Full Version: Some of Spore’s top chefs are pissed off at the PAP
Some of Singapore’s top chefs are fed up with the government’s on-again, off-again measures to stop the spread of Covid-19, which include a temporary shutdown of in-person dining.

...........“The food and beverage industry is disgusted with this last news,” Chef-Owner Ryan Clift of Tippling Club said in a WhatsApp message Thursday. Restaurants have “now just been bent over by an industry that quite frankly should not exist in a country that prides itself on such  high standards and strict regulations,” he said, referring to the karaoke cluster and nightlife establishments’ ability to apply for food and beverage licenses in order to continue operating in pandemic times.

.......“Speechless,” said Ivan Brehm of Michelin-starred Nouri, which ranked number 73 in a  list of Asia’s best restaurants list for 2021, on Facebook Wednesday. “This last lockdown.... a pill very hard to swallow. Wondering how much of Covid cases worldwide or in S’pore specifically are directly connected to restaurants... or music for that matter. Politics, cosmetic policies, disdain for an industry all too eager to help, and sheer arrogance; a recipe for disaster. Believe me, I’m a Chef.”

https://tinyurl.com/m9esz7c9
no choice. its covid.
(24-07-2021, 10:24 PM)pinkypanther Wrote: [ -> ]Some of Singapore’s top chefs are fed up with the government’s on-again, off-again measures to stop the spread of Covid-19, which include a temporary shutdown of in-person dining.

...........“The food and beverage industry is disgusted with this last news,” Chef-Owner Ryan Clift of Tippling Club said in a WhatsApp message Thursday. Restaurants have “now just been bent over by an industry that quite frankly should not exist in a country that prides itself on such  high standards and strict regulations,” he said, referring to the karaoke cluster and nightlife establishments’ ability to apply for food and beverage licenses in order to continue operating in pandemic times.

.......“Speechless,” said Ivan Brehm of Michelin-starred Nouri, which ranked number 73 in a  list of Asia’s best restaurants list for 2021, on Facebook Wednesday. “This last lockdown.... a pill very hard to swallow. Wondering how much of Covid cases worldwide or in S’pore specifically are directly connected to restaurants... or music for that matter. Politics, cosmetic policies, disdain for an industry all too eager to help, and sheer arrogance; a recipe for disaster. Believe me, I’m a Chef.”

https://tinyurl.com/m9esz7c9

they not Sinkies leh......can't vote for Oppo in 2025.........
HK got exodus... hope Spore situation will not drive away FTs  Thinking
I think some of these whites got fetish for vietcong meimei in ktvs Big Grin
(24-07-2021, 10:35 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]no choice. its covid.

If happen to you, will you say the same thing.
No choice?
Want to do business have to take risk. There is nothing as risk free business. Nobody begs you to sign up high rental costs from landlords. Nobody in landlords singapore ever go bust. Go figure out before you signed up that 3 years of 100 pages of Lease contract.
if they are sick of open and close, should tell them to close once for at least 3 years, open when covid is really over.
Its not PAP, be clear its the virus.
Chefs are not the only ones affected.
'it is about saving lives.
If they open up, you die your business.
Sacrifice has to be made at this critical time.
blame the monkey KTV business. where everyone is cooperating to fight against the virus, these idiots messed up everything. Gov should impose harsher punishment on them. jail term not fine. money is nothing to them.
Then let's not flip-flop and keep it permanent to have only 2 people for dining.
Lan chal ... complain complain. Go open up shop in Kopi tiam, hawker center or food court .... biz are very good ...... if their food is good