Full Version: India the next China?
India's unemployment rate rose to 7.45% from 7.14% in January: Thinktank
01 Mar 2023 12:37

INDIA'S unemployment rate rose to 7.45 per cent in February from 7.14 per cent in the previous month, data from the Centre for Monitoring Indian Economy (CMIE) showed on Wednesday.

The urban unemployment rate declined to 7.93 per cent in February from 8.55 per cent in the previous month, while the rural unemployment rate rose to 7.23 per cent from 6.48 per cent, the data showed. REUTERS
Source: Business Times Breaking News
India has already overtaken China in terms of size of population.
They do not have the vast natural resources to sustain. Xinjiang Tibet has been taken by China.

They will need to use angmo way to buy from others or rob by America using greenback or real soldiers.
[Image: 140602-AA-96-B9-4-B9-F-85-A6-5-AC7-B584-E6-F9.jpg]
India has a largely polarized society segmented by tribal and clan loyalties rather to a central government unlike China so how the hell can it be the next China?

The very fabric of society and culture makeup is entirely different between China and India.
(01-03-2023, 02:39 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ][Image: 140602-AA-96-B9-4-B9-F-85-A6-5-AC7-B584-E6-F9.jpg]
The fact that a tiny country like Singapore far exceeds the US in terms of investment dollars put into CECAland tells a lot.  One of which is Singapore alone thinks India is the next big thing and we all know how fugged up Temasek is with its foresight.  Either that or Modi has some incriminating information on Singapore that compels the MIW to continually pour billions into the CECA blackhole.
(01-03-2023, 05:31 PM)aiptasia Wrote: [ -> ]The fact that a tiny country like Singapore far exceeds the US in terms of investment dollars put into CECAland tells it a lot.  One of which is Singapore alone thinks India is the next big thing and we all know how fugged up Temasek is with its foresight.  Either that or Modi has some incriminating information on Singapore that compels the MIW to continually pour billions into the CECA blackhole.

Yes, why are our gov. pouring billions into CECA blackhole.........................? Big Grin
(01-03-2023, 05:38 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Yes, why are our gov. pouring billions into CECA blackhole.........................? Big Grin

Sounds like a conspiracy theory but I suspect CECAland has incriminating information regarding Singapore.  No other country on earth is as dumb as a scholar helmed sinkie govt that has failed to reap any meaningful returns on investment after more than a decade of sinking money into the CECA blackhole.

Examples:-

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/south-...sq%20km%22.

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/co...urt-ruling
(01-03-2023, 05:42 PM)aiptasia Wrote: [ -> ]Sounds like a conspiracy theory but I suspect CECAland has incriminating information regarding Singapore.  No other country on earth is as dumb as a scholar helmed sinkie govt that has failed to reap any meaningful returns on investment after more than a decade of sinking money into the CECA blackhole.

The Amaravati city project being cancelled has made India notworthy partner.  Also the Bharti Airtel being asked to pay US$13 billion makes all investments by S'pore a big loss........ Big Grin
(01-03-2023, 05:42 PM)aiptasia Wrote: [ -> ]Sounds like a conspiracy theory but I suspect CECAland has incriminating information regarding Singapore.  No other country on earth is as dumb as a scholar helmed sinkie govt that has failed to reap any meaningful returns on investment after more than a decade of sinking money into the CECA blackhole.

[Image: lee-hsien-loong-clown-wave.gif]
(01-03-2023, 01:44 PM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]They do not have the vast natural resources to sustain. Xinjiang Tibet has been taken by China.

They will need to use angmo way to buy from others or rob by America using greenback or real soldiers.
The biz model now is get you into India to produce and sell. Then they say you broke exchange rules and dunno what else and fine you heavily.
USA's model is, you threaten their position, they sanction you and fine you big big. Then arm twist you to give in to their terms else they block you in any way including SWIFT system etc.
(01-03-2023, 06:39 PM)Sticw Wrote: [ -> ]The biz model now is get you into India to produce and sell. Then they say you broke exchange rules and dunno what else and fine you heavily.

