Full Version: Australia ranked12th happiest country in the world. Well ahead of Singapore
Australia ranked the 12th happiest country in the world

Key factors used to evaluate happiness included a healthy life expectancy, social support and the freedom to make life choices
[Image: 420779-FE-194-F-44-FF-9120-697414638291.jpg]
[Image: 9-CC21-AE9-EFCD-4062-9-BCA-49-EACB83041-E.jpg]

[Image: 29-C2-CA45-C9-F3-4-DFD-B5-F7-3-F8-A25-B957-D2.jpg]

[Image: 1697-DAE9-E453-4304-9-CCF-C33720797974.webp]
I don't know who is happier? 
My SGD1 is now AUD1.13.
(29-03-2023, 03:55 PM)Migrant Wrote: [ -> ]I don't know who is happier? 
My SGD1 is now AUD1.13.

In the past it had always been 1SGD = AUD 0.85........................ Big Grin
My SGD1 is now AUD1.13.

Between 2008 and 2015 was A$ 1 = S$1.30
(29-03-2023, 03:19 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ][Image: 9-CC21-AE9-EFCD-4062-9-BCA-49-EACB83041-E.jpg]

[Image: 29-C2-CA45-C9-F3-4-DFD-B5-F7-3-F8-A25-B957-D2.jpg]

[Image: 1697-DAE9-E453-4304-9-CCF-C33720797974.webp]

one of my cousin seem Happy stay there leh, He currently trying to get PR most likely will get it.
He only come back SG come CNY.
(29-03-2023, 04:13 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]In the past it had always been 1SGD = AUD 0.85........................ Big Grin

SGD is artificially peg 
It's restricted by MAS as not a tradable currency.

You get a call immediately from MAS when you short SGD FX
My SGD1 is now AUD1.13.

Happy Aussies will be very pleased to stay ahead of Singaporeans
(29-03-2023, 06:08 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Happy Aussies will be very pleased to stay ahead of Singaporeans

No Kelong
No under table business
Perth Mint was 'doping' or diluting its gold product?
That sure make Aussies very happy.
(29-03-2023, 07:18 PM)Migrant Wrote: [ -> ]Perth Mint was 'doping' or diluting its gold product?

When you are ranked unhappy, don't expect the whole world to cry.

Blame no one but yourself
(29-03-2023, 07:18 PM)Migrant Wrote: [ -> ]Perth Mint was 'doping' or diluting its gold product?

It is a deplorable act, to dilute the gold ingots with silver or  copper.  Where is the integrity.................? Big Grin

How can 480,000 pensioners age 65 and above be happy with average $350 CPF payouts a month?
(29-03-2023, 05:56 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Between 2008 and 2015 was A$ 1 = S$1.30

Literally your income has been devalued 45% due to exchange rate, no wonder you dare not go back Spore.

[Image: 9-A2-A8086-8-A19-47-B2-AC22-9-A27-FFADC9-B7.png]
[Image: A4249416-B613-4-E4-E-8-C4-C-C62-C332-DFBF0.png]
(29-03-2023, 08:23 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Literally your income has been devalued 45% due to exchange rate, no wonder you dare not go back Spore.

[Image: 9-A2-A8086-8-A19-47-B2-AC22-9-A27-FFADC9-B7.png]

There's no correlation between a strong SGD and happiness ranking.

On the contrary, a strong SGD should provide cheaper import but it's not reflected in hawker food prices.
My SGD1 is now AUD1.13.

"8 Oct 2021 "A family of four, with parents, a pre-teen and a teenager, needs at least $6,426 a month to afford a basic standard of living, a study on household budgets has found.

A family of two, with a single parent and a toddler or pre-schooler, meanwhile, needs $3,218 a month.

But a substantial and concerning proportion of working households in Singapore - about 30 per cent - do not earn enough to meet these needs.""
(29-03-2023, 06:01 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]SGD is artificially peg 
It's restricted by MAS as not a tradable currency.

You get a call immediately from MAS when you short SGD FX

Not true lah

We can short SGD in trading platforms all this while, nothing special about SGD
(29-03-2023, 09:05 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]"8 Oct 2021 "A family of four, with parents, a pre-teen and a teenager, needs at least $6,426 a month to afford a basic standard of living, a study on household budgets has found.

A family of two, with a single parent and a toddler or pre-schooler, meanwhile, needs $3,218 a month.

But a substantial and concerning proportion of working households in Singapore - about 30 per cent - do not earn enough to meet these needs.""

So those 30% who do not earn enough to meet their daily needs, will need to turn to who for assistance..............? Big Grin
(29-03-2023, 07:35 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]How can 480,000 pensioners age 65 and above be happy with average $350 CPF payouts a month?

Oze is probably a nice place if can edure the racism and rich enough

pension wise Ozie not really better a lot.
https://www.dss.gov.au › seniors › benefits-payments › age-pension
Age Pension | Department of Social Services, Australian Government - DSS
The pension age is being gradually increased from 65 to 67 years as set out in the table below. Period within which a person was born. Pension age. Date pension age changes. From 1 July 1952 to 31 December 1953. 65 years and 6 months. 1 July 2017. From 1 January 1954 to 30 June 1955. 66 years.

With temp @ 33 deg daily,, Singaporeans by nature are sweaty miserable people.

Adding bad example of family feud, how can people be happy?
(29-03-2023, 09:45 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]So those 30% who do not earn enough to meet their daily needs, will need to turn to who for assistance..............? Big Grin

A dilemma with no easy solution
Those who never been to Ozzie will not understand how cheap is the car price in Ozzie. Rotfl

1:1.13 got F use if you never go oversea to spend.
My SGD1 is now AUD1.13.

Happiness has very least to do with money. Lost of 3rd world country are way happier than Singapore