Full Version: Where to buy cheap phone covers in SG?
Phone covers are pretty cheap in other Asian countries,  but so freaking expensive in SG shops. A relative recently bought an iPhone cover for only $1.50 in Vietnam. 

The last time I bought one for my Samsung A31 at $10 from Sim Lim....really exp. Now torn liao,  looking for a replacement.  

Where in SG can we buy reasonably priced phone covers for android phones?

NOT INTERESTED IN ONLINE PURCHASE..TQ
If old model can get for $5 lah.

For me I rather get those advanced type online. Got many choices.
Online shopping quite fun!
If want to buy in Spore you go Lazada Qoo Shopee those SG sellers they got physical shop in industrial estates. Chat them and they sometimes welcome walk in. Their stock usually from China also.

For me I am getting online for mine at $1 but to save shipping I buy two same at $2. Spoil buy again so simple.
How about where to buy cheap second hand mobile phone ?...
add busfare mrt petrol parking opportunity cost etc
so just get one you like when u r otw because its not urgent
(05-03-2023, 12:56 PM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]How about where to buy cheap second hand mobile phone ?...

This think go ahbeng ahseng shop staff by never study books sinkies and JHK now got ahtiong also. Toa Payoh, Ang Mo Kio, Jurong, Bedok? Yishun,Woodlands also have but fewer shops I think. But these shops never study books maths very good when talk monies how much warranty etc sales tactics.
For those buy phone 500 and above best to open box already got screen protector and case on hand. You accidentally drop 500-1000+ phone vs 100-200 phone who more heart pain? 300-499 phone is grey area though. My own perspective.
(05-03-2023, 12:56 PM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]How about where to buy cheap second hand mobile phone ?...

Carousell.
(05-03-2023, 11:37 AM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Phone covers are pretty cheap in other Asian countries,  but so freaking expensive in SG shops. A relative recently bought an iPhone cover for only $1.50 in Vietnam. 

The last time I bought one for my Samsung A31 at $10 from Sim Lim....really exp. Now torn liao,  looking for a replacement.  

Online can get it cheaper like Lazada. Cheaper than $1.50 but need to wait for special promo date to get free delivery for hitting minimum spending.

Otherwise you can try Daiso.
(05-03-2023, 12:33 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]If want to buy in Spore you go Lazada Qoo Shopee those SG sellers they got physical shop in industrial estates. Chat them and they sometimes welcome walk in. Their stock usually from China also.

For me I am getting online for mine at $1 but to save shipping I buy two same at $2. Spoil buy again so simple.

Thanks...never tried online...too many scams.

Your shipping charges how much? And take how long to arrive??
(05-03-2023, 01:11 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks...never tried online...too many scams.

You never buy online ever before wow! Now Lazada 3.3 a lot free shipping voucher theirs about 1.50 shipping. Shopee is 1

So if the case cost 1 you pay 1.50 shipping fee abit bodoh so need wait for promo or buy more pieces to make it worth.

As for online scam the case cost 1 you lose at most 1 you scared? It is those buy expensive like phone then scared more. I phone buy from local SG seller got physical ahbeng shop as can go to them any issues.
(05-03-2023, 01:11 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks...never tried online...too many scams.

U so kiasi try Q10 lah. I've been shopping online since it started donkey yrs ago.

In fact I've been shopping almost every month. Just read the reviews....if bad just avoid that seller. U can also chat online with some sellers. 

Oh....u $1 also scare kena scam ah? Rotfl
Online $2 plus only, got scams? If really got scam can get refund from schopee or lazada
I just purchase some of these already cost over $20. It's expensive but very fast to cook and tasty. All from China. Just this year alone I've already spend over $500 for foodstuff. If include electronics lagi more.

So don't be mountain tortoise like ah butt.

[Image: IMG-20230305-132500.jpg]
(05-03-2023, 01:28 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]I just purchase some of these already cost over $20. It's expensive but very fast to cook and tasty. All from China. Just this year alone I've already spend over $500 for foodstuff. If include electronics lagi more.

So don't be mountain tortoise like ah butt.

[Image: IMG-20230305-132500.jpg]

The wall color is you pick one? Pastel color modern young ppl choice ?
(05-03-2023, 01:08 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Online can get it cheaper like Lazada. Cheaper than $1.50 but need to wait for special promo date to get free delivery for hitting minimum spending.

Otherwise you can try Daiso.

I used to stock up a few for my old iPhone from Daiso as the cover is thin and lightweight. So I could just replace when it turned yellowish. But it didn’t offer good protection against drop and bump.
(05-03-2023, 03:00 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote: [ -> ]I used to stock up a few for my old iPhone from Daiso as the cover is thin and lightweight. So I could just replace when it turned yellowish. But it didn’t offer good protection against drop and bump.

When your phone cost 500 and above my advice is don't save monies try to get better quality cover. Drop very heart pain leh. For me is cheap phone so go for cheap cover spoil buy another not heart pain.
(05-03-2023, 03:20 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]When your phone cost 500 and above my advice is don't save monies try to get better quality cover. Drop very heart pain leh. For me is cheap phone so go for cheap cover spoil buy another not heart pain.

[Image: 0-BEE3-BDF-2-A48-423-B-B9-CA-E409975902-AF.jpg]

Daiso iPhone 8 case…slim and barely there…this design is good  手感好 Big Grin
phone panty cover the cheapest

it made your phone the good looking

[Image: ne0b2V_impQzpx8FM_WaD64EBXoutqUBXNhye6eU...a4f264eb3c]
For the front cover, I buy a hydrogel protector. Now, all charge an additional 8% GST. Last time don't have any. Also getting a new cover, the old one is still fine after 2 plus years.
Any shop to recommend to buy 2nd hand Samung phone ?
(06-03-2023, 08:39 AM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]Any shop to recommend to buy 2nd hand Samung phone ?

Oneplus is a good option. At a cost of $170 add accessories come to $200. It comes with a screen protector, earpieces, type C charging cable,  and 2 casings and they also throw in a phone extender(after they cannot give me the blue color phone) for taking photos. They provide all you need for using a phone and also protect it. Though it is from a Global South supplier, it is fantastic. Comparable to iPhone.
Have you ever wonder why need phone cover right? Just show off the design of the phone.
(05-03-2023, 11:37 AM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Phone covers are pretty cheap in other Asian countries,  but so freaking expensive in SG shops. A relative recently bought an iPhone cover for only $1.50 in Vietnam. 

must buy online................boh pian................i buy from ebay before several times..........

but the battery nowadays jialat one.............buy 2nd hand phone can use how long ?................battery can't replace too...
Shop to recommend buy 2nd phone lah..

me got many since I closed my shop selling phone accessaries, can give 1 to you FOC.

pls sic phone model and mail 1 to you.

btw pls pay S10 for postage.

tks.
(06-03-2023, 11:09 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]me got many since I closed my shop selling phone accessaries, can give 1 to you FOC.

pls sic phone model and mail 1 to you.

btw pls pay S10 for postage.

tks.

Model stated in message. 
Your phone number please, so will paynow to you immediately. 

Tq for being so "kind ".