Full Version: Zelensky wants to meet 🇨🇳 China’s Xi Jinping to discuss Peace Plan
Pages: 1 2 3
(16-03-2023, 11:07 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]I saw a video Chechen fighters winning a Ukraine spot and capturing Ukraine troops. Never know Chechen so fast in Ukraine battling already.

yes better to see video and read people fighting at site than 
Ukr blogger who stay at Swiss , refuse to go back homeland to fight, writing fancy stories  Rolleyes
(16-03-2023, 11:18 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote: [ -> ]yes better to see video and read people fighting at site than 
Ukr blogger who stay at Swiss , refuse to go back homeland to fight, writing fancy stories  Rolleyes

War is ugly. I saw surrendering soldiers both side get shot. Even Ukrainian soldiers surrendering get shot behind by own Ukrainian soldiers. This is why peace talks need to start asap and that Zelensky is stubborn as a mule. Ukrainian ppl should demand he send his father to frontline as soldier as morale booster.
(16-03-2023, 11:22 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]War is ugly. I saw surrendering soldiers both side get shot. Even Ukrainian soldiers surrendering get shot behind by own Ukrainian soldiers. This is why peace talks need to start asap and that Zelensky is stubborn as a mule. Ukrainian ppl should demand he send his father to frontline as soldier as morale booster.

They already mobilized ethnic minority eg Hungarians etc  to fight.

Anyway last chance for ukr is next month. when expected tanks battle start.
If Ukr cannot pull some success by June, when soil will turn soft, 
many tanks will face stuck in the mud waiting to be annihilated .

ex beekok def minister, 1900 of over 10000 their volunteers has died. 
We can tell Ukr own solidier loss is incredible high.
What may happen after Jan 2023 and after 2029...  Laughing

https://youtu.be/6f7XJZrfoiw
(17-03-2023, 07:32 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]What may happen after Jan 2023 and after 2029...  Laughing

Minutes after 13:18 00...more fighting... crying

(17-03-2023, 07:42 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Minutes after 13:18 00...more fighting... crying

Update from....yound teen-ages
(15-03-2023, 03:26 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]But hor Western countries  do not agree with you leh..
They say it is all Russian fault and China is also to blame for the war.... Big Grin

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-a...n-minister

Free world vs Dictators

Free to vote your leaders vs Dictators

US and NATO vs CHINA, Russia and North Buikim

How is China not in this, man (think)?  Rolleyes
17-03-2023 update on later battle on the East Front.

https://youtu.be/zyBFE97TwIg
(16-03-2023, 10:25 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]If Xi jin ping were successful in brokering a peace plan between Russia and Ukraine, then STI    will move northwards, as goods and products from Ukraine begins to move all over the world.............................. Big Grin

Let's imagine a Ukraine Peace Deal by China that includes proposal that Chinese will help Ukraine rebuilt its war-torn infrastructures like roads, bridges, hospitals, towns and cities etc etc. All these with 0 interest loan provided the projects are done by Chinese workers and companies.

At least we can see unlike the West, the Chinese across its History is based on philosophy on building things, not destroy.

[Image: image.gif]

[Image: 230114-dnipro-ukraine-strike-mjf-1625-3bf80d.jpg]
(17-03-2023, 09:17 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Free world vs Dictators
Free to vote your leaders vs Dictators
US and NATO vs CHINA, Russia and North Buikim
How is China not in this, man (think)?  Rolleyes

The good news is unlike those so-called "Free world", the Chinese hasn't bombed, subvert, export Purple Revolutions  in other countries for over last 50 years...So, I am THINKING what is your definition of "Free world vs Dictators" ?

Rolleyes
[Image: 1440x810_cmsv2_411e47e7-ea62-5c27-8e57-9...514106.jpg]

[Image: 18417.jpeg]
It is pretty apparent that Putin's main aim is to pull Ukraine into Russia's sphere of influence. Putin doesn't mind playing a long war to win the game. It looks like it is cast in stone. Equally, the US will not like this to happen. It is about supremacy. For China, it is about connectivity.
(17-03-2023, 07:43 AM)Seeker Wrote: [ -> ]Chinese military simulation predicts the war ends this summer ts possible China grant him asylum in October

I don't know where your source about China's prediction on the War - But one thing is clear to everyone - War is NOT sustainable and has caused massive rupture between the West and the Rest. The last G20 meeting exposed how divided the World is on this Conflict.

Over last ONE year, Ukraine is already a stalemate of attrition with West funding continuous war on the lives of Ukrainians and Russians..both have long blood-brothers relation before US existed.

