Full Version: Actually Zero Tolerance is Not Hard to Implement for A Country with Small Population
just set more restrictions, put more manpower and effort lah. If China with population of 1.4 billion can do it, if NZ with population of 5 million can do it, why can’t we? Big Grin
living with the virus is not fun, must continue wearing masks for many years until Covid disappear in the world eventually.
Zero tolerance is probably not achievable for Singapore, given it's liberal policies.

But, if we were to switch from zero tolerance to it is ok to have a sizable cases around us, shouldn't someone's head roll for the flip flop policy?

And yes, HC say this is not flip flop, which to me is bs.
We actually had ZERO COVID-19 for many months!

[Image: Screenshot-20211001-090634.jpg]

Should seriously reflect on what happened!
Its actually very easy but too bad we had stupid ministers. Just ask yourself how does one get infected? Import!!!

Not saying stop import....just quarantine till safely confirmed not carrier. Thats what China is doing!
(02-10-2021, 05:23 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]Its actually very easy but too bad we had stupid ministers. Just ask yourself how does one get infected? Import!!!

Not saying stop import....just quarantine till safely confirmed not carrier. Thats what China is doing!

Because we want to save SIA lah.
(02-10-2021, 03:46 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]just set more restrictions, put more manpower and effort lah. If China with population of 1.4 billion can do it, if NZ with population of 5 million can do it, why can’t we? Big Grin

Are you implying our $mil paid papaies are so useless? Waiting our worldclassed HomeTeam to knock your door, tonight!
The problem is our incompetent ministers are too busy counting their money than doing their jobs.
(02-10-2021, 06:00 PM)hooishoo Wrote: [ -> ]Are you implying our $mil paid papaies are so useless? Waiting our worldclassed HomeTeam to knock your door, tonight!

Simple to say, useless papaies have to be paid for $mil for no reasons, and have to dream wet inside their worldclassed well, simply for too long.
(02-10-2021, 06:12 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]The problem is our incompetent ministers are too busy counting their money than doing their jobs.

They are busy counting their millions in the bank, and cannot come up with solutions on how to rid the nation of covid infections.
Yes, zero tolerance is doable but for what purpose? Once you opened up, the cases will start coming in. Unless you're talking about waiting till the whole pandemic blows over. By that time, how many billions do we need to fork out?
(02-10-2021, 06:31 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Yes, zero tolerance is doable but for what purpose? Once you opened up, the cases will start coming in. Unless you're talking about waiting till the whole pandemic blows over. By that time, how many billions do we need to fork out?

We can be one of the models for zero tolerance, then we can open up to countries with similar policy.

If more countries adopt zero tolerance policy,  the pandemic will be over soon!
(02-10-2021, 06:31 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Yes, zero tolerance is doable but for what purpose? Once you opened up, the cases will start coming in. Unless you're talking about waiting till the whole pandemic blows over. By that time, how many billions do we need to fork out?

For the purpose to have your syonan parents not to die so early? good or bad? lol

Dun tell you me you syonan talent can't wait to 收尸 for your parents. Smile
GAN preparing for 5000 next week. 
Try to stay home as much as possible. 
Ta Boa instead of eating out.
So open so what? You now high number,  they don't open to you. 

Zero at least local retailers can live. Other countries we cannot help, find few new zero countries to maintain links.
(02-10-2021, 06:39 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]We can be one of the models for zero tolerance, then we can open up to countries with similar policy.

If more countries adopt zero tolerance policy,  the pandemic will be over soon!

More countries are opening up than not. Even New Zealand is going to do so after a level of vaccination. Then you're only left with China, HK and TW. We only work with them?
(02-10-2021, 06:52 PM)cf9 Wrote: [ -> ]So open so what? You now high number,  they don't open to you. 

Zero at least local retailers can live. Other countries we cannot help, find few new zero countries to maintain links.

To make it zero, many retailers won't survive, because it entails a high level of closing up.

If your number of case has to be zero, it involves your not opening up to other countries, even if they open up to you.
(02-10-2021, 07:13 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]To make it zero, many retailers won't survive, because it entails a high level of closing up.

If your number of case has to be zero, it involves your not opening up to other countries, even if they open up to you.

like that, dunt complain when our daily cases go beyond 5k.
(02-10-2021, 07:13 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]To make it zero, many retailers won't survive, because it entails a high level of closing up.

If you cannot take 1 to 2 months of closure, then prepare to be open , but no customers coming situation.
(02-10-2021, 07:24 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]like that, dunt complain when our daily cases go beyond 5k.

Nobody knows how high it will shoot up to. It could be much higher!  crying
(02-10-2021, 07:54 PM)cf9 Wrote: [ -> ]If you cannot take 1 to 2 months of closure, then prepare to be open , but no customers coming situation.

You know what's the real problem? It's that no one knows how long the lockdown has to be maintained in order to be zero case. You guess 1 to 2 months but are you certain it's just that?

If it's just 1 to 2 months then Singapore can live with it. After that how? Open up and you start to have cases, then lockdown again?
(02-10-2021, 08:06 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]You know what's the real problem? It's that no one knows how long the lockdown has to be maintained in order to be zero case. You guess 1 to 2 months but are you certain it's just that?

If it's just 1 to 2 months then Singapore can live with it. After that how? Open up and you start to have cases, then lockdown again?

No need. Last time unable to test,  Now can,  get 1st test , after 14th days go for another round. results need send back to hospital to check. plus 2 weeks 99%  wipe. 

For travelling in after than incoming isolated 3weeks can proceed but take 1 more art test at 28th day.  Those countries last 3 weeks lesser than 100 can shorter to 12 days, but 21st day need take another test. If country they come from zero for 3 weeks. after 1st test 5th day can proceed.
Country 1 whole month zero , after test result can proceed. Can change to cities instead of countries to be more exact.
(02-10-2021, 08:06 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]You know what's the real problem? It's that no one knows how long the lockdown has to be maintained in order to be zero case. You guess 1 to 2 months but are you certain it's just that?

China don't even have lockdown!