Full Version: Forklift operator jailed for collecting 10cts to $1 bribe
They put his face big big on newspaper ....and jail him.

Yet identity of keppel executives protected after stern warning.
(07-02-2023, 07:10 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]They put his face big big on newspaper ....and jail him.

Angry also no use. Our system has already rotten.

This is why I have been saying. Human law is biased. I only trust Law of Nature.
让老天爷来收拾他们!
and what about those keppel senior management that are involved in multi-million dollar frauds? no punishment

certainly the law is meant for different classes of people in sg
(07-02-2023, 07:25 AM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]dey thambi, keppel case insufficient evidence to prosecute

just like your bootlegging case 

where you sold illegal set top boxes

Evidence buried under few hundred millions of fine lah.
those 6 CEO are given "stern warning" becos they scare implicating others.
(07-02-2023, 07:10 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]They put his face big big on newspaper ....and jail him.

Keppel one big millions cannot find evidence. This one 10cts to 1 dollar can trace easily woh...
(07-02-2023, 08:11 AM)Sticw Wrote: [ -> ]Keppel one big millions cannot find evidence. This one 10cts to 1 dollar can trace easily woh...

it means if you want to take bribe, make sure it is a big amount.
(07-02-2023, 08:13 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]it means if you want to take bribe, make sure it is a big amount.

It means that when you are corrupted in the top, it's no evidence one lah. This is Sg integrity woh...
“只许州官放火,不许百姓点灯”字面意思为允许当官的放火胡作非为,不允许老百姓点灯照明,指有权有势的人自己可以胡作非为,老百姓却连正当活动也要受到限制。 后以“只许州官放火,不许百姓点灯”形容统治者可以为所欲为、胡作非为,而人民的正当言行却受到种种限制。
"Only state officials are allowed to set fires, and the common people are not allowed to light lamps" literally means that officials are allowed to set fires and act mischievously, and ordinary people are not allowed to light lamps. Later, "only state officials are allowed to set fire, and the people are not allowed to light lamps" to describe that the ruler can do whatever he wants, but the legitimate words and deeds of the people are subject to various restrictions.
Too xiasway, 10cts aso take. Must go for millions
No evidence than why paid US authorities millions dollars fine for bribery?

没有理由呢.

you expect they put Pinky's photo meh................you think those 6 small fries got power to even move that kind of money........?
10cents!
must be kidding
A big slap in the face for PAP. this case only 10 ct dollar you charge him. Keppel million bribe you give warning. i think head damage. better vote and make them go out to the real world. all useless and no performance.
(07-02-2023, 08:08 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]those 6 CEO are given "stern warning" becos they scare implicating others.

It means the high, higher and highest up there gave instructions?
Stern warning vs jail.
Knn
the poor and weak are easy to bully
Definitely LKY will overturned in his grave after building a great nation only to see it crash with nepotism, cronyism. Vote them out.
CCB.. fu*k PAP!
Moral of the story.

Rob...must Rob big amt and not small amount from cheers shop

Eat bribe ...must eat mill and not cents.

2 sets of rules. Elites and Sporns different

No court case, how to put up peektures?

This you also need your mother to teach you?
Must hv big mountains behind them lah. Sg is becuming juihu and yindu
(07-02-2023, 08:25 AM)8ighty8 Wrote: [ -> ]No evidence than why paid US authorities millions dollars fine for bribery?

没有理由呢.

The witnesses for the case are not willing to come to Singapore to testfiy.

For eg, if a girl accuses your of molestations, she MUST attend court to testify.  She cannot just poh mata, and when the case is up, she refuses to attend court.   If the prosecution cannot produce the key witness, then the case will be thrown out of court.

So how do you prosecute the six of them if the AG cannot produce the key witnesses?

This has nothing to do with whether you are rich or poor, elite or just a working man, and nothing to do with PM Lee.  Whoever wishes to point a finger at any of our PAP leaders, please let me know and I will inform the Admin.   Big Grin
beat the small fly into a plup but let the big fish fly away
(07-02-2023, 07:08 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/c...and-1-from

I know many condo managers collect "commission".