That STUPIDITY of wasting material, $ and precious lives...even anti-China CNA has to admit that only the Chinese has the influence now to stop this pointless war.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/commenta...nd-3011311
Free world leaders 杀人放火
Dictator 造桥铺路
(17-03-2023, 07:32 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]What may happen after Jan 2023 and after 2029...  Laughing

At the Leaders Summit on Climate last April, major carbon emitters such as China and the US have pledged to reach net zero emissions by mid-century, in line with the Paris Agreement.

READ: Commentary: Cooperation between US, China at global climate summit could yield significant benefits

READ: Commentary: To everyone’s relief, US is back in the driver’s seat on climate change

The tough action in Tangshan could herald what is to follow. Since much of climate change is caused by industrial activities that require burning fossil fuels such as coal, oil and natural gas, most mitigation actions must include cutting back on fossil fuels

12:30:00. He, this young man is talking about Global Climate Clapping and the 2-3 years future...  Laughing

(15-03-2023, 11:23 AM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]This Week....

Preparations are apparently being made for Chinese President Xi Jinping to visit Moscow, possibly as early as this coming Monday (March 20) after China released a ’12 Point Peace Plan’ for handling the Russia-Ukraine conflict last week. After meeting with Putin and Russian security officials, Xi is then scheduled to hold video discussions with Ukrainian President Zelensky.

[Image: maxresdefault.jpg]

https://www.china-briefing.com/news/xi-s...-outcomes/

How a warrant for Putin puts new spin on Xi visit to Russia. QChinese President Xi Jinping’s plans to meet with Russian President Vladimir Putin in Moscow next week highlighted China’s aspirations for a greater role on the world stage.

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world...03270.html

This flurry of developments — which followed China's brokering of an agreement between Saudi Arabia and Iran to resume diplomatic relations and its release of what it calls a “peace plan” for Ukraine — came as the Biden administration watches warily Beijing's moves to assert itself more forcefully in international affairs.
(18-03-2023, 04:17 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]How a warrant for Putin puts new spin on Xi visit to Russia. QChinese President Xi Jinping’s plans to meet with Russian President Vladimir Putin in Moscow next week highlighted China’s aspirations for a greater role on the world stage.
https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world...03270.html
This flurry of developments — which followed China's brokering of an agreement between Saudi Arabia and Iran to resume diplomatic relations and its release of what it calls a “peace plan” for Ukraine — came as the Biden administration watches warily Beijing's moves to assert itself more forcefully in international affairs.

The good news is just like most of of the Five Permanent Members of the UN Security Council, the US nor the Chinese aren't signatories of the ICC.
So tell me how the judicial system based in Netherlands have any influence when great powers ignore ICC judges which do not represent the UN ?
Aren't u aware ICC had many charges against US on war crimes ?

Rolleyes

International Criminal Court was established in 1998 by an international agreement called the Rome Statute. And although the U.S. helped negotiate that accord, it ultimately did not formally join the ICC...

https://www.npr.org/2022/04/16/109321249...inal-court

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ2LrTcBDIngcue9MAaHze...A&usqp=CAU]
(15-03-2023, 12:25 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]It will be best if China could be the mediator for peace plan to settle the war between Russia and Ukraine................. Big Grin

Russia-Ukraine war: Putin’s ‘travel options extremely limited’ after international criminal court warrant – as it happened

Russian president accused of ‘unlawful deportation’ of children ‘from occupied areas of Ukraine to the Russian Federation’

https://www.theguardian.com/world/live/2...ivs-allies
Sources at the international criminal court said, they thought it was now “very unlikely” that Vladimir Putin would travel to any country currently, as he is 101% supporting his country. (Russia to kill of Ukraine.) If he did so he, he want to risked be arrested, they pointed out. Q! Thinking who to arrested him.

They said it was possible Putin would still fly to China which is not a signatory to the Rome statute, the treaty which obliges governments to enforce ICC warrants.

“The Russia president’s travel options have become extremely limited,” a source said.

Updated at 16.36 GMT
(17-03-2023, 12:40 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]The good news is unlike those so-called "Free world", the Chinese hasn't bombed, subvert, export Purple Revolutions  in other countries for over last 50 years...So, I am THINKING what is your definition of "Free world vs Dictators" ?

Rolleyes
[Image: 1440x810_cmsv2_411e47e7-ea62-5c27-8e57-9...514106.jpg]

[Image: 18417.jpeg]

There is no need to use high sounding terms like Purple Underwear to make a very simply point.

Let me help you.

Two tech giants.

Bill Gates, a free man.

Jack Ma, a silenced man.

