i not preferring those always got good business always got long q , within half day they can close shop count money already profits.
I preferring other hawkers , just operate half day. I think maybe they want to save utilities bills?
Cos their stalls are freehold
(17-03-2023, 05:39 PM)red3 Wrote: [ -> ]Cos their stalls are freehold
nope, recently one of my army friend become Hawker himself. I got ask him why operate half day only?
He told me prepare the next day ingredients next he told me afternoon after 2pm no much people lor
than must wait till 5pm.
my side here, some operate Whole day till 9pm or 10 But come afternoon they break /close from 3pm till 5pm.
(17-03-2023, 05:25 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]i not preferring those always got good business always got long q , within half day they can close shop count money already profits.
I preferring other hawkers , just operate half day. I think maybe they want to save utilities bills?
Cut cost lah!

Electricity, gas and water bills very expensive leh!
(17-03-2023, 05:53 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Cut cost lah!
Electricity, gas and water bills very expensive leh!
really miss good old days 80s , I remember almost every hawker open whole day till late at night
One thing is Zi Char one only open from 4pm to late
last time you want to eat Hor fun have to wait evening.
Now Zi char morning also open for some partly they want to earn but come afternoon some close for break later evening operate again.
I though quite normal to see half day hawker. Many of the hawkers very old liao
Many hawkers, especially around wet markets, only operate from morning to around 2 PM is normal and it has been like that for more than 40 years already. The reason is obviously too little business after wet market stalls close and no more people. ..

(17-03-2023, 06:38 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Many hawkers, especially around wet markets, only operate from morning to around 2 PM is normal and it has been like that for more than 40 years already. The reason is obviously too little business after wet market stalls close and no more people. .. 
Most food vendors only open for breakfast and lunch..........they would have sold out by 2 pm.........also many food vendors close one day of the week to rest.................

(17-03-2023, 06:06 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]really miss good old days 80s , I remember almost every hawker open whole day till late at night
One thing is Zi Char one only open from 4pm to late
last time you want to eat Hor fun have to wait evening.
Now Zi char morning also open for some partly they want to earn but come afternoon some close for break later evening operate again.
New normal liao lah!

Can’t find workers willing to work long hours perhaps.
(17-03-2023, 07:16 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Can’t find workers willing to work long hours perhaps.
Food vendors are humans too, they need rest time to recharge.....................

(17-03-2023, 07:16 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Can’t find workers willing to work long hours perhaps.
(17-03-2023, 07:17 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Food vendors are humans too, they need rest time to recharge..................... 
Nowadays people cannot take it one lah!

They think hawkers so easy meh?

Long hours standing no leave no bonus no aircon one leh!

(17-03-2023, 07:26 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]You have hit the nail on the head....................... 
People working in office got used to it liao mah!

Must have high pay, aircon, annual leaves, MC, bonus, etc... then when they switched to hawker centres all cannot make it liao lah!
(17-03-2023, 05:25 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]i not preferring those always got good business always got long q , within half day they can close shop count money already profits.
people wake up very early to prepare food lah..................they work around 8 hours also...........
(17-03-2023, 08:21 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]people wake up very early to prepare food lah..................they work around 8 hours also...........
last time good old days 80s, 90s most work whole day.
thier bodies slowly surely get sick.s
u must not play with the great reset.
dire dystopia
Full spectrum onslaught.hard to get another like singlon
who tells u:
coronavirus dat causes covid-19 does not exist.
beri hard to transfer what i know.