Full Version: Kopitiam card should stay as it affects many especially Seniors
(08-02-2023, 11:40 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.todayonline.com/voices/your-...gh-2103186

Old people sibeh cham liao lah! Sad
Using the Kopitiam card is easy., topping up cash is also not an issue. 
Why should they phase it out?

Insisting on using the phone to pay will surely result in more scams especially for vulnerable seniors. 

The relevant authorities should seriously consider allowing seniors to use their Passion Bus card to make payments for their meals at all Kopitiams .
PAP gov finding every ways to earn revenue.....so if this card dun earn much, they will scrap it.
(09-02-2023, 08:46 AM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Using the Kopitiam card is easy., topping up cash is also not an issue. 
Why should they phase it out?

Insisting on using the phone to pay will surely result in more scams especially for vulnerable seniors. 

The relevant authorities should seriously consider allowing seniors to use their Passion Bus card to make payments for their meals at all Kopitiams .

I never had the card leh. Kopitiam food also like shit and overpriced. For fark still hv the stupid card? U cant even use at HC where all the better cheaper food are.
Not all locations have hawker centres,  if your place has only coffee shops or kopitiam, you just have no choice even if the foods are not as palatable. 

Most earthly problems would be solved if human beings don't need to eat.