Full Version: My friend very unhappy he didn’t get Covid 19 Medal
He say he saw those who get awarded are the jlb bosses who always eye power and listen to PowerPoint presentations while people like him and others on the ground who do all the saikang work get nothing
(29-12-2022, 11:54 PM)IndianChief Wrote: [ -> ]He say he saw those who get awarded are the jlb bosses who always eye power and listen to PowerPoint presentations while people like him and others on the ground who do all the saikang work get nothing

It has been like that since time is created. Do saikang get nothing while eye power get the most
(29-12-2022, 11:54 PM)IndianChief Wrote: [ -> ]He say he saw those who get awarded are the jlb bosses who always eye power and listen to PowerPoint presentations while people like him and others on the ground who do all the saikang work get nothing

you buy one gold medal for him lah...................make sure inside got chocolate one................ Rotfl

My ex-classmate got a gold medal.. Clapping

You civil servant don't know meh , this is how Civil service working culture what.
No worries, awards are usually a piece of junk.
(30-12-2022, 01:32 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: [ -> ]No worries, awards are usually a piece of junk.

You are wrong hor, " if " you are civil servant can be so call record under your yearly appraisal " showing that you got do " extra "

thus got chance for promotion
(30-12-2022, 01:39 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]You are wrong hor, " if " you are civil servant can be so call record under your yearly appraisal " showing that you got do " extra "

thus got chance for promotion

No chance....too many SAF paper generals ready to parachute into PAP...

First day in Singapore?
(30-12-2022, 01:53 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: [ -> ]No chance....too many SAF paper generals ready to parachute into PAP...

Civil services SO BIG , is openly let you go research , surf around here

https://www.sgdi.gov.sg/ministries

click on Ministries got many sub departments etc.
(30-12-2022, 12:18 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]You civil servant don't know meh , this is how Civil service working culture what.

Lol.. he say his department boss totally clueless and just give the orders down to the khakis to execute by hook or crook. There is another bigger boss, he don't even see him other then once every week will need to provide data and status updates so all the lowlife have to scramble and work like crazy to do up the presentation slides. Many times the department head behkan, so he say he busy and ask the khakia to do the presentation, to protect himself if the big boss shoot the presentation

End up only the department head and big boss get the medals
how come?
sg ambassadors also get?
(30-12-2022, 02:38 PM)IndianChief Wrote: [ -> ]Lol.. he say his department boss totally clueless and just give the orders down to the khakis to execute by hook or crook. There is another bigger boss, he don't even see him other then once every week will need to provide data and status updates so all the lowlife have to scramble and work like crazy to do up the presentation slides. Many times the department head behkan, so he say he busy and ask the khakia to do the presentation, to protect himself if the big boss shoot the presentation

End up only the department head and big boss get the medals

What " council members blah blah behind rah "
Aren't civil servants paid to do their jobs? Some more they had iron rice bowls during COVID. Why give them extra medals? If give medals to volunteers, I can understand.
(30-12-2022, 12:14 PM)ROFLMAO Wrote: [ -> ]My ex-classmate got a gold medal.. Clapping

Shanghai or Beijing? They anyhow give one lah
(30-12-2022, 02:59 PM)starbugs Wrote: [ -> ]Aren't civil servants paid to do their jobs? Some more they had iron rice bowls during COVID. Why give them extra medals? If give medals to volunteers, I can understand.

and making " medals, etc those stuffs also involve money backend " Again using Public funds song song
(30-12-2022, 02:59 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Shanghai or Beijing? They anyhow give one lah

在SGtalk这么久久,你还是不认识本尊 Rotfl
They include this package in CDC and everyone have,,, so no compliant
The top who uses big mouth to speak wil get the medal, whereas those who actions on ground wil never get it.
The worst is Li Hong Yi get awarded for such

a lucrative business deal
If you are a small fry with no mountain to support you, no chance of promotion/reward/big performance bonus, etc.

But if got a big mountain supporting you, you can go very far up and up, even though you are very poor in performance.

Life is uneven.
singapores idea of meritorcity is quite warped
Shd be by nominations. Small fries dun think got ppl interested
Sg getting darker with each passing day.
(31-12-2022, 12:50 PM)Gstalk Wrote: [ -> ]If you are a small fry with no mountain to support you, no chance of promotion/reward/big performance bonus, etc.

But if got a big mountain supporting you, you can go very far up and up, even though you are very poor in performance.

Life is uneven.

EXACTLY IT IS WHO U KNOW IN SPORE THAT CAN PROPEL U ,NOT HOW HARD WORKING 
 N WHAT U KNOW