Full Version: Govt will review CPF system to help Singaporeans better meet retirement needs
THAN tell u work till dead ,

Really playing " Confuse tactics on the people "

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQv5ecp68PU
.why now and not earlier?

Too little too late
Confirmed Ponzi Forever?  nudie
(17-01-2023, 12:00 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].why now and not earlier?

Too little too late

If you listen again more clearly

what he mean , Govt will " so call study , how to make you " retire " Yet You continue to Work contribute to your CPF "

I was??? this make me recall Govt last time Said " You can retire with your CPF by 55 ? " Remember back in early days?
(16-01-2023, 11:29 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]THAN tell u work till dead ,

Could OA interest rate @ 2.5% p.a. able to help Singaporeans better meet retirement needs?

Stop BS
This kind of talk no need to believe... but of cos, the 60% sheep will always believe.
(17-01-2023, 12:03 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]If you listen again more clearly

what he mean , Govt will " so call study , how to make you " retire " Yet You continue to Work contribute to your CPF "

I was??? this make me recall Govt last time Said " You can retire with your CPF by 55 ? " Remember back in early days?

Propaganda makes believe

Never listen to them..
I " think " they will just increase A BIT more on your withdraw BUT tell u " if " you continue to work , will give you " extra " again is a bit interest in your CPF.
(16-01-2023, 11:29 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Govt will review CPF system to help Singaporeans better meet retirement needs

PAP always tries to fix the symptoms but not the root cause.
there is no issue with cpf system.
the issue is lack of permanent jobs to make permanent cpf contribution.

those who cannot meet min retirement sum are those who cannot find permanent jobs to make permanent
cpf contribution.

PAP are not helping these people directly.

if there are 100k of such people, how can they approach PAP directly for help?
which ministry or govt portal that they can register for help ?
there is no govt channel to help them.

PAP just say they want to help them but these people will never know which govt ministry to register for help.
Not better than Ex President Tony Tan saying he will work hard to realise every Singaporeans dreams during his term in office.

Nothing happened.

He came and gone.
there are more than 100K of taxi drivers, grab drivers and food delivery staff.
90% of them lost their previous permanent jobs and joined these trades due to no choice.
they do not have cpf contribution.
this problem have been there for many years.
they know that they will never meet the retirement needs.

which govt ministry that they can go to get help for retirement issue ?
there is no govt channel for them.

suddenly this retirement problem becomes serious to affect PAP votes.
suddenly PAP become concerned ?
PAP govt cannot solve this retirement problem because it has been there for more than 50 years.

only a new govt can solve this problem.

need to wait for at least 5 more elections.
(17-01-2023, 12:58 AM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]PAP govt cannot solve this retirement problem because it has been there for more than 50 years.

only a new govt can solve this problem.

need to wait for at least 5 more elections.

just look at SPH.
if SPH was still listed and original ownership remained, the internal problem would never be resolved.

only after more than 50 years, the ownership of SPH is changed or new ownership takes over, the internal problem
is recognised and the problem is getting attention.

similarly, only a change of govt ownership will solve the retirement issue because this retirement issue is partly due to PAP.
CPF system is like your bank saving account.

if you cannot find permanent job to contribute to your saving account, your saving account will not have enough saving.

no matter how many times you change the rules of the saving account, the saving will never be enough to meet the minimum standard.

PAP keeps changing the rules of CPF system will not solve the problem.
The Sg Govt can review a thousand and one times and nothing changes.

As Josephine Teo said there are 460,000 aged and elderly pensioners  between 65 and 85 receiving CPF average payout of S$355 per month.

S$355 ???
(17-01-2023, 12:43 AM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]PAP always tries to fix the symptoms but not the root cause.
there is no issue with cpf system.
the issue is lack of permanent jobs to make permanent cpf contribution.

those who cannot meet min retirement sum are those who cannot find permanent jobs to make permanent
cpf contribution.

PAP are not helping these people directly.

if there are 100k of such people, how can they approach PAP directly for help?
which ministry or govt portal that they can register for help ?
there is no govt channel to help them.

PAP just say they want to help them but these people will never know which govt ministry to register for help.

One thing is HDB flat, using OA already will deduct a lot due to Pricing keep increase. " To be fair , material cost, labour , misc stuff but one thing still a " mystery " come the price .

