Full Version: Richest country in Europe marks third year of free public transport: SG scared
Richest country in Europe marks third year of free public transport
23 March 2023, 02:04

The 640,000 or so citizens of Luxembourg have been enjoying free public transport for three years and, unsurprisingly, they quite like it.
Singapore scared for what. In fact, the govt will like it because they can tout the success of a high foreigner population.

You know how many foreigners there are in Luxemburg?
PM lee rebuked

they dont have million dollars paycheck ministers and president

WE HAVE!

so we cannot have free transport

https://sonofadud.files.wordpress.com/20....jpg?w=640
(23-03-2023, 09:50 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]PM lee rebuked

WE HAVE!

You mean that because we have million dollars ministers and Elected President, we cannot afford to have free public transport, cos that will deplete our reserves............. Big Grin
Not sustainable  Big Grin
(23-03-2023, 09:58 PM)Galilo_l Wrote: [ -> ]Not sustainable  Big Grin

But they had done this for the past 3 years liao................... Big Grin
(23-03-2023, 09:55 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]You mean that because we have million dollars ministers and Elected President, we cannot afford to have free public transport, cos that will deplete our reserves............. Big Grin

NO

it means we FREE to have ridiculous million dollars paycheck ministers and president and cannot have free transport
they are FREE to have free transport and they dont have ridiculous million dollars paycheck ministers and president
YOU CANNOT HAVE BOTH
(23-03-2023, 10:01 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]But they had done this for the past 3 years liao................... Big Grin

3 yrs not 3 decades  Tongue
(23-03-2023, 09:58 PM)Galilo_l Wrote: [ -> ]Not sustainable  Big Grin

Singapore Govt cannot afford even one day..
(24-03-2023, 08:23 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Singapore Govt cannot afford even one day..

they are the real rich countries lah....simple as that
(24-03-2023, 08:29 AM)Jinwului Wrote: [ -> ]they are the real rich countries lah....simple as that

Whereas Singapore is made believe is it?
Dont raise bus fare, you shd laughing from Sg to JB.
You expect them to give free bus service. Rotfl
(24-03-2023, 09:54 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Dont raise bus fare, you shd laughing from Sg to JB.
You expect them to give free bus service. Rotfl

It is an impossible dream.......................... Big Grin
(23-03-2023, 10:07 PM)Galilo_l Wrote: [ -> ]3 yrs not 3 decades  Tongue

Obvious, Singapore cannot do like Luxembourg, then, those $$$ not distributed plus fares collected over 3 years gone where?

Who pocketed them?
(24-03-2023, 11:04 AM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]It is an impossible dream.......................... Big Grin

Only collecting is possible
(24-03-2023, 11:12 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Only collecting is possible

It is unthinkable to imagine that we have free public transport here......................it is not sustainable............. Big Grin
(24-03-2023, 11:16 AM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]It is unthinkable to imagine that we have free public transport here......................it is not sustainable............. Big Grin

You worrying too much

SG politicians are labelled as smartest in the world.

They think of GRCs, COV, COE and ERP, so, what will they think of next?
Use the COE collection to fund public transport to make it free.

This will create a virtuous.cycle and stop the poisoning of our environment.
(24-03-2023, 11:31 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]You worrying too much

SG politicians are labelled as smartest in the world.

They think of GRCs, COV, COE and ERP, so, what will they think of next?

they are smartest to know how to raise n increase taxes n all sort of fees/
n also smartest to know how to defend themselves why they need to be paid millions as mps ministers n mayors
So nice to live there
(24-03-2023, 02:02 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]they are smartest to know how to raise n increase taxes n all sort of fees/

Raise transport fare to help the poor and elderly with discount vouchers.
(23-03-2023, 09:31 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Singapore scared for what. In fact, the govt will like it because they can tout the success of a high foreigner population.

You know how many foreigners there are in Luxemburg?

Be the way, Nothing Is Free,. Rotfl

Everything we have or accomplished has a cost, have to paid, or someone is paying, or will pay. Nothing is free. 

Everything one want in life has a price connected to it. There's a price to pay if one want to make things better, a price to pay just for leaving things as they are, There is a price for everything in life. Even what one receive freely has already been paid for by someone.
(24-03-2023, 02:54 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Be the way, Nothing Is Free,. Rotfl

Everything we have or accomplished has a cost, have to paid, or someone is paying, or will pay. Nothing is free. 

Everything one want in life has a price connected to it. There's a price to pay if one want to make things better, a price to pay just for leaving things as they are, There is a price for everything in life. Even what one receive freely has already been paid for by someone.

Over charging across whole spectrum from GST, COE, COV, ERP, Parking, bus's, MRT, water and electricity , inflated property taxes etc..

And says nothing for free
In red dot this ish call raiding reserve. Sad
(23-03-2023, 09:50 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]PM lee rebuked

WE HAVE!

This is the only One & Only Reason all the time why we must also raise GST to support such high country expenses.
(24-03-2023, 05:23 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Over charging across whole spectrum from GST, COE, COV, ERP, Parking, bus's, MRT, water and electricity , inflated property taxes etc..

And says nothing for free

Be the way, Nothing Is Free.

Everything have or accomplished has a cost or someone is paying, or will pay. 

Everything one want in life has a price connected to it. There's a price to pay if one want to make things better or just leaving things as they are, There is a price for everything in life. Even what one receive freely has already been paid for by someone.

If less 1% to 10%, or 30%, or free, someone have to foot the bill. Who will.
so long the pap does not benefit out if it, it's a straight NO

since when pap members taking public transport?

sg is the goddamn nation whereby only the ruling party can benefit and feed the most

only they can live a life feeding on others and without any guilt

citizens are just like cows teats,
when they ran out of money,
they squeeze the teats

exempli gratia, gst....
(25-03-2023, 12:30 PM)KILLjoy Wrote: [ -> ]so long the pap does not benefit out if it, it's a straight NO

since when pap members taking public transport?

sg is the goddamn nation whereby only the ruling party can benefit and feed the most

only they can live a life feeding on others and without any guilt

citizens are just like cows teats,
when they ran out of money,
they squeeze the teats

exempli gratia, gst....

Well said,  I like your analogy......................... Big Grin
(25-03-2023, 12:37 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Well said,  I like your analogy......................... Big Grin

Jac Lau said rich PRs are like tits

for PAP to suck them dry

[Image: PRs-are-your-mother-s-tits.png]

picture hosting