Full Version: Booster with Sinovac?
Pages: 1 2 3
Had kopi session with my ex-classmate said that we will be receiving a letter for possible booster shots. So I was casually asking possible to have Sinovac, I thought of a mixture.
Then he just said, our mutual friend based in China had Sinopharm came back to SG for his Pfizer because he did a vaccine antibody test and found out it not high enough.
Not sure if there is any truth in it. But I don't see China having any spike in infection
So all recent spikes in local covid cases r individuals being jabbed with sinovac sinopharm?  Rolleyes
(30-09-2021, 06:45 PM)Galilo_l Wrote: [ -> ]So all recent spikes in local covid cases r individuals being jabbed with sinovac sinopharm?  Rolleyes

No mention leh .... you have any data?
Current SARS-CoV-2 antibody tests have not been evaluated to assess the level of protection provided by an immune response to COVID-19 vaccination.

Rapid antibody tests only show whether or not antibodies are present, without providing any quantitative information. Scientists have not yet established the ‘correlates of protection’ – the exact concentration of antibodies required to prevent infection or illness – so even a positive antibody test can’t definitely confirm that someone is protected.

Lastly, antibodies are not the immune system's only form of protection against a future threat. Various types of white blood cells contribute, for example, by remembering the pathogen so that a faster response can be triggered next time.

https://www.gavi.org/vaccineswork/covid-...re-working

Inactivated vaccines are about the bodies remembering how to fight.
(30-09-2021, 06:41 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Had kopi session with my ex-classmate said that we will be receiving a letter for possible booster shots. So I was casually asking possible to have Sinovac, I thought of a mixture.
Then he just said, our mutual friend based in China had Sinopharm came back to SG for his Pfizer because he did a vaccine antibody test and found out it not high enough.
Not sure if there is any truth in it. But I don't see China having any spike in infection

Hmmm. Your mutual friend lacks of something.
(30-09-2021, 06:58 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]Hmmm. Your mutual friend lacks of something.
Dun know lah, he was back last month to get his Pfizer double before go back to China. He came in no need quarantine but go back must even thou he is jabbed with Sinopharm. PRCunts are bery strict
(30-09-2021, 07:00 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Dun know lah, he was back last month to get his Pfizer double before go back to China. He came in no need quarantine but go back must even thou he is jabbed with Sinopharm. PRCunts are bery strict

The news are all over the internet. It is about memory response for inactivated.
(30-09-2021, 06:50 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]No mention leh .... you have any data?

MOH should have all d data... but didn't bash non mrna... no transparency in report? Anything to hide?
Pfizer vaccine is a single vector precision vaccine. It is clinically trialed before Delta is around. CureVac did explain why, previously.

If he wishes to take Pfizer, he can take it annually. He will be better off. Later version will likely make it longer to one year.
(30-09-2021, 06:41 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Had kopi session with my ex-classmate said that we will be receiving a letter for possible booster shots. So I was casually asking possible to have Sinovac, I thought of a mixture.

More anti bodies does not equal more immunity. 

Pfizer boasts of lots n lots of anti bodies. But then...

More to do with T cells n body natural reaction to produce the anti bodies when needed. You don't need tons of anti bodies in stand by 24/7 like SAF.

Go read up.
(30-09-2021, 07:20 PM)RichDad Wrote: [ -> ]More anti bodies does not equal more immunity. 

More to do with T cells n body natural reaction to produce the anti bodies when needed. You don't need tons of anti bodies in stand by 24/7 like SAF.

Go read up.
I have booked for Sinopharm and thought there is a booster available.  Already got 2 jabs of Pitzer and thought it wud be better to hv Sinopharm as a booster.  But, Healthway Medical said there is no booster for Sinopharm and it is only meant for those who are not yet vaccinated.  I am really appalled that for those people who have got Sinovax jabs, why aren't there a booster for a non mRNA vaccine?
(30-09-2021, 07:20 PM)RichDad Wrote: [ -> ]More anti bodies does not equal more immunity. 

Go read up.

Hello friend, you must those Vivi Bala describing .... since day ONE .... vaccine is not to prevent you from getting infected ... it prevents serious illness ..... vaccination not immunization
(30-09-2021, 07:03 PM)Galilo_l Wrote: [ -> ]MOH should have all d data... but didn't bash non mrna... no transparency in report? Anything to hide?

if s causing problems they would hv been stopped already.
(30-09-2021, 08:01 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Hello friend, you must those Vivi Bala describing .... since day ONE .... vaccine is not to prevent you from getting infected ... it prevents serious illness ..... vaccination not immunization

So vaccination is not immunization, and  vaccine is not to prevent you getting infected.
(30-09-2021, 06:50 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]Current SARS-CoV-2 antibody tests have not been evaluated to assess the level of protection provided by an immune response to COVID-19 vaccination.

