It happened to me.a few times ..all male.foreign workers.
The agree to the price of item say $50 and where to meet
When the buyer comes he say he need to check the product and takes from you to look at it. At this point he either complain the product is used ( although advert already say its a used product) or say nothing.
The he takes out $30 instead of agreed price
$50 and ask you to accept. It js not a gentle negotiation but the guy is holding the product and shoving the cash to your pocket or palm to "force" you to accept the money. When you try to get back the product he block with his hand. And one of them keep saying he "no more money " as if you are suppose to give him a discount because he is poor.
One guy I had to threaten to call police for him to return my device. Another after prolonged period of back and forth then he returned my item.
I was already doing them a favor by selling cheap. Usually to get rid of my use stuff I just price it lowest on Carousell.
Nvml. Ten or twenty dollars are nothing much to you but a lot to them
Wah...so toxic....my transactions all friendly, if not quiet people so far.
(30-03-2023, 10:54 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: [ -> ]Wah...so toxic....my transactions all friendly, if not quiet people so far.
yeaah lor, mine all bery friendly, even chat for awhile.
(30-03-2023, 10:42 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]It happened to me.a few times ..all male.foreign workers.
When the buyer comes he say he need to check the product and takes from you to look at it. At this point he either complain the product is used ( although advert already say its a used product) or say nothing.
$50 and ask you to accept. It js not a gentle negotiation but the guy is holding the product and shoving the cash to your pocket or palm to "force" you to accept the money. When you try to get back the product he block with his hand. And one of them keep saying he "no more money " as if you are suppose to give him a discount because he is poor.
One guy I had to threaten to call police for him to return my device. Another after prolonged period of back and forth then he returned my item.
I was already doing them a favor by selling cheap. Usually to get rid of my use stuff I just price it lowest on Carousell.
if you both agreed on the price
and the goods is the same as published with photos on caurosell
then both must agreed to price stated on caurosell
only ah beng buyers are lowly educated bastard consumer
dont sell them anythings
You should check the condition of your product with the buyer, with the product in your hands
Don't try the psychological trick that when the buyer holds the product in his possession, it means that he is satisfied with the product and will find it bad to return to you
You must always inspect the condition of the product in front of the buyer and take any questions from him
This is what it means by COD
(30-03-2023, 11:46 AM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]You should check the condition of your product with the buyer, with the product in your hands
Don't try the psychological trick that when the buyer holds the product in his possession, it means that he is satisfied with the product and will find it bad to return to you
You must always inspect the condition of the product in front of the buyer and take any questions from him
This is what it means by COD
It depend what kind of item for sale correct? Last year I go buy second hand bicycle seller don't let me test ride how I know it is still working? Seller ride on the bicycle go one round and demo it works har? Like that good luck to the seller if he can find a buyer for his second hand bicycle.
(30-03-2023, 05:41 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]It depend what kind of item for sale correct? Last year I go buy second hand bicycle seller don't let me test ride how I know it is still working? Seller ride on the bicycle go one round and demo it works har? Like that good luck to the seller if he can find a buyer for his second hand bicycle.
If the second hand bicycle is working well, then the sale should proceed.................

(30-03-2023, 10:42 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]It happened to me.a few times ..all male.foreign workers.
This is why it is important to learn I Ching lah.
Learn how to identify genuine buyer.
I have sold my 2 old bicycles in Carousell before.
Fixed price no negotiation.
No brazen buyer.
Dont need to waste time to entertain brazen buyer.
First Tip.
Genuine buyer will immediate ask for meet up.
2nd Tip.
They will ask you want cash or paynow.
(30-03-2023, 05:45 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]If the second hand bicycle is working well, then the sale should proceed................. 
How you know is working well? The seller ride on the bicycle show you means ok har? If buy second hand car also same cannot ownself drive the seller drive one round to show it is working and you buy? You bodoh is it?
"One guy I had to threaten to call police for him to return my device."
Wah, that must be quite a tense situation.
Sometimes must use some judgements. If the buyers look poor and keep asking for discounts, just give them free lah, and thank them for helping to declutter your house
(30-03-2023, 05:55 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]"One guy I had to threaten to call police for him to return my device."
Wah, that must be quite a tense situation.
Sometimes must use some judgements. If the buyers look poor and keep asking for discounts, just give them free lah, and thank them for helping to declutter your house
He is quite foolish to say that.
To make himself in a “dangerous” position.
Carousell full of ah beng buyers lah. Already say no low ball, can still msg u to low ball. Don't know england is it.

(30-03-2023, 05:41 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]It depend what kind of item for sale correct? Last year I go buy second hand bicycle seller don't let me test ride how I know it is still working? Seller ride on the bicycle go one round and demo it works har? Like that good luck to the seller if he can find a buyer for his second hand bicycle.
No testing or test drive one lah
Especially 2nd hand...that's why buying 2nd products always face such an issue, especially electronic goods and gadgets
How to test?
Both parties must always get into the transaction expecting rejection and the Buyer is at the short end of the deal mostly, but it is what it is
In Carousell, the Seller can sell defective products and no Buyer will be the wiser until use it
That's why most 2nd hand products have no warranty
Take it or leave it - And this is true for any 2nd hand store, for example Cash Converter, Carousell, some items 7 days warranty, but usually no