Full Version: CPF Board holdings of SGS Govt Bonds blew a hole as MAS Conti rate raises.
CPF Board holdings of SGS Govt Bonds blew a hole as MAS rate continued raises.

In past 3 years, those bonds were bought @ nearly  close to zero yield while today, MAS rates have skyrocketed

Unanswered question:
How is CPF management going to manoeuvre out of  twisted entanglement? 

Kindly top up your CPF Account to help them to average.
(13-03-2023, 03:41 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]CPF Board holdings of SGS Govt Bonds blew a hole as MAS rate continued raises.

In past 3 years, those bonds were bought @ nearly  close to zero yield while today, MAS rates have skyrocketed.

Unanswered question:
How is CPF management going to manoeuvre out of  twisted entanglement? 

Kindly top up your CPF Account to help them.
CPF Boards obligation:
CPF Savings $ => MAS => GIC

But GIC invested ROI. =/= > CPF members
This is similar happening in Silicon valley Banks
https://youtu.be/TyA77IbSwZ0?list=PL1yqR...2A6fY9b1Q0
(13-03-2023, 04:00 AM)singlon Wrote: [ -> ]This is similar happening in Silicon valley Banks

OMG!

We are in deep trouble.
So far MAS don't said our CPF invested where maybe we didn't invested there ?...
[Image: Screenshot-2023-03-13-06-14-19.png]
[Image: Screenshot-2023-03-13-06-15-14.png]
[Image: Screenshot-2023-03-13-06-24-11.png]
(13-03-2023, 05:59 AM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]So far MAS don't said our CPF invested where maybe we didn't invested there ?...

Auditor General must audit and report CPF Boards performance and expose any mismanagement of our pension funds.

The humongous losses incurred on SGS Govt Bonds expiry over next 10 and 30 years.

That no future pensioners be left walking without his pants
(13-03-2023, 04:00 AM)singlon Wrote: [ -> ]This is similar happening in Silicon valley Banks

IF today, CPF Board is a commercial bank,  strong possibility, there will be a run.

Why?
Becoz CPF Board is the single largest SGS Govt long term Bonds holder..

Closely Similar situation to SVB, California.
can I go and withdraw my CPF money ?
(13-03-2023, 07:26 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]can I go and withdraw my CPF money ?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aHxq_bM-jzc
This is rubbish. Their purchase of govt bonds match their liabilities with spare change....they are only paying 2.5%
(13-03-2023, 06:48 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Auditor General must audit and report CPF Boards performance and expose any mismanagement of our pension funds.

The humongous losses incurred on SGS Govt Bonds expiry over next 10 and 30 years.

That no future pensioners be left walking without his pants

There are very few pensioners left and most of those still alive are lau kok kok ex civil servants Big Grin
(13-03-2023, 07:58 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]This is rubbish. Their purchase of govt bonds match their liabilities with spare change....they are only paying 2.5%

Well that is how TH makes money.......................... Big Grin
(13-03-2023, 07:58 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]This is rubbish. Their purchase of govt bonds match their liabilities with spare change....they are only paying 2.5%

Despite documented OA interest rate to peg against average of banks FD rates (itself is questionable), 

today's 2.50% pa is arbitrary fixed by CPF management.

Clearly, it's manipulation of pension funds.
(13-03-2023, 08:04 AM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Well that is how TH makes money.......................... Big Grin

Not by skill and capability

But at over 4 mio CPF members expense
(13-03-2023, 08:01 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]There are very few pensioners left and most of those still alive are lau kok kok ex civil servants Big Grin

Yes the pension scheme are to those who are 72 years and above, and they are fast dying off............cos new gov. employees are on CPF schemes............... Big Grin
CPF money is not mine but my son's money.
(13-03-2023, 08:07 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Not by skill and capability

But at over 4 mio CPF members expense

Ish they playing roulette in the casino.  More misses than hits Big Grin
(13-03-2023, 08:10 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Ish they playing roulette in the casino.  More misses than hits Big Grin

bet on all 36 number, sure tio 1.
(13-03-2023, 08:09 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]CPF money is not mine but my son's money.

It is a family's money...............................same same............ Big Grin crying
(13-03-2023, 08:11 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]bet on all 36 number, sure tio 1.

Rotfl nudie Clapping Laughing
(13-03-2023, 08:11 AM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]It is a family's money...............................same same............ Big Grin crying

Sg govt very good, looking after our descendants : CPF and HDB for them after the parents uplorry.

TH reported one hit covering full page but keeps silence on 35 misses
(13-03-2023, 08:11 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]bet on all 36 number, sure tio 1.

(13-03-2023, 08:15 AM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Rotfl nudie Clapping Laughing

oops sorry, 0 eat all.
(13-03-2023, 08:17 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]oops sorry, 0 eat all.

Can afford 36 contrarian
Nothing will happen to cpf. U can't even do a bank run on cpf..
One South Asian executive says if market goes down lower, we will buy to average.

Why?
Not my money lah