Full Version: SVB collapse spread to impact 116yo Indian bank...
if can affect Indian bank = DBS
Not this bank in India so the bank clarify: Don’t any how say hor....
This will affect venture capitalists and startups across the world.
(12-03-2023, 04:49 PM)mikotan Wrote: [ -> ]This will affect venture capitalists and startups across the world.

I think so too.......................... Clapping
(12-03-2023, 04:24 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]SVB collapse spread to bring down 116yo Indian bank...

No lah, the Indian bank not brought down yet lah.  Just impacted by rumours of association with SVB which it isn't.
(12-03-2023, 05:05 PM)Levin Wrote: [ -> ]No lah, the Indian bank not brought down yet lah.  Just impacted by rumours of association with SVB which it isn't.

My bad....changed the headlines
No wonder after so many years playing the stock market, still so poor

No farking brains up there

Tomorrow you will see how farking stewpig you morons really are
Start ups is employing alot of jiak liao bees.....!!! All dreaming to disrupt or future non existent objectives.
Thos who bank with SVB

1. Circle: $3.3 billion
2. Roku: $487 million
3. BlockFi: $227 million
4. Roblox: $150 million
5. Ginkgo Bio: $74 million
6. iRhythm: $55 million
7. Rocket Lab: $38 million
8. Sangamo Therapeutics: $34 million
9. Lending Club: $21 million
10. Payoneer: $20 million
saga is not going to end here
next will be bail-in
meaning your money gone
now they divide those insured and those not
Insurance and Federal reserve thinking of backstop deposits if bank runs become severe
to keep calm and prevent PANIC
News said people can withdraw money from SVB on Monday, the U.S. garment guarantee is $250k, so not too bad, people can still get back some money.
(12-03-2023, 09:43 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]News said people can withdraw money from SVB on Monday, the U.S. garment guarantee is $250k, so not too bad, people can still get back some money.

That is those who has less than $250K, but what if the depositor has more that $250K.................? Big Grin
Temasek buying Silicon Valley Bank’s Indian venture debt arm for $45M
https://www.vccircle.com/temasek-buying-...e-debt-arm
(12-03-2023, 10:01 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Temasek buying Silicon Valley Bank’s Indian venture debt arm for $45M
https://www.vccircle.com/temasek-buying-...e-debt-arm

Can this be substantiated............. Big Grin
(12-03-2023, 09:47 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]That is those who has less than $250K, but what if the depositor has more that $250K.................? Big Grin

Then they will lose some money after getting back $250k. 

In Spore how many can you get back in case a bank closes down? 75k?
(12-03-2023, 09:47 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]That is those who has less than $250K, but what if the depositor has more that $250K.................? Big Grin
$1m - $250k=$750k stuck.
(12-03-2023, 10:10 PM)Rubitin Wrote: [ -> ]$1m - $250k=$750k stuck.

It is not $750K stuck but rather that amount may be a complete loss....................... Big Grin