Full Version: Malaysian arrested over possible syndicate conspiring to cheat MBS casino
Malaysian arrested over possible syndicate conspiring to cheat MBS casino

Read more đź“Ť https://bit.ly/3DL46G6

Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates.
>Under the Casino Control Act, a person who uses a device to count or record cards being dealt out in the course of gaming in a casino can be jailed for up to seven years, fined up to $150,000, or both.<

simi LJ law, how is recording/counting consider cheating? shd go for a operation, and implant a Cam in one of eyeballs to do so
SINGAPORE — A Malaysian man believed to be part of a syndicate has been arrested for allegedly conspiring to use a phone to take video recordings of cards being dealt at Marina Bay Sands casino.

The 35-year-old man, who has a warrant out in Singapore for his arrest, was nabbed in Malaysia on Feb 3, said the police in a statement on Sunday (Feb 5).

The recordings, the police added, were done when the cards were being dealt out during baccarat games.

Under the Casino Control Act, a person who uses a device to count or record cards being dealt out in the course of gaming in a casino can be jailed for up to seven years, fined up to $150,000, or both.

The man is believed to be linked to an earlier investigation, which started on Dec 24, by the Criminal Investigation Department's Casino Crime Investigation Branch.

That probe involved a suspected case of using a prohibited device to enable someone to record cards dealt while gaming at the same casino.
(06-02-2023, 01:41 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]SINGAPORE — A Malaysian man believed to be part of a syndicate has been arrested for allegedly conspiring to use a phone to take video recordings of cards being dealt at Marina Bay Sands casino.

The 35-year-old man, who has a warrant out in Singapore for his arrest, was nabbed in Malaysia on Feb 3, said the police in a statement on Sunday (Feb 5).

The recordings, the police added, were done when the cards were being dealt out during baccarat games.

Under the Casino Control Act, a person who uses a device to count or record cards being dealt out in the course of gaming in a casino can be jailed for up to seven years, fined up to $150,000, or both.

The man is believed to be linked to an earlier investigation, which started on Dec 24, by the Criminal Investigation Department's Casino Crime Investigation Branch.

That probe involved a suspected case of using a prohibited device to enable someone to record cards dealt while gaming at the same casino.

If there is a way to track cards and get an advantage it means there us a way to count mentally and get an advantage.
(06-02-2023, 01:25 PM)limpeh394 Wrote: [ -> ]>Under the Casino Control Act, a person who uses a device to count or record cards being dealt out in the course of gaming in a casino can be jailed for up to seven years, fined up to $150,000, or both.<

simi LJ law, how is recording/counting consider cheating? shd go for a operation, and implant a Cam in one of eyeballs to do so

I heard those so call pro gambler at casino , do mention this before " There is a pattern come drawing out the cards " If you study the pattern can roughly guess which kind of cards will be next. I not sure as I don't go Casino. Smile
(06-02-2023, 01:43 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]If there is a way to track cards and get an advantage it means there us a way to count mentally and get an advantage.

The technique to count and beat the casino found below.

Takes a hell lot of practice.

https://www.baccarat.net/guide/card-counting/
How casino catch him, he just tracking the card and the casino dealer just distribute the cards ,casino can often change the new set of cards few times like black jack game...
(06-02-2023, 01:43 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]I heard those so call pro gambler at casino , do mention this before " There is a pattern come drawing out the cards " If you study the pattern can roughly guess which kind of cards will be next. I not sure as I don't go Casino. Smile

casino dun like ppl to count, at most can kick them out /ban them
why must Gov kaypoh go and erect a law to deal with this? 7 years jail some more
and how this consider a crime using common sense

even in US Las Vegas their Gov does not make this illegal, it is up to individual operator to ban/kick customer out for doing so
https://www.quora.com/Why-is-it-illegal-...%20ejected.&text=Can%20a%20casino%20control%20slot%20machines%3F
(06-02-2023, 01:43 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]I heard those so call pro gambler at casino , do mention this before " There is a pattern come drawing out the cards " If you study the pattern can roughly guess which kind of cards will be next. I not sure as I don't go Casino. Smile

Not any more.  In the early days Yes!. It seems so easy. A sure thing. Just follow the pattern.I was playing Baccarratt.  I noticed that many were following my bet. The dragon was long. Now it's short. The pattern changes fast. You can't beat the Casino.
(06-02-2023, 01:43 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]If there is a way to track cards and get an advantage it means there us a way to count mentally and get an advantage.

Boleh always got talents.
Why charged this guy ?...he also not 100% sure win by counting ....
(06-02-2023, 05:44 PM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]Why charged this guy ?...he also not 100% sure win by counting ....

But chances of winning is better................. Big Grin
(06-02-2023, 05:56 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]But chances of winning is better................. Big Grin

Everyday Sgx also have insiders guy traded the market and make money too but not get catch...
(06-02-2023, 06:07 PM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]Everyday Sgx also have insiders guy traded the market and make money too but not get catch...

But that is legal and acceptable.............. Clapping
(06-02-2023, 03:09 PM)Blin Wrote: [ -> ]Boleh always got talents.

My bet is Boleh's "talents" chance of misuse is > 50%. Big Grin
tiagong they used to have 2-4 stacks of cards but after encountering people that can really count cards and probabilities, they increase it to 8 stacks now.