Clapping u saw the plot Gesti-109
(01-03-2023, 06:41 PM)Sticw Wrote: [ -> ]USA's model is, you threaten their position, they sanction you and fine you big big. Then arm twist you to give in to their terms else they block you in any way including SWIFT system etc.

SingTel kenna fine billions for 5g spectrum. Real robbery
(01-03-2023, 01:42 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]India has already overtaken China in terms of size of population.

In order for India to raise wage or reduce disparity, they need to 
come up more own products.

They have to bet to be among the leaders in OS, pharma, banking services, movie entrainment.
(01-03-2023, 01:19 PM)limkopi Wrote: [ -> ]India's unemployment rate rose to 7.45% from 7.14% in January: Thinktank
01 Mar 2023 12:37

INDIA'S unemployment rate rose to 7.45 per cent in February from 7.14 per cent in the previous month, data from the Centre for Monitoring Indian Economy (CMIE) showed on Wednesday.

The urban unemployment rate declined to 7.93 per cent in February from 8.55 per cent in the previous month, while the rural unemployment rate rose to 7.23 per cent from 6.48 per cent, the data showed. REUTERS
Source: Business Times Breaking News

They have not progress since 1949 … what makes you think they can progress  Rotfl
(01-03-2023, 06:39 PM)Sticw Wrote: [ -> ]The biz model now is get you into India to produce and sell. Then they say you broke exchange rules and dunno what else and fine you heavily.

To be fined heavily is akin to cheating, where is the integrity..............? Thinking Angry
India population exceeds china’s. But India land size is only 1/4 of China. Wont it be too congested?
It's ok for in deer to be the next china, but definitely not ok for china to be the next in deer
is a BIGGEST joke and WILL NOT HAPPEN.

LKY is Correct in the sense his comment is true , " MESSY " within India itself.

Lastly Quality control etc also look at Apple recently case, the casing for Apple FAIL IN QC etc.
To be the next China, India needs a revolution to replace the current awkward and quarrelsome administration into a no nonsense government where things can be done swiftly without going through all the hassling in parliament and ended up with nothing done. They also need to purged the caste system, protect their women with strict gender equality laws and outlaw all weird and extreme religious practice and the numerous cults. Perhaps replacing the current democracy system with a socialist system might give India some hope of next China. Just my thoughts. .... Rolleyes
It’s GDP just overtook their past master lah Rotfl

Still long way to go lah…
(01-03-2023, 01:42 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]India has already overtaken China in terms of size of population.

nothing better to do might as well fark shiok shiok and make baby.
(02-03-2023, 06:56 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]To be the next China, India needs a revolution to replace the current awkward and quarrelsome administration into a no nonsense government where things can be done swiftly without going through all the hassling in parliament and ended up with nothing done. They also need to purged the caste system, protect their women with strict gender equality laws and outlaw all weird and extreme religious practice and the numerous cults. Perhaps replacing the current democracy system with a socialist system might give India some hope of next China. Just my thoughts. .... Rolleyes

They mayl surpass Ger and then Jap by end of this decade even without what you saying,   
But per capita will be more difficult, as I mentioned, they need to come out with brands of high tech stuff.
Else they will not able to lift the wage for a whole. A whole is growing bigger and heavier.
(02-03-2023, 07:35 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]nothing better to do might as well fark shiok shiok and make baby.

Their gov. does not encourage birth control.................... Big Grin
Does India still have a “language” problem? I understand that many Indians cannot communicate with each other as they speak different languages
https://www.china-briefing.com/news/chin...h-in-2022/

China Records Steady FDI Growth in 2022

In 2022, China’s actual use of foreign capital reached RMB 1.2 trillion, up 6.3 percent from the previous year. In US dollar terms, it reached US$189.13 billion, a year-on-year growth rate of 8 percent.