Full Version: Bill to make plastic bag charge at supermarkets mandatory tabled in Parliament
KNNBCCB paid millions to talk about plastic bags and tray return in parliament
CPIB and fake SPH circulations should be dealt with more tenaciously instead
[Image: giphy.gif]
Fark up Gov who kept fleecing citizens. In china a plastic bag charge only 2 to 3 cents. Here charged 10c! Farking scams!
Dump everything into the rubbish chute without bagging. Let town council spend more money cleaning the chute.
Good la...later go NTUC take more plastic bags first...else must steal liao..
(06-02-2023, 03:22 PM)Clyde Wrote: [ -> ]Dump everything into the rubbish chute without bagging. Let town council spend more money cleaning the chute.

Aiyah even u put inside plastic bag it will still burse lah. It's just that it's more convenient to throw. U so goon meh?
Aiya, go buy a few boxes of plastic bags online. Then fold about ten bags each time you go shopping. So no need to pay the Supermart for bags at their high price. Dun let the Bill hit you. .... Big Grin
(06-02-2023, 03:32 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Aiya, go buy a few boxes of plastic bags online. Then fold about ten bags each time you go shopping. So no need to pay the Supermart for bags at their high price. Dun let the Bill hit you. .... Big Grin

Next time go out must follow those lao auntie carry trolley. Rotfl
really nonsensical
profit gao gao beside increased price.
(06-02-2023, 03:22 PM)Clyde Wrote: [ -> ]Dump everything into the rubbish chute without bagging. Let town council spend more money cleaning the chute.

i 2nd
so when caught doing
ask them "wadephuck shld we do?"
Another round of price increase. Need to pay more for can and bottled drinks, milk or any liquid.
What about carbon tax? What's that about?
(06-02-2023, 04:21 PM)Harry Lee Wrote: [ -> ]What about carbon tax? What's that about?

It is to make Singapore greener, and no global warming, or climate change................. Big Grin
Really disGraceful. Pl the constituents of dis JLB callous woman just vote her out along with goondu kung.

why are they taxing us for using plastic bags to contain our refuse. Dun use plastic use what??? Oredy got carbon taxx. Pinky iz tightening the noose around our necks more and more. PAPaya has lost the plot!!!
PAP

[Image: kgeocqt.gif]
(06-02-2023, 04:51 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: [ -> ]Really disGraceful. Pl the constituents of dis JLB callous woman just vote her out along  with goondu kung.

why are they taxing us for using plastic bags to contain our refuse. Dun use plastic use what??? Oredy got carbon taxx. Pinky iz tightening the noose around our necks more and more. PAPaya has lost the plot!!!

Till all these things happening, there is still 61% who will vote them in...........just wait and see the next GE............. nudie
(06-02-2023, 02:30 PM)Levin Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...se-3256596

Why not ban F1 races from SG ?

Such event is noisy, virus super-spreader (Ho Ching kenna COVID when she attended last year F1), disruptive to SGreans and scientifically shown to emit avg 250,000kg of carbon into our air in every race season.

Instead the elites want to ban mortal peasants from using plastic straws and bags...HYPOCRITES!

[Image: f1-race-singapore-gp_0.png]
That day I went to one NTUC, they want charge me 20 cents for bags. In the end I get no bags. Now I realised my house very short of plastic bag for trash.
(06-02-2023, 03:32 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Aiya, go buy a few boxes of plastic bags online. Then fold about ten bags each time you go shopping. So no need to pay the Supermart for bags at their high price. Dun let the Bill hit you. .... Big Grin
Yes. NTUC already charging most things higher than others, still want to make money from plastic bag. If they r sincere, they should give each customer one plastic bag and additional then pay.
(06-02-2023, 05:25 PM)Instinct Wrote: [ -> ]Yes. NTUC already charging most things higher than others, still want to make money from plastic bag. If they r sincere, they should give each customer one plastic bag and additional then pay.

Perhaps we should carry a reusable bag for our goods.................. Big Grin
Parliament is use to talk about plastic bags

not about water hike 30%

not about too many Non- citizens here

and nothing about raising CPF contribution to 17% for the elderly?
Hainz ..even now plastic also need money
(06-02-2023, 05:01 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]Why not ban F1 races from SG ?

Such event is noisy, virus super-spreader (Ho Ching kenna COVID when she attended last year F1), disruptive to SGreans and scientifically shown to emit avg 250,000kg of carbon into our air in every race season.

Instead the elites want to ban mortal peasants from using plastic straws and bags...HYPOCRITES!

[Image: f1-race-singapore-gp_0.png]

They cannot dispense with F1 races, cos it is a money making entity...........hotels are fully booked for the season, and the entrance tickets are very expensive. They are looking for more tourist dollars................... Big Grin
[Image: img-5790-3.jpg]

Throw your left over into any of these bins without plastic bag please

[Image: IMG-20191003-145835-1-scaled-840x630.jpg]
driving up cost for man on the street without quantifiable benefits.
so a knife can be used for killing. we should also ban knife.
(06-02-2023, 06:53 PM)sclim Wrote: [ -> ]driving up cost for man on the street without quantifiable benefits.
so a knife can be used for killing. we should also ban knife.

We are living in a society where the gov. practice ''heads I win tails' you lose''.......................... crying

they will install vido camera in all the rubbish chutws
(06-02-2023, 02:30 PM)Levin Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...se-3256596

Last time they said must wrap rubbish inside plastic bags before throwing into rubbish dump leh! Big Grin