28-12-2022, 09:04 AM
28-12-2022, 09:12 AM
For sure I will be buying and spending less next year. KNN.
28-12-2022, 09:20 AM
If don't spend cannot bring along when one passes on.
The most ironical and saddest part of homo sapiens.
So maybe rational to spend.
The most ironical and saddest part of homo sapiens.
So maybe rational to spend.
28-12-2022, 09:28 AM
(28-12-2022, 09:12 AM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]For sure I will be buying and spending less next year. KNN.
There are some stuff that we need to buy as these are necessities, e.g. food stuffs, home appliances etc...........

28-12-2022, 09:31 AM
the govt claim increase in gst is to help the poor, so be it.
we are doing a good deed.
28-12-2022, 09:56 AM
(28-12-2022, 09:31 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]the govt claim increase in gst is to help the poor, so be it.
but pap never explain how much of this gst or increse of gst help the poor
28-12-2022, 09:59 AM
(28-12-2022, 09:56 AM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]but pap never explain how much of this gst or increse of gst help the poorThe theory is, if the ultra rich buys big ticket items, like houses or cars, then GST helps to rake in money for the govt...............

28-12-2022, 10:07 AM
(28-12-2022, 09:59 AM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]The theory is, if the ultra rich buys big ticket items, like houses or cars, then GST helps to rake in money for the govt...............![]()
Sale and lease of residential properties are exempted from GST hor. Go read the article posted by TS
28-12-2022, 10:11 AM
My hawker center dabao chicken rice will increase from $4 to $4.50
Water, electricity, bus fares . . . will also increase
But HDB housing and CPF monies will shrink again
28-12-2022, 11:45 AM
Food,necessities will increase by more than 1 percent
28-12-2022, 12:06 PM
They claim " tourist pay GST " I was ???
GST is apply to EVERYONE OF US be it you are rich, middle income or poor.
Lastly A lot Ang mo tourist never come in SG partly " maybe due to GST hike "
Beer, cigarettes, foods , hotel rates etc so expensive , this is why a lot of them go either Malaysia, Thailand , Vietnam , etc countries instead come SG.
28-12-2022, 12:11 PM
(28-12-2022, 12:06 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]They claim " tourist pay GST " I was ???
Your inputs makes good sense............

28-12-2022, 12:15 PM
(28-12-2022, 10:11 AM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]My hawker center dabao chicken rice will increase from $4 to $4.50HDB property tax for dumbfart sinkees tenants just hike 30+%.
28-12-2022, 06:18 PM
(28-12-2022, 09:28 AM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]There are some stuff that we need to buy as these are necessities, e.g. food stuffs, home appliances etc...........
Food stuff maybe , Home appliances? Not likely. I already have what I need.
Just bought 4 bottles of French wines for $300.
28-12-2022, 06:24 PM
(28-12-2022, 12:06 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]They claim " tourist pay GST " I was ???
If no consume, thench tourist ish VAT exempt lah

28-12-2022, 06:48 PM
(28-12-2022, 06:18 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]Food stuff maybe , Home appliances? Not likely. I already have what I need.
Just bought 4 bottles of French wines for $300.
Your French wines will not last forever, which means you need to buy them at a later date, then the GST will be implemented..........

28-12-2022, 06:52 PM
(28-12-2022, 06:48 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Your French wines will not last forever, which means you need to buy them at a later date, then the GST will be implemented..........![]()
My wine cabinet has 100+ bottles.

28-12-2022, 06:54 PM
![[Image: E0-DE49-F0-8-D41-47-E9-9-C59-73-E4128-D82-EB.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/sVzfv2Y/E0-DE49-F0-8-D41-47-E9-9-C59-73-E4128-D82-EB.jpg)
28-12-2022, 06:54 PM
(28-12-2022, 06:52 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]My wine cabinet has 100+ bottles.
You are a wine fellow............?

28-12-2022, 06:56 PM
(28-12-2022, 06:54 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]You are a wine fellow............?
This 4 bottles of wine is to try out whether it's nice.
28-12-2022, 07:39 PM
(28-12-2022, 10:11 AM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]My hawker center dabao chicken rice will increase from $4 to $4.50
$4 IS KG CHICKEN OR SAKURA CHICKEN ?
CHICKEM RICE NORMAL PRICE IS $3 TO 3.5
28-12-2022, 07:39 PM
with 2 casino, yet still must up GST . knn.
pap better up the entrance fee for all tourist and local. better still take back the license and do it ourself, eat both money.
28-12-2022, 07:42 PM
and also since gst is to help the poor, please made it a crime to sell tissue as a disguise to beg from the public. we dont want to see also since pap say they help the poor. we should have a zero beggar here.