bros..............anyone here using 3 sticks of RAM in their desktop..............??................i got 2 sticks of 8GB but thinking of adding another stick of 8GB .............24GB will be more than enough till i get new pc (hopefully in 10 years time).........
=======================================================================================================
please see below video...............so if i got an old laptop (with 8GB RAM and HDD)......i could take out the HDD, put in a brand new SSD and then run the laptop with Tiny 10 or 11............??..........i'm asking becoz i don't know how to install the OS ..........
======================================================================================
==============================================================================
Microsoft and Intel are smarter. Their software can make the products outdated. You simply cannot update the new drivers.
Failed to install on 19/2/2023 - 0x8007007e
(19-02-2023, 05:15 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]Microsoft and Intel are smarter. Their software can make the products outdated. You simply cannot update the new drivers.
Failed to install on 19/2/2023 - 0x8007007e
you mean computer, huh ?
by the way............any idea if using 3 sticks of RAM will give boot up problems often.........?
Dont do it this way.
RAM is called Random Access Memory.
CPU will just anyhow dump data into it as long it has space.Ram needs to pair it into 2 pcs of 4pcs.
If you have 2pcs of Ram stick, install them at A2/B2 slots. It is further away from antenna.
Never install 1pc or 3pcs.
Sometimes, you will find your computer slow down due to this issue.
1pc means 1 lane.
2pcs mean 2 lanes
3 pcs is not 3 lanes.
3pcs means 2 lanes + 1 lane.
(19-02-2023, 07:30 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Dont do it this way.
CPU will just anyhow dump data into it as long it has space.Ram needs to pair it into 2 pcs of 4pcs.
If you have 2pcs of Ram stick, install them at A2/B2 slots. It is further away from antenna.
1pc means 1 lane.
2pcs mean 2 lanes
3 pcs is not 3 lanes.
depend on CPU
desktop CPU can go up to 4 channels
server CPU can go up tp 8 channels
(19-02-2023, 07:27 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]you mean computer, huh ?
by the way............any idea if using 3 sticks of RAM will give boot up problems often.........?
Use the same brand lor. Can. Your computer looks relatively new. Laptops' and Desktops' rams are different in size. Better to use all similar brands.
Some types of motherboards go in pairs for rams. Nowadays, most of them allow a single slot.
8 GB
16GB DDR4, DDR...
32GB ...
(19-02-2023, 04:50 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]bros..............anyone here using 3 sticks of RAM in their desktop..............??................i got 2 sticks of 8GB but thinking of adding another stick of 8GB .............24GB will be more than enough till i get new pc (hopefully in 10 years time).........
=======================================================================================================
please see below video...............so if i got an old laptop (with 8GB RAM and HDD)......i could take out the HDD, put in a brand new SSD and then run the laptop with Tiny 10 or 11............??..........i'm asking becoz i don't know how to install the OS ..........
======================================================================================
==============================================================================
my PC got 8 pieces of RAM
256GB total
because it runs on a XEON CPU
(19-02-2023, 08:14 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]Use the same brand lor. Can. Your computer looks relatively new. Laptops' and Desktops' rams are different in size. Better to use all similar brands.
Some types of motherboards go in pairs for rams. Nowadays, most of them allow a single slot.
8 GB
16GB DDR4, DDR...
32GB ...
Can mix lah. I mixed with different brands before no problem.
Single ram stick will have performance drop by 20% especially if you are playing game.
Always buy ram sticks in pair.
Laptop ram can be mounted into desktop, need to buy an adapter.

But desktop ram cannot be mounted into laptop.
This is DDR4 ram adapter.
![[Image: 72-F1-AA4-B-8157-4680-9920-A982190-D40-B4.png]](https://i.ibb.co/SNCVsRL/72-F1-AA4-B-8157-4680-9920-A982190-D40-B4.png)
(19-02-2023, 10:55 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]This is DDR4 ram adapter.
![[Image: 72-F1-AA4-B-8157-4680-9920-A982190-D40-B4.png]](https://i.ibb.co/SNCVsRL/72-F1-AA4-B-8157-4680-9920-A982190-D40-B4.png)
becareful with those
there is condition need to be met
i have lot of those
(19-02-2023, 10:55 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]This is DDR4 ram adapter.
(20-02-2023, 12:17 AM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]becareful with those
there is condition need to be met
i have lot of those
never knew got this type of adapter..................but should be a recipe for disaster.............
(20-02-2023, 05:42 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]never knew got this type of adapter..................but should be a recipe for disaster.............
This is DDR4 adapter.
DDR3 adapter even cheaper. $3++ can get it.
(19-02-2023, 10:52 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Can mix lah. I mixed with different brands before no problem.
Single ram stick will have performance drop by 20% especially if you are playing game.
Always buy ram sticks in pair.
Laptop ram can be mounted into desktop, need to buy an adapter. 
But desktop ram cannot be mounted into laptop.
i plan to buy same brand and model and speed.............but read many people say don't use 3 sticks of RAM..............say can't boot up......

