Full Version: SG fake 5G is really fark up
Almost 50% of the time got no connections when u traveling on bus or car.

Or is it Starhub 5G is shitty? I remember 4G no such problems.
Fake 5G without Huawei?

https://www.theverge.com/2020/5/20/21265...ation-narb

AT&T’s actual 5G network is rolling out to major parts of the US this year, but the company’s fake 5G network — which it calls “5G Evolution” and shortens to “5G E” when it appears in the corner of smartphones — has remained the subject of controversy for the last two years.
What brand are you using? Huawei phone not listed. If the phone are listed, then should complain to Telcom or MCI and not here.

https://www.m1.com.sg/support/faq/5g-sa-faq
The operators have not deployed all the 5G base stations yet so while travelling you may be going over to a cell which does not have coverage. Moreover, it takes time for them to tweak the parameters and optimize them so at the initial stage there may be some hiccups here and there.
(18-12-2022, 07:56 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]Fake 5G without Huawei?

https://www.theverge.com/2020/5/20/21265...ation-narb

AT&T’s actual 5G network is rolling out to major parts of the US this year, but the company’s fake 5G network — which it calls “5G Evolution” and shortens to “5G E” when it appears in the corner of smartphones — has remained the subject of controversy for the last two years.

I know about their fake 5G some years back as AT&T actually bought some antennas from a sinkie company that purportedly do beamforming. So their definition of 5G at that time is beamforming, which is a misnomer.
(18-12-2022, 08:01 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]The operators have not deployed all the 5G base stations yet so while travelling you may be going over to a cell which does not have coverage. Moreover, it takes time for them to tweak the parameters and optimize them so at the initial stage there may be some hiccups here and there.

Not just traveling....at times eating at Kopitiam the connection also can cut off for few mins. Almost same as free WSG.
Must be getting cheap plan from some Telcom whose 5G networks are not completely covering Singapore.

https://www.nperf.com/en/map/SG/-/164458...9025448037&lg=103.82449999999999&zoom=11
(18-12-2022, 08:01 PM)revealer Wrote: [ -> ]What brand are you using?  Huawei phone not listed.  If the phone are listed,  then should complain to Telcom or MCI and not here.

https://www.m1.com.sg/support/faq/5g-sa-faq

Phone always show 5G when I turn off WiFi. But I noticed sometimes it don't show 5G at all.

[Image: Screenshot-2022-12-18-20-05-15-06-40deb4...480b12.jpg]
(18-12-2022, 08:06 PM)teaserteam Wrote: [ -> ]Must be getting cheap plan from some Telcom whose 5G networks are not completely covering Singapore.

https://www.nperf.com/en/map/SG/-/164458...9025448037&lg=103.82449999999999&zoom=11

SG got cheap wan meh?
(18-12-2022, 08:04 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]Not just traveling....at times eating at Kopitiam the connection also can cut off for few mins. Almost same as free WSG.

Usually will take some time for them to iron out issues esp when 5G is radically quite different from 4G. So I'll never be among the first to sign a 5G plan.
(18-12-2022, 07:55 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]Almost 50% of the time got no connections when u traveling on bus or car.

Or is it Starhub 5G is shitty? I remember 4G no such problems.

Is your phone able to support 5G? Older generation phones cannot … you. better check
(18-12-2022, 08:16 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Is your phone able to support 5G? Older generation phones cannot … you. better check

Brand new Oppo top model lah.
(18-12-2022, 08:19 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]Brand new Oppo top model lah.

What about your plan, got 5G and SIM card?
(18-12-2022, 08:25 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]What about your plan, got 5G and SIM card?

Starhub 2G plan pay $60pm only. Rotfl
It is 5G ready nia lah. Rotfl
We never use huawei 5G.
Of course, it will be lagging far behind.
I bought the new oppo reno 8 pro 5G
Damn good. Still got give a 80w charger.
(18-12-2022, 08:51 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]I bought the new oppo reno 8 pro 5G

Huh so fast 8. I bought August only got 7 pro.

[Image: Screenshot-2022-12-18-20-55-06-59-fc704e...da84f2.jpg]
[Image: CBC07-D2-F-3-D3-C-4296-A7-AA-7581411354-DC.jpg]
NDP can see images got lapses.
Need couple years to stabilize.
(18-12-2022, 09:06 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ][Image: CBC07-D2-F-3-D3-C-4296-A7-AA-7581411354-DC.jpg]

Looks the same. Mine 12G.
(18-12-2022, 09:11 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.oppo.com/sg/smartphones/seri...-5g/specs/

Not as good as new Samsung phone lah. 

[Image: IMG-20221203-202144.jpg]
(18-12-2022, 08:51 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]I bought the new oppo reno 8 pro 5G

Mine lagi power. But 5g still lousy network. Going to cancel the $5 5 g booster plan Liao..

[Image: Screenshot-2022-12-18-21-18-51-99-fc704e...da84f2.jpg]
(18-12-2022, 08:01 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]The operators have not deployed all the 5G base stations yet so while travelling you may be going over to a cell which does not have coverage. Moreover, it takes time for them to tweak the parameters and optimize them so at the initial stage there may be some hiccups here and there.

July already 95% coverage!  Big Grin

https://www.straitstimes.com/tech/singte...r-5g-links

Singtel reaches 95% outdoor 5G coverage

SINGAPORE - Singapore's largest telco Singtel has blanketed 95 per cent of outdoor locations here with 5G signals, three years ahead of the target set by the local authorities, paving the way for a future of driverless vehicles, on-the-go cloud gaming, and robot-run factories and ports.

StarHub chief technology officer Chong Siew Loong said the telco is “on track” to reach nationwide coverage in the coming months.

Rival M1 had said it is on track to reach nationwide outdoor 5G coverage by this year too.
(18-12-2022, 09:40 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]July already 95% coverage!  Big Grin

SINGAPORE - Singapore's largest telco Singtel has blanketed 95 per cent of outdoor locations here with 5G signals, three years ahead of the target set by the local authorities, paving the way for a future of driverless vehicles, on-the-go cloud gaming, and robot-run factories and ports.

I was using Singtel 5G before terminating it and switch to Starhub. Singtel still owes me $50+++ for overcharging. How to claim back huh?
Bloody Singtel always scam customers! Dont believe just go sign up with them.
(18-12-2022, 09:40 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]July already 95% coverage!  Big Grin

StarHub chief technology officer Chong Siew Loong said the telco is “on track” to reach nationwide coverage in the coming months.

Rival M1 had said it is on track to reach nationwide outdoor 5G coverage by this year too.

This is by their own paper study. As far as I know they haven't really gone through a drive test yet. There will be glitches when the mobile phones coverage is handed over from cell to cell, esp since 5G is still very new.
(18-12-2022, 08:11 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Usually will take some time for them to iron out issues esp when 5G is radically quite different from 4G. So I'll never be among the first to sign a 5G plan.

I will only use 5G when Huawei Kirin is back with 5G.
huawei spy network

ban huawei
ban tiktor
ban wechat

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...ify%20wall
(18-12-2022, 10:20 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]huawei spy network

ban huawei
ban tiktor
ban wechat

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...ify%20wall

Very good wat. Now USA got to fake 5G. Rotfl

And fake another moon landing.