Rapid antibody tests only show whether or not antibodies are present, without providing any quantitative information. Scientists have not yet established the ‘correlates of protection’ – the exact concentration of antibodies required to prevent infection or illness – so even a positive antibody test can’t definitely confirm that someone is protected.

Lastly, antibodies are not the immune system's only form of protection against a future threat. Various types of white blood cells contribute, for example, by remembering the pathogen so that a faster response can be triggered next time.

https://www.gavi.org/vaccineswork/covid-...re-working

Inactivated vaccines are about the bodies remembering how to fight.

True, there is another way immune system can do is to have a fever,
when body raise inner temperature will slow down virus growth significantly if not kill it.
Syonan scum:  we are Syonanese so die die have to suck goat vaccine .lol
For mRNA, can take Cansino which is 1 dose if it is available.

For inactivated, if you are less than 60 years old, a third dose is not required. However, you can have peace of mind if there is the third dose. 

A booster shot is usually a different version. If the mRNA booster which covers Delta is available can also take it.

A third dose is a similar vaccine as the previous doses. It is usually for old people or problem people.
Those talents in white believe nothing but anything from white trash.

Now with more people vaccinated by the vaccine from white trash, the death row keeps going up.
(30-09-2021, 09:18 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]For mRNA, can take Cansino which is 1 dose if it is available.

For inactivated, if you are less than 60 years old, a third dose is not required. However, you can have peace of mind if there is the third dose. 

A booster shot is usually a different version. If the mRNA booster which covers Delta is available can also take it.

Oh no.that sounds like casino. Laughing
(30-09-2021, 09:07 PM)amata Wrote: [ -> ]Syonan scum:  we are Syonanese so die die have to suck goat vaccine .lol

yalo, hopeless syonan. kena brainwashed until becum idiotic pervert  Laughing
(30-09-2021, 08:01 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Hello friend, you must those Vivi Bala describing .... since day ONE .... vaccine is not to prevent you from getting infected ... it prevents serious illness ..... vaccination not immunization

Hello friend... Day 1 vaccine means immunity but mRNA is different, it is a jab. Thats why Day 2 onwards they tell you only protect you from infection. 

But now many days later, narrative changed again... prevent hospitalisation n deaths.

Anyway I am not talking about this. Just clarifying that more anti bodies doesn't mean you get more protection lah... aiyo.

Too much anti bodies also no good... overkill. ADE and auto immune disease later?
(30-09-2021, 10:51 PM)RichDad Wrote: [ -> ]Hello friend... Day 1 vaccine means immunity but mRNA is different, it is a jab. Thats why Day 2 onwards they tell you only protect you from infection. 

But now many days later, narrative changed again... prevent hospitalisation n deaths.

Anyway I am not talking about this. Just clarifying that more anti bodies doesn't mean you get more protection lah... aiyo.

Too much anti bodies also no good... overkill. ADE and auto immune disease later?

Woah so you are immune to covid infection ..... impressed. So now no need mask, no need for social distancing ..... good for you

high for what? to protect you? vaccine is to prevent, not antidote.

If high enough. will it attack other healthy cells since it did not contact covid? if it does not why mices in labs died in lab test after constantly injected?

Will it will stay in the camp waiting for assignment? Camp where, your last finger?
better stick to the same brand or else it is not considered booster, but another jab of different type. correct or not?
(01-10-2021, 12:36 AM)cf9 Wrote: [ -> ]high for what? to protect you? vaccine is to prevent, not antidote.

If high enough. will it attack other healthy cells since it did not contact covid? if it does not why mices in labs died in lab test after constantly injected?

Will it will stay in the camp waiting for assignment? Camp where, your last finger?
Prevent from serious illness and ICU, you dumb ass.
(01-10-2021, 12:41 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: [ -> ]better stick to the same brand or else it is not considered booster, but another jab of different type. correct or not?

Yeah think so too
(01-10-2021, 12:41 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: [ -> ]better stick to the same brand or else it is not considered booster, but another jab of different type. correct or not?

Very likely mixing will give better protection.
For booster shot, best take sinopharm ...it can b mixed n matched.
(01-10-2021, 08:06 PM)Yin yang Wrote: [ -> ]For booster shot, best take sinopharm ...it can b mixed n matched.

You like Yin Yang thats why.
(01-10-2021, 08:02 PM)dynamite Wrote: [ -> ]Very likely mixing will give better protection.

if you think of them as food, after 2 plates of ckt still hungry, then 1 more plate of chicken rice sure stomach full.

not sure if that's true for vaccines
Pages: 1 2 3