07-02-2023, 01:39 PM
07-02-2023, 01:46 PM
Mega rich Chinese are emigrating to Singapore using this place as a safe haven for their money. They simply don't trust Winnie!
The early birds will buy up all the Sentosa Cove units, the landed properties on Connaught Drive, Chancery Lane, and Fifth Avenue....the latecomers are left with whatever they can find on Mountbatten Road, River Valley Road, Holland Road, Farrrer Road. Lastly, the rest can go move in to Upper Changi Road.
Sinkies are using their HDB flats to try to get a leg up to the cheapest private housing they can buy.
And LMW wants to drive a big wedge between private property and public housing.
This chap is dancing to the public gallery. He knows that by nature, people want to buy cheap and sell high. It is not as if sinkies cannot afford to pay current HDB prices. He is just trying to score brownie points playing on psychology. His arguments are FOS.
The early birds will buy up all the Sentosa Cove units, the landed properties on Connaught Drive, Chancery Lane, and Fifth Avenue....the latecomers are left with whatever they can find on Mountbatten Road, River Valley Road, Holland Road, Farrrer Road. Lastly, the rest can go move in to Upper Changi Road.
Sinkies are using their HDB flats to try to get a leg up to the cheapest private housing they can buy.
This chap is dancing to the public gallery. He knows that by nature, people want to buy cheap and sell high. It is not as if sinkies cannot afford to pay current HDB prices. He is just trying to score brownie points playing on psychology. His arguments are FOS.
07-02-2023, 01:56 PM
(07-02-2023, 01:46 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Mega rich Chinese are emigrating to Singapore using this place as a safe haven for their money. They simply don't trust Winnie!
Some rich already bye bye from SG , sold their Sentosa landed house at LOST.
Even these Rich PRC folks come in Buy so call " In Good deal since previous owner sell at a lose " Is " subjective "
Property investment to get rich is already " Gone ". Even you managed to profit a lot from it , You Are the Lucky Minority. Whereas there are many people also selling High at resale market.
Don't mention selling also come Rental . Everyone want to rent high.
This is why Warren Buffet NEVER TOUCH Any Stocks related to property.
07-02-2023, 02:35 PM
(07-02-2023, 01:56 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Some rich already bye bye from SG , sold their Sentosa landed house at LOST.
Even these Rich PRC folks come in Buy so call " In Good deal since previous owner sell at a lose " Is " subjective "
Property investment to get rich is already " Gone ". Even you managed to profit a lot from it , You Are the Lucky Minority. Whereas there are many people also selling High at resale market.
Don't mention selling also come Rental . Everyone want to rent high.
This is why Warren Buffet NEVER TOUCH Any Stocks related to property.
You never, remember, NEVER talk to a mega rich Chinese about "sold at a loss".
You can't believe how obscenely rich they are. A $40 million property, and we call GCB, is like loose change to them. They are NOT multi millionaires. They are multi-Billionaires. One billion = 1000 million.
The don't buy for investment but for consumption. Do you know the difference between investment spending and consumption spending?
Only low ses sinkies buy a $2 million private flat hoping to sell it for a profit. And they sayang their Rolex Daytona, checking it under a magnifying glass for even one hairline scratch on the case because they HEARD that its resale value is close to $50K wor.
I could not believe my eyes when I saw them buying up brands (not Rolex...that one is not good enough in the world of luxury timepieces) which cost half a million dollars when I was in Switzerland a few years before the Wuhan virus pandemic broke out.
People buy a $800K Japanese whiskey to keep. They buy it to drink.
We are importing many of these mega rich Chinese. HDL is not sexpensive for them. Sen-Ahnehtinel will be very uncomfortable, I know....

07-02-2023, 08:55 PM
(07-02-2023, 02:11 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]this fcuked faced oppie retard
is trying to betray Singaporeans
with his stupid calls
do not tamper with PAP's HDB policies
which have benefitted more than 1 MILLION Singaporean households
over the past 60 years
Your motives are clear to make the lives of locals miserable with your dishonesty.
07-02-2023, 09:14 PM
(07-02-2023, 02:35 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]You never, remember, NEVER talk to a mega rich Chinese about "sold at a loss".I saw one bought 2 pcs at $50k each gold, yr 2008 Swiss cos the salesman attended to him first.
You can't believe how obscenely rich they are. A $40 million property, and we call GCB, is like loose change to them. They are NOT multi millionaires. They are multi-Billionaires. One billion = 1000 million.
The don't buy for investment but for consumption. Do you know the difference between investment spending and consumption spending?
Only low ses sinkies buy a $2 million private flat hoping to sell it for a profit. And they sayang their Rolex Daytona, checking it under a magnifying glass for even one hairline scratch on the case because they HEARD that its resale value is close to $50K wor.
I could not believe my eyes when I saw them buying up brands (not Rolex...that one is not good enough in the world of luxury timepieces) which cost half a million dollars when I was in Switzerland a few years before the Wuhan virus pandemic broke out.
We are importing many of these mega rich Chinese. HDL is not sexpensive for them. Sen-Ahnehtinel will be very uncomfortable, I know....
07-02-2023, 09:17 PM
(07-02-2023, 02:35 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]You never, remember, NEVER talk to a mega rich Chinese about "sold at a loss".
These rich Chinese are robbing our communist party paradise off its hard earned wealth.
07-02-2023, 09:24 PM
The easiest is to disallow cpf $ for properties!
07-02-2023, 09:27 PM
(07-02-2023, 09:17 PM)kelhot2001 Wrote: [ -> ]These rich Chinese are robbing our communist party paradise off its hard earned wealth.
"our"...?
07-02-2023, 09:55 PM
(07-02-2023, 09:24 PM)mikotan Wrote: [ -> ]The easiest is to disallow cpf $ for properties!
That will be a regressive move..................

07-02-2023, 10:06 PM
(07-02-2023, 09:24 PM)mikotan Wrote: [ -> ]The easiest is to disallow cpf $ for properties!
Time to stop using all CPF to buy property.
Cut down to 50%.