Full Version: Thousands petition Singapore not to rush ‘foreign interference’ bill into law
The PAP will just ignore the will of the people.
4 legs good, 2 legs bad
(06-10-2021, 06:37 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]4 legs good, 2 legs bad

The Animal Farm story by George Orwell...The Act should not be so easily enforced since there are so many here who objects to it....
All must sign hor, no matter what the outcome
(06-10-2021, 06:55 PM)Stoki Wrote: [ -> ]All must sign hor, no matter what the outcome

All are encourage to petition against the new Act..
Already passed. You mean repeal?

Don't waste time lah. Wait for 2025
The danger of POWER!
(06-10-2021, 07:05 PM)RichDad Wrote: [ -> ]Already passed. You mean repeal?

New Bills are passed quickly, cos the Parliament consists of most of the seats by MIW.......
election vote who we all know. we dont need a gov that dont do what we want. 
next better team, we are the paid master not gov
(06-10-2021, 07:05 PM)RichDad Wrote: [ -> ]Already passed. You mean repeal?

Wait for 2025also no use. People will just vote for estate upgrading again.
(06-10-2021, 08:26 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Wait for 2025also no use. People will just vote for estate upgrading again.

Weed out the insidious corrupted traitors once n for all.
All paid by sorrows n his billionaire ilks ...wherever sorrows go , he will bring sorrows sadnessmisery despair for the nstion ....clearly seen in mid east , afganistan, north africa etc...

N yet there r so many blind PHDs, disgruntled ungrateful revenful old men n women around...all with an axe to grind.
CECA : Foreigners are good they are here to help us we must be open and accept them. Their effects is positive and we have to open.

FICA : Foreigners have ulterior motives to destabilise Singapore we need to curtail their influence and check on Singaporeans who become their agents of influence.

Whatever suits them....and convenient as portrayal.

As if Singaporeans have no brains to think.
If some foreign country mounts an information campaign against Singapore they won't bother with Singapore agents they have their own Internet army....and our best defence is our own Singapore netizens like many forunmers here who truly  care for Singapore.

FICA targets Singaporeans...its all about monitoring our own people, Internet sites and giving the govt powers to go after Singaporeans....doesn't even address the real threat.
Bill passed already...no point kpkb...Covid -19 virus daily ATH ; not many people make noises to Gov ?
Is below consider foreign interference?
https://sgtalk.net/Thread-Anja-Chong-Gol...on-Chinese

or to regime change or everyday talk bad about Sg then call foreign interference?
Petition is useless and a waste of time. You must have enough MPs to oppose the bill!
Scare one already sold house. 
Bill passed. 
Kpkb only.