Go figure.  It should not take you too long to THINK.  Rolleyes
[Image: Screenshot-20230320-225939-Chrome.jpg]

No more free man tomorrow
(20-03-2023, 11:01 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ][Image: Screenshot-20230320-225939-Chrome.jpg]

No more free man tomorrow
Will he be behind bars soon..........................? Thinking
(20-03-2023, 10:50 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]There is no need to use high sounding terms like Purple Underwear to make a very simply point.
Let me help you. Two tech giants.
Bill Gates, a free man.
Jack Ma, a silenced man.
Go figure.  It should not take you too long to THINK.  Rolleyes

I certainly need help - Can you share the full text of what Bill said in Jan 2023 ? Big Grin
BTW, in case you forget, both Bill and Jack are not politicians...just rich people from tech business..So both are Free and Rich.

https://fortune.com/2023/01/26/bill-gate...-of-world/
(15-03-2023, 11:48 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]China was never an enemy of Ukraine.

It had all along been its friend.

Both Russia and Ukraine are China's friends.

This is why China is in a dilemma as to which side it should support..

Your last sentence tells me you don't have the mettle of a leader, any sort of leader

China President Xi once called President Putin his "best friend". The two have much in common: they are both authoritarian leaders, and both embrace the idea of a "multi-polar world" devoid of US domination.

In Moscow they're expected to sign an agreement on "deepening the comprehensive partnership" between their two countries.

The Chinese president's state visit is a clear sign of support for Russia - and its president - at a time when the Kremlin is under intense international pressure.

And Russia's relationship with China is fundamental to withstanding that.

"Putin is building his own bloc. He doesn't trust the West anymore - and he never will again," believes journalist Dmitry Muratov, a Nobel Peace Prize laureate.

"So, Putin's looking for allies and trying to make Russia part of a common fortress with China, as well as with India, some parts of Latin America and Africa. Putin is building his anti-Western world."

In this "anti-Western world", Moscow is heavily reliant on Beijing - now more than ever, as the war rages in Ukraine.

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-64990826
(20-03-2023, 11:06 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Will he be behind bars soon..........................? Thinking

Sources at the international criminal court said, they thought it was now “very unlikely” that Vladimir Putin would travel to any country currently, as he is 101% supporting his country. (Russia to kill of Ukraine.) If he did so he, he want to risked be arrested, they pointed out. Q! Thinking who to arrested him. 

Only one word. War in his big brain. Rotfl
Zelensky know that Biden will lose next election. Republicans is likely to win especially if its Trump then its game over for him. Better to exit fast when there is a escape route available
(21-03-2023, 03:29 PM)Harry Lee Wrote: [ -> ]Zelensky know that Biden will lose next election. Republicans is likely to win especially if its Trump then its game over for him. Better to exit fast when there is a escape route available

I thought Trump arrested already. .... Confused
(21-03-2023, 11:44 AM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]I certainly need help - Can you share the full text of what Bill said in Jan 2023 ? Big Grin
BTW, in case you forget, both Bill and Jack are not politicians...just rich people from tech business..So both are Free and Rich.

https://fortune.com/2023/01/26/bill-gate...-of-world/

Jack Ma is a free man?  Lol!  You are referring to his few appearances in various countries recently?  You gotta be kidding.

And any Chinese who while in China says the rise of the US is good for the world would be sent for re-education.  So much for "free man".
(21-03-2023, 08:14 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Jack Ma is a free man?  Lol!  You are referring to his few appearances in various countries recently?  You gotta be kidding.
And any Chinese who while in China says the rise of the US is good for the world would be sent for re-education.  So much for "free man".

You are seriously out of touch with reality...Before the COVID, 3 million Chinese traveled to US each year ..  Any Chinese are free to see and experience for themselves what sort of "freedom" you can get by walking the streets of LA or NY at night.
That is one "re-education" no Americans like to go through.

So tell us how the Chinese view the US today when they see their own President Xi promoting Peace while US's President does nothing but sell more Weapons and War ?
(17-03-2023, 12:48 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]It is pretty apparent that Putin's main aim is to pull Ukraine into Russia's sphere of influence. Putin doesn't mind playing a long war to win the game. It looks like it is cast in stone. Equally, the US will not like this to happen. It is about supremacy. For China, it is about connectivity.

Ukraine is within Russia's "sphere of influence" long before WW2, before Czar era, before US exist. This also includes former Warsaw Pact countries like Poland, Romanian, East Germany, Estonia...

So the problem is not about Ukraine alone since NATO expansion had adsorbed many of these countries since the 1990s..and now aims to include Ukraine. This is a red-line the Russians has made very clear years ago.

The outcome is Russia is forced to respond when Ukraine began to build US-paid Biolabs, military trainings and include NATO operations right on Russia's border.

Common sense will warn you never ever corner a nuclear-armed Bear...esp it is worried, fearful and angered..

[Image: 1772181960.gif]
Pages: 1 2 3