM)wendychan Wrote: [ -> ]so now its NOT home ownership but rental?

99 years lease hold means paid rental for 99 years.

even those 99 years condo are rental too.

HC is telling the fact.
(13-12-2022, 05:29 PM)Stoki Wrote: [ -> ]But pay such high rental? 

Pay and pay so that she can earn such high salary, some said as high as $100M per year?

No wonder poor sinkees have to pay and pay as instructed

high rental?

actually you will be shocked how low is the rental if you considered selling price is for 99 years rental.
(13-12-2022, 05:54 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]How can the many be deceived into believing that they own a HDB flat, when it is actually a rental flat for 99 years.......... Thinking

We have been deceived for so many times and years until we are so used to it and it have become normal.
Should question her back why keep staying inside TS holdings “ scare of something ???”
(13-12-2022, 06:14 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]stupid fcuks, so many here!

When you buy a 4 or 5 rm HDB BTO flat

You pay no upfront rent, just $10 + $2K

Upfront payment from HDB or Bank for the total price of the HDB flat, minus $10 + $2K

In the form of a mortgage loan spread over a period of time eg 15 years or 20 years or 25 years

The monthly mortgage payment from you CPF OA, money you cannot take out until you are above 55

When you sell your HDB BTO flat after MOP, you will get back every cent withdrawn from your CPF OA + accrued interests

And have NET PROFITS after staying in the flat RENT FREE for at least 5 or 10 years

Buying a BTO HDB flat is like investing your CPF OA in a FINANCIAL ASSET that will guarantee you returns above CPF OA 2.5% annual interest

That means your stay in your HDB flat is FREE FOR A LIFETIME if you were to sell it the day before you die

This TRUTH has been PROVEN by a MILLION HDB BTO flat owners over the past 60 years

Get it stupid fcuks?

Heng Arh! Many people are not as dumb as you

You are so unbelievably stupid

No wonder you were thrown out of NUS to an unrecognised NTU in the late 70s
All along HDB flat is a rental scheme IMHO. But the way it is being portrayed by govt back then was you really own a house. Depending on interpretation it may not be wrong. But when I get my HDB flat and got time to read through the paragraph of wordings essentially to me it is I rent from HDB instead. Yes after I pay finish I do get the so called housing deed? which I deposit with HDB. But to me it is just plain rental.
(13-12-2022, 05:21 PM)wendychan Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2022/12...s-upfront/

how about asking PAP to exclude land cost to think as paying for more PAP votes upfront ?
(13-12-2022, 06:49 PM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]how about asking PAP to exclude land cost to think as paying for more PAP votes upfront ?

That is something the PAP will never do, it is their lifeline.............. nudie Gesti-109
(13-12-2022, 06:19 PM)Stoki Wrote: [ -> ]We have been deceived for so many times and years until we are so used to it and it have become normal.

CPF, HDB, MOM, MOE . . . .all out to scam us only 

61% are Frogs in the Well

who thinks that the world is only so small
https://eresources.nlb.gov.sg/history/ev...f95919cc98

The Home Ownership for the People Scheme was launched on 12 February 1964 by the Housing and Development Board (HDB). Initially, Singaporeans were only able to rent apartments built by the HDB.[1] The home ownership scheme enabled low income Singapore citizens to buy flats with basic amenities at affordable prices from the government on a 99-year lease basis.[2]
Thinking of it that way does not help the pap portrayal of HDB as home ownership.
Will anyone pay upfront the rental for his house for 99 years?
HDB flat is a govt or public flat.

PAP govt should not make any profit from HDB flat.
Since PAP govt claims that HDB is not making profit or making losses, PAP govt should reveal all costs of the building
HDB flats.

what is the reason that PAP govt cannot reveal all costs of building HDB flats ?

Do we need to vote out PAP so that a new govt can reveal all costs of building HDB flats ?
(13-12-2022, 06:56 PM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]HDB flat is a govt or public flat.

PAP govt should not make any profit from HDB flat.
Since PAP govt claims that HDB is not making profit or making losses, PAP govt should reveal all costs of the building
HDB flats.

what is the reason that PAP govt cannot reveal all costs of building HDB flats ?

Do we need to vote out PAP so that a new govt can reveal all costs of building HDB flats ?

If I am not wrong recently they reveal for BTO but they factor in land cost and this item is A LOT!
We are screwed….
Song Boh!
High property price with high property bank >4% loan rate. It will keep going up.
Let see how quick it capture 5%.
(13-12-2022, 07:05 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]If I am not wrong recently they reveal for BTO but they factor in land cost and this item is A LOT!

we need to vote for a govt or party that can tell all costs of building public flats.
look like PAP is forcing us to vote for another govt ?

If not, PAP govt can build the most expensive flats and ask us to pay for them.
This is totally absurd !
the solution is very simple.

PAP must give us a choice.
PAP can give 2 choices.

1st choice is the current model which buyer can buy and sell the flat at market rate.
2nd choice is a new model which buyer can buy and sell to HDB only at govt rate.

1st choice, the price can go to $1 millions and above.
2nd choice, the price will be capped at cost price.

if you want to buy flat for investment, go for 1st choice.
if you want to buy flat for home use only, go for 2nd choice.

currently, PAP is forcing all citizens to buy flat for investment.
this is absurd !

we may need to change govt if we need the 2nd choice ?
(13-12-2022, 05:54 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]How can the many be deceived into believing that they own a HDB flat, when it is actually a rental flat for 99 years.......... Thinking
(13-12-2022, 06:41 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]All along HDB flat is a rental scheme IMHO. But the way it is being portrayed by govt back then was you really own a house. Depending on interpretation it may not be wrong. But when I get my HDB flat and got time to read through the paragraph of wordings essentially to me it is I rent from HDB instead. Yes after I pay finish I do get the so called housing deed? which I deposit with HDB. But to me it is just plain rental.

Why pay property tax if it is rental from HDB?

Ownership is imaginary Laughing
自欺欺人
(13-12-2022, 08:46 PM)Oasis Wrote: [ -> ]Why pay property tax if it is rental from HDB?

That is an excellent question which has been asked in other forums too. So far MIW is quiet on this issue. They know they owe a factual explanation becuz in theory if we only rent ppty tax should not be applicable to us. But no they want monies so cannot escape lor
Rental why need cpf to pay.then have option for 20 30 40 50 year price lah.so idea