02-02-2023, 08:11 AM
(01-02-2023, 11:09 PM)Goldmine Wrote: [ -> ]$6,000 a night is riduculously high. The cost is absurd.
that's why ppl say you can die but can't sick.
(01-02-2023, 11:09 PM)Goldmine Wrote: [ -> ]$6,000 a night is riduculously high. The cost is absurd.
(02-02-2023, 08:08 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: [ -> ]Heng I never save money on hospitalization insurance plans, just less than $200/mth premium plan more than enough to cover full.
(02-02-2023, 09:14 AM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Ah tiong like to fake illness n injury to get MORE Money....
(02-02-2023, 10:24 AM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]博取同情想不劳而获的外国啊中
(02-02-2023, 11:39 AM)maddog Wrote: [ -> ]They cannot enjoy the best of both worlds,But really what ward or hospital charges $6k a day given that he mentioned that already subsidized??
Earn in SG
Enjoy pension from China
So $6000 is a fair amount
(02-02-2023, 08:04 AM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]Because this is how they cross in their home county. We go southeast Asia or Taiwan, if cross like how we cross in sinkie land, aka wait for vehicle to stop at crossing, no need to cross liao
(02-02-2023, 10:16 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]There are many issues I want to raise based on this case. It shows many problems with our system.
To be clear the man and his wife are foreigners ...but let's start examining
1. Govt often proclaimed medical care js affordable in Singapore so how come bill is so high?
2. Why are foreigners here not required to buy insurance for medical? This creates a dilemma when they are sick and need treatment, we have to treat them because it is immoral not to do it. But medical cost is very high and that puts these foreigners at financial risk. So shouldn't we require they buy insurance in order to stay here for long term?
(02-02-2023, 10:16 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]There are many issues I want to raise based on this case. It shows many problems with our system.
1. Govt often proclaimed medical care js affordable in Singapore so how come bill is so high?
2. Why are foreigners here not required to buy insurance for medical? This creates a dilemma when they are sick and need treatment, we have to treat them because it is immoral not to do it. But medical cost is very high and that puts these foreigners at financial risk. So shouldn't we require they buy insurance in order to stay here for long term?
(02-02-2023, 06:06 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Most of them buy in their home country
So the husband should write back to home country
with all the receipts to make claims
(02-02-2023, 06:43 PM)Instinct Wrote: [ -> ]It will be waived if they can't pay it because they are foreigners. For local, they will ask for your relatives and friends to help pay.
(02-02-2023, 04:27 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]this one i agree
i also work in india..... cross like how we cross in sinkie land, aka wait for vehicle to stop at crossing, no need to cross liao
but this is sinkie land not india or china
if they are soooo called talented import people
then they should know singapore system before we get them in!
or the motherfarking singapore system lied to us that these are fake FTs
(02-02-2023, 06:49 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Now then you know.
If not why I keep saying,buy more medical insurance.
Never expect others to ensure your own safety…
(02-02-2023, 10:16 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]There are many issues I want to raise based on this case. It shows many problems with our system.In US, all foreign citizens who are residing in the country are required to purchase insurance if I am right.
(03-02-2023, 12:03 AM)Goldmine Wrote: [ -> ]Eveytime I pass Insurance agent booths... no one approached me. Why? I want to buy a million dollar policy.
(01-02-2023, 08:59 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Knn Ah tiong want to raise money from Sinkee is it...What is the hidden agenda? PR is entitled to be covered by medishield,right?