Full Version: Record 2,236 cases in Singapore; increase in seriously ill patients & hospitalised
very accurate, they said 2k we see 2k, they said 3.2k we will see 3.2k, eventually 5k?
The government is making us living in fear of getting covid. They should get their brains cracking instead of making motherhood statements. Bear in mind they are highest paid in the world and covid situation here is getting worse. Go back to basics dude.
They still have time to allow inactivated vaccines as 3rd doses to slow the spread. If it is too urgent, can buy Cansino which is a 1 dose vaccine.
(29-09-2021, 09:04 AM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]They still have time to allow inactivated vaccines as 3rd doses to slow the spread. If it is too urgent, can buy Cansino which is a 1 dose vaccine.

we are following Israel and copy every move.
(29-09-2021, 08:56 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]very accurate, they said 2k we see 2k, they said 3.2k we will see 3.2k, eventually 5k?

The goal post keeps changing.
(29-09-2021, 09:16 AM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]The goal post keeps changing.

The goal post is 5k. It's still there lah. It's just that we have yet to score the goal yet. Still dribbling.  Laughing
(29-09-2021, 09:16 AM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]The goal post keeps changing.

the thing is we may not have enough beds in ICU if daily cases surge to 5k. crying
they those in white continue to enjoy their righteous million dollar salary...
while ppl loses their job, sick and some dies...
(29-09-2021, 09:41 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]the thing is we may not have enough beds in ICU if daily cases surge to 5k. crying
I think they have added more body size drawers in mortuary already...... Rolleyes
Can utilise HDB multi-storey carparks for emergency use.
(29-09-2021, 10:24 AM)SotongOngTee Wrote: [ -> ]Can utilise HDB multi-storey carparks for emergency use.

no oxygen tanks and ventilators
Seriously wrong with PAP.

I can still accept 1,000 covid cases for 1 month or so, but not so much like this week!!

How can they even put the elderly and the young kids at such risk? Who gave them such a mandate?

Isn't it Govt's job to protect the 5 groups of vulnerable? What are they doing is death stricken to humans.

And what makes them think that we are ok with their Endemic policies?

And this time, no parliament session on this to get public consensus?

Why must they always make decisions like CECA and then cause an uproar?
This is a long term objective since they already working to towards the endemic philosophy. Why they are worried now?
Ah Ong's brake pedal swopped with accelerator pedal. The more he taps the brake, the more it accelerates.

We are going to crash and burn... Angry
Think when situation stabilise they will yayapapaya said they have made the right decisions in endemic living... painful decisions taken... healthcare was almost stretched but able to cope... blah blah n all those negatives sweep under carpet...
If crematoriums overflow then have to copy Indear style.
(29-09-2021, 10:44 AM)SotongOngTee Wrote: [ -> ]If crematoriums overflow then have to copy Indear style.

Throw corpses into Singapore River?
(29-09-2021, 10:46 AM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]Throw corpses into Singapore River?

Then.....have to abstain from seafood. Thinking
(29-09-2021, 10:55 AM)SotongOngTee Wrote: [ -> ]Then.....have to abstain from seafood. Thinking

LOL... our seafood not from our river lah..
(29-09-2021, 10:35 AM)Galilo_l Wrote: [ -> ]Think when situation stabilise they will yayapapaya said they have made the right decisions in endemic living... painful decisions taken... healthcare was almost stretched but able to cope... blah blah n all those negatives sweep under carpet...

Yeah, spin doctors already thinking what to spin.
(29-09-2021, 10:07 AM)Rainforest Wrote: [ -> ]they those in white continue to enjoy their righteous million dollar salary...
while ppl loses their job, sick and some dies...
Angry Angry Angry
everyone has to contract Covid, one way or another, for this to end, all that these quarantines do is provide relief for the Hospitals.
(29-09-2021, 09:06 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]we are following Israel and copy every move.

Integrate with developed world quickly! This is what Calvin Cheng wants!
(29-09-2021, 10:35 AM)Galilo_l Wrote: [ -> ]Think when situation stabilise they will yayapapaya said they have made the right decisions in endemic living... painful decisions taken... healthcare was almost stretched but able to cope... blah blah n all those negatives sweep under carpet...
All these MTFs are a total failure.
(29-09-2021, 08:59 AM)Great Wrote: [ -> ]The government is making us living in fear of getting covid. They should get their brains cracking instead of making motherhood statements. Bear in mind they are highest paid in the world and covid situation here is getting worse. Go back to basics dude.

What are the basics you referring to?
(29-09-2021, 09:04 AM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]They still have time to allow inactivated vaccines as 3rd doses to slow the spread. If it is too urgent, can buy Cansino which is a 1 dose vaccine.

They did not stop anyone from taking leh. You can go to the pte doctors and get one
(29-09-2021, 11:37 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]everyone has to contract Covid, one way or another, for this to end, all that these quarantines do is provide relief for the Hospitals.

Yeah, maybe I already got it and din know because of no symptoms or very mild. My colleague hubby kenna but no symptoms. She was her family kenna Stay home notice for 14days but released on the 10th
(29-09-2021, 09:41 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]the thing is we may not have enough beds in ICU if daily cases surge to 5k. crying

So the doctors will decide who to let go to release up ICUs
so vaccine no use?