Full Version: Ho sayliao.. Apunehneh billionaire Adani has asked Temasek and GIC for 10 billions
Fellow sgtalkers and sinkies, good luck to your CPF..  

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...nt-reports

Indian billionaire Gautam Adani and his family are in early talks with investors including Singapore’s sovereign wealth fund GIC Pte and Temasek Holdings Pte to raise at least $10 billion to fund the group’s expansion in clean energy and ports, Mint reported.
How do we stop Temasek from losing all our money? Thinking
(30-01-2023, 07:03 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]How do we stop Temasek from losing all our money? Thinking

The money doesn't belong to Temasek, they belong to CPF members.
(30-01-2023, 07:12 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]The money doesn't belong to Temasek, they belong to CPF members.

Duh…..
How Singapore SWFs, GIC and Temasek led into investing in the world's largest con, Adani?
Later, they will tell you again, another 0.03% of the asset lost nia?  Rotfl
Everyone also know singapore swf is money printing machine, when ubs and merril lynch near bankrupt, they called them up out of desperation.. With 20/20 hindsight they bought the house on fire
, while handful of investors as in movie "big short" bought fire insurance on house on fire..
I haven't here any investment from swf investing in china, but hearing more on india nowadays...
Can they make money?
(30-01-2023, 07:03 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]How do we stop Temasek from losing all our money? Thinking

Just treat it as a donation Rotfl
Last years news.

Not Temasek. It is GIC that issues bonds to cpf board. If they cant pay back cpf, we jiak chow liao.

Temasek funds are from somewhere else, at least that's what they say.
The mother of Constance Wang running huge funds like FTX.