Full Version: Confusion everywhere at hawker centres song boh?
At Hougang 203 Coffee Shop, stallholders were actively asking patrons to show their vaccination status.

Patrons like Mr K. Tang, who works in the logistics sector, was annoyed by the constant checks as he moved from stall to stall.

"I've been asked three times in 10 minutes for my vaccination status at this coffee shop. Why can't they just check once? I will have to show it for a fourth time later when I buy food for my wife. It's so frustrating," he said.

.............But at hawker centres in Kovan and Tampines, patrons were seen walking in and out, and having their meals freely.

At Kovan food centre in Hougang Street 21, Mr Peter Soon, 49, a regular there, said: "No safe distancing ambassador checked our vaccination status; it's up to the customer's own integrity."

More at https://tinyurl.com/3h7vapxa
(13-10-2021, 04:23 PM)pinkypanther Wrote: [ -> ]At Hougang 203 Coffee Shop, stallholders were actively asking patrons to show their vaccination status.

Patrons like Mr K. Tang, who works in the logistics sector, was annoyed by the constant checks as he moved from stall to stall.

"I've been asked three times in 10 minutes for my vaccination status at this coffee shop. Why can't they just check once? I will have to show it for a fourth time later when I buy food for my wife. It's so frustrating," he said.

.............But at hawker centres in Kovan and Tampines, patrons were seen walking in and out, and having their meals freely.

At Kovan food centre in Hougang Street 21, Mr Peter Soon, 49, a regular there, said: "No safe distancing ambassador checked our vaccination status; it's up to the customer's own integrity."

More at https://tinyurl.com/3h7vapxa

It is because there is a grace period of one week...
Jialat, some brought booster certificate to show in coffee shops, some dont. Arguing going on now
(13-10-2021, 04:27 PM)Stoki Wrote: [ -> ]Jialat, some brought booster certificate to show in coffee shops, some dont. Arguing going on now

The customers have one week to go get jabbed for 2nd jab.....
What's the point of a having a rule which cannot be enforced?

Another blunder by Ong Wong Gan
Geylang Bahru hawker nobody check. Song boh. No people to check also if you go in by the corner fruit stall area. Song boh? Ha.
(13-10-2021, 04:26 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]It is because there is a grace period of one week...

But news said its kicks in TODAY, 13 Oct 2021.

Some hawkers, diners confused as stricter Covid-19 rules kick in at hawker centres, coffee shops, Consumer News & Top Stories - The Straits Times
Today I went to a few coffee shops....all no check lah. Too many ways to enter.