Full Version: SG soccer team really need to buck up can fly kite if face MY team
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vL5dwWph7A

See how MY play , WOW GOT " CR " some more lol 7 MY " CR " also got Any Mo players

whereas see how our SG team play despite win

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pgf5bQzXLbk
Irfan Fandi's decison to reject Braga contract a damning indictment on Singapore foot.

https://www.goal.com/en-sg/news/irfan-fa...6c5v709ybp
(26-12-2022, 12:57 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Irfan Fandi's decison to reject Braga contract a damning indictment on Singapore foot.

https://www.goal.com/en-sg/news/irfan-fa...6c5v709ybp

Speaking exclusively to Channel NewsAsia on Monday (Aug 20), Irfan said that the length of the contract, plus the penalty for breaking it, was key in him deciding to reject the offer.

Irfan Fandi's

"It's a really long contract and they had a clause where if I were to leave in the two years before the 'two plus two' starts, I will have to pay a 15 million euros or dollars penalty," he said.
(26-12-2022, 01:10 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Speaking exclusively to Channel NewsAsia on Monday (Aug 20), Irfan said that the length of the contract, plus the penalty for breaking it, was key in him deciding to reject the offer.

Irfan Fandi's

"It's a really long contract and they had a clause where if I were to leave in the two years before the 'two plus two' starts, I will have to pay a 15 million euros or dollars penalty," he said.

I think his dad Fandi might be disappointed on his son. Who knows. Fandi use to go oversea play. Now is his son, so I guess he also wish his son go oversea play gain some exposure.

I doubt is money problem, Fandi actually is quite rich no doubt he do claim used to do business always get " cheated " etc end up he lose money a lot.
(26-12-2022, 01:10 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Speaking exclusively to Channel NewsAsia on Monday (Aug 20), Irfan said that the length of the contract, plus the penalty for breaking it, was key in him deciding to reject the offer.

Irfan Fandi's

I guess he don't want his hands tied due to that clause which mean the club want to hold him down for X years. If he got better offer during his stint there he cannot move unless the new club willing to pay for that penalty I see. So it is more of contract issue rather than lack of effort to learn and gain experience in Euro soccer scene
(26-12-2022, 01:13 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]I think his dad Fandi might be disappointed on his son. Who knows. Fandi use to go oversea play. Now is his son, so I guess he also wish his son go oversea play gain some exposure.

I doubt is money problem, Fandi actually is quite rich no doubt he do claim used to do business always get " cheated " etc end up he lose money a lot.

His younger bro is big on football.

https://youtu.be/q6X1VaFTR7o
(26-12-2022, 01:21 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]His younger bro is big on football.

https://youtu.be/q6X1VaFTR7o
Scoring on his tournament debut - Ilhan Fandi! 🇸🇬 Thank you for showing up last night - see you again on the 30th! 🇸🇬

https://twitter.com/FASingapore
me never know that sinkies know how to play football.

playing pocket handballs maybe can lah.
still remember Mah B T claim SG go WC FINALS LOL....
(26-12-2022, 02:05 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]still remember Mah B T claim SG go WC FINALS LOL....

now they changed the target to 20xx   ?
(26-12-2022, 02:07 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]now they changed the target to 20xx   ?

Not say I don't support local soccer team. Last time I used to support ah do Kallang Wave watch Fandi lead the SG team vs MY etc at National Stadium. That is the LAST , SG team at least can make it.

The new gen literally is weak. Fitness always the problem cannot run fast still think of going WC Finals??

U have to face Japan, South Korea, even Saudi on the top tier , the mid , MY , Thailand , Vietnam these 3 SG team can't beat them most of the time.

China even went to WC Finals before despite been trash by Brazil at least they go WC finals
(26-12-2022, 01:42 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Scoring on his tournament debut - Ilhan Fandi! 🇸🇬 Thank you for showing up last night - see you again on the 30th! 🇸🇬

https://twitter.com/FASingapore

He will be heading to Belgium to join a 2nd Division club Denize in Jan untill June 2022.  He us a very talented player and set to make it big in Europe. Hope he can come to represent Singapore in Interbationsl matches when called upon.