"The original XBB variant has already caused waves of infection in countries including Singapore and India, since the WHO first raised concern about it last October.
How fast is XBB.1.5 spreading?
While accounting for just 1 per cent of all Covid-19 cases at the start of December, estimates from the US Centres for Disease Control and Prevention showed that it surged to become the dominant strain by the end of the month, responsible for about 41 per cent of all infections. In north-eastern states, that figure has jumped above 70 per cent."
"Quantine-free travel into Singapore
Discover new experiences and explore all the things you love on your next trip to Singapore — without any quarantine requirements if you are fully vaccinated against Covid-19. "
(08-01-2023, 01:29 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]"Quantine-free travel into Singapore
Discover new experiences and explore all the things you love on your next trip to Singapore — without any quarantine requirements if you are fully vaccinated against Covid-19. "
Singaporeans are in for more problems
(07-01-2023, 11:47 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]"The original XBB variant has already caused waves of infection in countries including Singapore and India, since the WHO first raised concern about it last October.
How fast is XBB.1.5 spreading?
While accounting for just 1 per cent of all Covid-19 cases at the start of December, estimates from the US Centres for Disease Control and Prevention showed that it surged to become the dominant strain by the end of the month, responsible for about 41 per cent of all infections. In north-eastern states, that figure has jumped above 70 per cent."
Monday 9/1/2023 Health Minister Ong Ye Kung will tell you lah!

(08-01-2023, 06:53 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Tio liao lah! 
PM Lee says govt never gets everything right in Covid19, and certainly, not this latest one..
(08-01-2023, 07:38 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Where is ExBB?
He sent his disciple XBB down the mountain
(08-01-2023, 06:52 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Monday 9/1/2023 Health Minister Ong Ye Kung will tell you lah! 
XBB.1.5 is a descendant of the omicron XBB subvariant — which is itself a cross between two earlier strains: BA.2.75 and BA.2.10.1.
The original XBB variant has already caused waves of infection in countries including Singapore and India since the WHO first raised concern about it last October.
Undisclosed numbers of cases reported in Singapore.
No wonder all Western countries, vassal state of US are only accuse China and try to divert attention from the real situation
(08-01-2023, 08:21 AM)CHAOS Wrote: [ -> ]No wonder all Western countries, vassal state of US are only accuse China and try to divert attention from the real situation
Reported
XBB.1.5 has contributed to over 40% new cases in the US.