(19-02-2023, 08:19 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]my PC got 8 pieces of RAM
256GB total
because it runs on a XEON CPU
wah...................i thought 6 sticks of RAM is maximum.............?
256GB.................can open thousands of tabs liao..............

top up abit buy a new PC, problem solved.
(19-02-2023, 08:14 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]Use the same brand lor. Can. Your computer looks relatively new. Laptops' and Desktops' rams are different in size. Better to use all similar brands.
8 GB
16GB DDR4, DDR...
32GB ...
planning to use same 8GB 3200mhz - same brand and model...................but scared leh...............got people say PC can't boot up...............

(19-02-2023, 08:12 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]depend on CPU
desktop CPU can go up to 4 channels
server CPU can go up tp 8 channels
basic cpu leh...........a lot of people say use 4 sticks of identical RAM also got problem or can't boot up...............

(19-02-2023, 07:30 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Dont do it this way.
1pc means 1 lane.
2pcs mean 2 lanes
3 pcs is not 3 lanes.
if don't play games at all okay to use 3 sticks ?................same brand, model and speed.............

(20-02-2023, 08:52 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]i plan to buy same brand and model and speed.............but read many people say don't use 3 sticks of RAM..............say can't boot up...... 
16GB is enough for windows 11 if you are not doing video editing.
Buying 32GB ram is actually a waste of money. It also does not help much in boosting game speed.
No need to put in extra ram stick. It will only slow down your computer occasionally. The extra ram stick you can sell it away in Carousell.
(20-02-2023, 08:54 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]top up abit buy a new PC, problem solved.
yeah hor............then get a bank loan and buy a high-end one hor...........

(20-02-2023, 08:59 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]16GB is enough for windows 11 if you are not doing video editing.
Buying 32GB ram is actually a waste of money. It also does not help much in boosting game speed.
No need to put in extra ram stick. It will only slow down your computer occasionally. The extra ram stick you can sell it away in Carousell.
hor lah..............i think just open less tabs can liao lah............also i not using graphics card so 2GB already reserved for the integrated graphics.........

depend on difference type of CPU!
(19-12-2023, 06:12 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]
Very simple lah.
This guy is a goodu.
Download Windows 10 into 1 thumb drive.
Download windows 11 into another dumb drive.
Go to windows 10 thumb drive.
Find this file install.esd in resource folder.
Rename it as installwin10.esd. It is a very big file.
Go to windows 11 thumb, copy install.esd from resource folder and paste it into window 10 thumb drive.
Use this windows 10 thumb drive to install window for unsupported computer/laptop.
But do take note your unsupported computer/laptop will not install subsequent windows 11 hardware drivers.
If there is any major update in windows 11. Your unsupported computer/laptop will not be installed. Your computer Bios will indicate your windows version as Windows 10 not windows 11.
You need to reinstall windows again if you want to get the latest major update. Follow above procedure again.
correct always buy in pair and bring along your old why
either too long or too short Very expensive affair
do it right bring along no same no buy
(19-12-2023, 06:49 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ] Very simple lah.
This guy is a goodu.
Download Windows 10 into 1 thumb drive.
Download windows 11 into another dumb drive.
Go to windows 10 thumb drive.
Find this file install.esd in resource folder.
Rename it as installwin10.esd. It is a very big file.
Go to windows 11 thumb, copy install.esd from resource folder and paste it into window 10 thumb drive.
Use this windows 10 thumb drive to install window for unsupported computer/laptop.
But do take note your unsupported computer/laptop will not install subsequent windows 11 hardware drivers.
If there is any major update in windows 11. Your unsupported computer/laptop will not be installed. Your computer Bios will indicate your windows version as Windows 10 not windows 11.
You need to reinstall windows again if you want to get the latest major update. Follow above procedure again.
but he say can get Win11 updates as normal leh..............
the unsupported part is becoz some people have problems booting up the pc after enable secure boot and turn on TPM ..............but the pc is actually able to support Win11.........
say u got 8G of ram more than enough
u can check htop
sudo snap install htop
there u can see
next is to swapoff -a
next to make it permanent
nano /etc/fstab
del mentioning of any swap. save control-O exit control-X
reboot
next u can control traffic
![[Image: Screenshot-from-2023-12-22-16-06-04.png]](https://i.ibb.co/yh9xzVL/Screenshot-from-2023-12-22-16-06-04.png)
open hosts file nano /etc/hosts copy and paste all your own save and exist as b4
restart hosts
systemctl restart systemd-hostnamed
Good luck even u don't know now u get a glimpse of wat possible