Govt also need money so call give you " upgrade , public maintenance , etc stuffs for building the country "

The PROBLEM still lie on the Govt itself, how they managed the Public funds ???

Always claim , they " cannot anyhow spend , need to reserve for the future gen etc ? but look daily how they spend the public funds ??? Upgrading really a Real Upgrading ?? for the seek " justify civil servants are working ? Look at the number of civil servants in Public Sectors / Stat boards . Is quite A LOT ever since LHL take over as PM.

Their so call. "Having Mayors , more civil servant will give the Public a FAST service but ??? You can justify yourself.

CPF also another system which Govt using is always in line with the Govt agenda , policy

People say CPF rules cannot anyhow change as it will be debate in the Parliament but look the house.

Majority are PAP themselves. Even their so call " new policy " always will get voted Approve. Partly opposition has NO Power inside.
Maybe they will push OA rate to 4.5% Big Grin

The only way that CPF Board can maximise members savings ROI to meet future retirement is to appoint CPF Board as SWF fund manager.

IE  to take back S$500 billions from GIC AuM and to manage and create it's own mixed investment portfolio.

Resulted GIC will become a very tiny SWF
IAM afraid to tell you
The credits of US corporation Dola has saturated
she will suffers a convulsion to its logical end.
with such an event you need to prepare where the old thought does not work any more.
soni i have to bring it up.
Dola supported by American incomes going to zero
[Image: Screenshot-2023-01-17-at-03-41-21-On-the...me-tax.png]
PS u need to know the difference. What is currency and what is money
Meaning those already dead were under flawed CPF system.
Stop using CPF for maximising housing loan.
Keep it max at 20 years will do.
Cannot use more than 80% Monthly OA income to fund the property.

Only Sinkies can buy HDB flat, not PR.

This is the problem area.
CPF shd be strictly used for retirement not for property speculation.
(16-01-2023, 11:29 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]THAN tell u work till dead ,

Solution very easy ..increase Sinkies CPF contribution and reduce/limit its access to buying houses.
Any attemp to review CPF=make it hard to get back your funds.
Hongkang liao..our CPF WILL get stuck longer than ever liao...hopeless to retire freely
(17-01-2023, 06:27 AM)ROFLMAO Wrote: [ -> ]Solution very easy ..increase Sinkies CPF contribution and reduce/limit its access to buying houses.

If Sinkees were made to make increased contributions to CPF, then they may not have enough cash to see them thru' their daily living, especially so in this times of recession and inflation.................. crying
just top up those do not meet min sum
from gov surplus money
(17-01-2023, 09:12 AM)Talent Wrote: [ -> ]just top up those do not meet min sum
from gov surplus  money

The gov is reluctant to top up the min. sum from the gov surplus money.............. nudie
Unlike many pension schemes where both funds and risk are pooled to create a national pension CPF is individual account based and you get back what you put in.

In other developed countries everyone pay tax or into a pension scheme ...amount based you income level for example you earn $1M a year you contribute 50K, if you earn 50k a year you contribute $8k....Once you retire everyone tap from the common pool and more or less get same amount. This is how broadbased retirement adequacy is achieved

In Singappee everyone has his own CPF account. It operates like FD with higher interest  in fact now FD is better. Then you take out when you reach 55. Some money goes jnto a pool cpf life but what you take out again is proportional to your contribution.

There are pros and cons of each of these system however the Singapore system simply AMPLIFY the inequalities in our society. It is also a poverty trap. Poor never keep enough to retire the children who may be poor have to shoulder the financial burden and it becomes vicious cycle. Poverty is a rising problem jn Singapore.

To change the system to that of other  developed is probably not acceptable to Singaporeans who are brainwashed with the meritocracy narrative...that poor deserve their plight due to their inferior abilities and so elites are paid sky high as they are society 's true talent. The idea of implementing sharing in a national pension breaks this narrative.
It will never happen because the narrative justify the high remuneration of our political leaders.
Singaporeans who are brought up on the same philosophy will reject the idea of sharing.

If Lawrence Wing is a bit bold he will use excess returns from GIC and Temasek to top up retirement accounts of the poor. That's about all they can do.
good effort.
another point is to improve jobs. with apple contractor moving out of china to reduce risk
opportunities are there. singapore has chip design manufacturing etc. only downside think is high labour cost.
automation and special labour policy to attract winning brand may help to win plant to be here.
lower level imported labour. higher level try to keep for sin citizen. average higher wages for us.