I not sure you all got noticed those commercial advertisement from Thailand. Is dam creative , some is very funny in the sense they promote the product for their client.
Unlike SG ones you see zzzzzz Like no creative
(17-12-2022, 04:08 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]I not sure you all got noticed those commercial advertisement from Thailand. Is dam creative , some is very funny in the sense they promote the product for their client.
Unlike SG ones you seeĀ zzzzzz Like no creative
Spore got invisible lines that cannot be crossed. Last time read Jack Neo interview say want to make some scene but worry offend the govt so send for advice they never say cannot or can so only recourse you try your luck and see how they react. They react means cannot lor. This is why such practise hamper creativity. But to be fair the topic is about govt policies then kena I think. It is not we not creative we are brought up to be obedient cannot step on govt toes else our rice bowl broken. Welcome to 'democractic' Spore.
(17-12-2022, 05:49 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]Spore got invisible lines that cannot be crossed. Last time read Jack Neo interview say want to make some scene but worry offend the govt so send for advice they never say cannot or can so only recourse you try your luck and see how they react. They react means cannot lor. This is why such practise hamper creativity. But to be fair the topic is about govt policies then kena I think. It is not we not creative we are brought up to be obedient cannot step on govt toes else our rice bowl broken. Welcome to 'democractic' Spore.
And Jack Neo instead keep make Army movie milking from Govt instead,
FYI , is about creative, if not related to sex, violent etc if you noticed quite a lot Thailand ad is on Humour side.
(17-12-2022, 05:52 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]And Jack Neo instead keep make Army movie milking from Govt instead,
FYI , is about creative, if not related to sex, violent etc if you noticed quite a lot Thailand ad is on Humour side.
Side track from original thread a bit. Jack Neo milk from govt how much in total? In comparison to the govt milking from the citizens? Jack Neo is peanuts in comparison.
For creative fun ads yes Thai quite funny pity I dunno Thai haha
(17-12-2022, 05:49 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]Spore got invisible lines that cannot be crossed. Last time read Jack Neo interview say want to make some scene but worry offend the govt so send for advice they never say cannot or can so only recourse you try your luck and see how they react. They react means cannot lor. This is why such practise hamper creativity. But to be fair the topic is about govt policies then kena I think. It is not we not creative we are brought up to be obedient cannot step on govt toes else our rice bowl broken. Welcome to 'democractic' Spore.
It is best not to step on the govt's toes.........if you want to survive here....

(17-12-2022, 05:57 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]It is best not to step on the govt's toes.........if you want to survive here....

Of cuz I old man know this rule. The only time we feel power is voting year where they are beggars begging for our votes. And sometimes can see their tears on national tv even really make our day shiok! Unfortunately only for one day, next day back to oppressing day but hey shiok one day also shiok leh not easy wait for 5 years one day.
Thai airtime is cheap.thai are more humourous people. Sinkee cannot take joke. Everything law law rules rules...